We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Queen Boutique Place....Fit for a Queen”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 65 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Queen Boutique Place....Fit for a Queen”
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Stayed here November 2009 so apologies for the delay in the post, after spending so much of my life reading posts on Tripadvisor thought that it was about time I started to make an effort myself.

Myself and my Girlfriend stayed here for 2 nights having stayed in a quieter part of Koh Samui for a few nights and wanting a few days of partying before heading on to Koh Lanta.

Found and booked the Queen Boutique Place through Lonely Planet and what a find it was. Very very reasonably priced, we paid about 1700b a night if memory serves me right for a double room that overlooked the street out front. The room itself was more than big enough for us and along with the bathroom was exceptionally clean.

The location of Queen Boutique Place we thought was just right as it was far enough away from the very bright lights of the main bars to allow you a decent nights sleep but close enough to walk. There is a 7 eleven and a couple of banks all close by and the beach is about 5 minutes walk away. Also highly reccomend Ninja Crepes just around the corner for food.

I've just read a review which states the staff are rude, we thought that they were very good and the reception area was always manned. The reception area had computers available to use free of charge.

We arranged a taxi back to Koh Samui airport with the lady at reception which very cheap and hassle free.

Believe me when I say that I am one of the worst in the world for ignoring all the good reviews and only reading the bad reviews when looking at Tripadvisor and then worrying about what is going to face me when I arrive, but I was genuinely impressed with Queen Boutique and would not hesitate to either stay again, or reccomend to anyone else looking for somewhere to stay in Chaweng.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigandNatEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    32
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
2
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We were very impressed. It was really modern with nice furnishings. Bathroom was nice and spacious and clean and nice shower. Had a dvd player too with a large tv so we watched a few films in bed in the evening. It was very quiet when we stayed there but staff were nice and friendly and not too far from the beach.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemini1984-06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deggen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

My money was stolen out of the safe. The safe was not broken/damaged. So someone of the hotel has opened it with the master pin. I'm sure that i have closed the safe and used a secure pin. The staff is not polite and there are other good hotels so there is no reason to take it. I wonder why this place is mentioned in the lonely planet.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scheucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2010

Synopsis (Overall + Value)
Good hotel, modern and clean, close to the beach but also in a quiet area of the island. The bars and restaurants are a 10min walk along the coast.

Hotel Room
Good size and a nice bathroom

Bed
Small but comfortable beds.

Staff
Friendly, spoke good English, always cheerful and helpful. Happy to arrange excursions and even book flights.

Internet
Free to use, a few computers near reception - worked well and had decent speeds. They are popular though, we often were waiting for people to stop playing yahoo games so we could use them!

Housekeeping
Daily service, well kept.

Airport transfer
Arranged by the hotel, no problems.

Other
Make sure to check out the coconut milkshakes on this island - amazing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Narmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2009

This is a hidden gem!!! We stayed here for 18 nights and were treated like kings & queens. We stayed in a spacious double bedroom on the first floor facing the street. The room had a queen sized bed, a desk, TV, a cupboard and a fully equipped bathroom with toilet. In the lobby is internet access and a couple of tables to sit and eat breakfast. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruits (mango, watermelon, papaya, pineapple), eggs, toast, coffee, tea & orange juice. Everything you need to start a wonderful day in Samui. The people who work in this boutique hotel are extremely friendly & helpful. They are always serving you with a smile and they help you organise trips around the island! Thanks for the great time we had!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Empire Guesthouse
The Empire Guesthouse
#2 of 65 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#100 of 151 in Bophut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DD Guest House & Backpacker
0.0 mi away
The Loft Samui
The Loft Samui
#53 of 65 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colibri Guesthouse
Colibri Guesthouse
#34 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: 46/9 Moo 3 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Queen Boutique Place)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine a better location for a stay on Samui. We're just a three minute walk from Chaweng Beach and equally near the famous Laem Din market and open air food court. A convenient return to our hotel with its restful lobby provides an oasis of peace and quiet from the bustle of the island's liveliest thoroughfare. Each of our 15 air con rooms has been designed with its own trendy and sophisticated interior. All come fitted with a flat-screen television, cable TV, DVD player, mini fridge, and hot/cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Boutique Place Hotel Chaweng
Queen Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing