We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,487)
Filter reviews
1,487 results
Traveller rating
898
330
141
64
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
330
141
64
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside pool villa barge restaurant rice barge hill side koh samui wedding planner buggy drivers thai restaurant golf buggies our honeymoon buggy service outdoor shower chaweng beach min drive sea view room tuk tuk pool bar
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,487 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A nice resort nearby the airport of Samui Island. It is located on the hill near Nora beach, makes the resorts have view of sea and hill. The resorts rooms and bathroom are spacious, and the hotel staffs are very welcome with very good hospitality manner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank igedeyuddyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear igedeyuddyh,

"A wonderful hotel consists of hillious and spacious resorts with direct view to the sea"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review to Nora Buri Resort and Spa at TripAdvisor.

It was a real pleasure having you as our guests. And the satisfaction means a world to us. Also, we very much appreciate your kind words regarding our team as well as our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Samui soon.


Yours Truly.
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Nora Buri rrsoer and spa and found it to be excellent place to unwind. It's truly a calming resort. The room we stayed in was spacious, the staff was excellent a d the breakfast was sumptuous. The infinity pools were amazing and had a view of the sea. All you could hear was the sounds of the chirping birds, wind rustling through the verdant foliage and waves crashing on the shore. We had our room on the hillside and there are golf carts helping take guests to an6s from the rooms.
The hotel also provides a free shuttle seevice to Chaweng.
All in all it was a pleasant stay and we would like to go back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mehreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Mehreen M,

"Exotic Resort"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review of your recent experience with us at Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

I was delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay right from the moment you arrived, and I was pleased to read that you had appreciated the entire property.


I am delighted that you plan to return in the future and look forward to welcoming you back.


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Seriously, this place is something else!!! we stayed there during our honeymoon for 5 nights. after being disappointed for a trip advisors high rated resort (Rocky's) we decided to take our rented bikes in Samui and wonder the island instead of the web to decide on which resort we are going to finish our honeymoon in. we accidently found this amazing brand new resort and had the honor to stay there 2 weeks after the resort was open. although we were a bit skeptical due to the fact it was so new we decided to take our chances anyway and what a great decision that was!!! We stayed in a beachfront pool villa that was absolutely top notch. from the beautiful private pool with the Jacuzzi, the wooden deck with the sun beds, the bathroom with THREE (!!!) alternatives to take a shower (indoor shower, outdoor shower and a huge bath) the espresso machine, the flat screen TV or the smart home electronic lighting system, all brand new with a lot of attention to design and details. The staff was absolutely amazing, just waiting to serve and to provide for our every need. The main pool area is amazing and the restaurant has great food and a beautiful setting. They had a bit of glitches that were related to the fact the place was brand new (like the pool lights that suddenly stopped working, the espresso machine that didn’t work properly at start etc.) but all were fixed and taken care of in virtually minutes by the well trained and caring staff. if I would be pushed against the wall to find something less good in the resort i would say that the villas are a bit dark, if you want to read at night it's a bit difficult even when all lights are on and during the day the roof is going down below ceiling level as part of the décor of the villa, a fact that makes the villa lighted but not flushed with sunlight.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Richard W,

"Very nice Island"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


Thank you for taking the time to share this lovely feedback from your most recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoy the convenient location of the resort and found the room comfortably, And also I was so pleased for highlighting the high standard of our service.

Hoping to see you again in the near future


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

We travelled to Koh Samui for our wedding which was held at Nora Buri Resort and Spa. It was a remarkable holiday and wedding with everything going perfectly for us. We stayed in a BeachView Pool Villa which was fabulous. Amazing views, facilities and restaurants at this resort. The breakfast is excellent with so much choice, the gym is well equipped, and the rice barge restaurant has delicious thai food! The resort is hilly and has steps however they have free buggys that can take you all around the resort. They will call them from the pool bar or restaurant and take you straight to your room :)
Michelle the wedding coordinator was so attentive and had thought of everything. Michelle was amazing to deal with during the lead up to the wedding and was very responsive with all enquiries I had. Planning a wedding from the other side of the world may seem scary but Michelle will put any bride and groom at ease. For the wedding the Nora Buri staff, our photographer, celebrant, hair and make up artists etc worked so smoothly together. It made it a stress free and relaxing wedding day and also was very relaxing during the week leading up to it. We chose the East Meets West Buffet for our wedding and it was impressive. During their stay, our guests were well looked after with transport between Nora Beach and Nora Buri when required.
Nora Buri is a beautiful resort and if you are a childless couple or single it is the place to be. Nora Beach would probably suit families more. Both are excellent resorts in great locations on the island. If you stay here you are a close taxi ride to the hustle and bustle of Chaweng but also far enough away that it is quiet and out of airplane flight paths and nightlife noise.

Room Tip: Hillside rooms will mean walking up a few flights of stairs
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DeeL625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear DeeL625,

"A truly remarkable experience..."

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!

Thank you so much for choosing Nora Buri Resort and Spa a place for your memorable wedding day. And for taking the time and effort to recount your experience here in TripAdvisor, guest feedback such as yours has immeasurable value to us,

We do hope and do look forward to being able welcoming you again soon!


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

We stayed in a hillside pool villa and happened to be at the very top of the resort, so quiet and peaceful, the breakfast everyday was sensational, so much to choose from, the rice barge restaurant for dinner was outstanding. Loved the Thai curries! The resort ran a shuttle bus into the centre of town everyday, and they had golf buggies to run you wherever you wanted to go around the resort. Our highlight for this stay was the people, they were all so friendly, loved this place and will be back one day.

Room Tip: Tranquil stay with lots of privacy
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dcholsken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloyd M, General Manager at Nora Buri Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear dcholsken,

"The Perfect Holiday"

Greetings from Nora Buri Resort and Spa!


First of all Thank you for the very nice review to us in TripAdvisor.
And seconly Thank you for highlighting the good service of the staff and I am so pleased to know that you wished to comeback. And
we are looking forward to welcoming you back.


Yours Truly,
Mr. Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews