We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating at the reggae pub”
Review of Reggae pub

Reggae pub
Ranked #116 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Eating at the reggae pub”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

The reggae pub in chaweng is a wonderful place. The setting, atmosphere is fantastic. However I had always wondered why I rarely see anybody eating in the restaurant. I decided to try it and find out. Sadly I have to report that I now know why. It was terrible. It is such a shame that the management of the reggae pub waste the such a wonderful setting and facilities by allowing its restaurant to be so poorly run

Helpful?
4 Thank Trevor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    27
    17
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tongson bay, koh- Samui ,Thailand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“great fireworks”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

an all time favorite for their birthday fireworks display over chaweng lake
getting a bit dated now but still a great place to visit for some live music
usually very loud

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank tongson v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Love It”
Reviewed 22 October 2012

We always visit the Reggae Pub , Chaweng Lake it has a nice atmosphere and you do not get hassle in buying drinks our last viist there was a proper Reggae Band from the Caribbean and that was so much better that in our previous visits, the band was very good and the atmosphere is awesome. Worth a visit or two

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“The Best Place To Dance In Koh Samui”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

The Reggae Pub is by far the best place to dance in Koh Samui. Away from the main strip on Chaweng Beach, it does take an effort to get to this bar. It is also the only option once you get there, as the remaining bars around it are all full of bar girls.

BUT!

The band that was playing was amazing! Don't be put off if you don't like reggae. They only warm up with their extremely good rendition of all the popular reggae favorites. They switch to top 40 a little later in the night and play all the hits equally as well.

For more on the bar and about other things to do in Koh Samui, copy and past the link below into your browser.

http://aroundtheworldtripping.com/2012/09/24/597/

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Gospel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Nice vibe - there was a live band when we were there. Unfortunately we couldn't stay very long but for the short time we were there we enjoyed ourselves very much.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabzliminal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reggae pub also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Reggae pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing