We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
NorthStar64375422263

Lovely second stay, highly recommended

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 May 2024
We always wanted to return to this lovely resort and finally made it. The first stay is years ago but we felt very happy again immediately. Very warm welcome and we kept feeling very well looked after the whole time. The team is very genuinely friendly and there is a happily relaxed vibe at the resort. We had a lovely garden pool room which we liked a lot, very well designed and very quiet. Housekeeping was perfect, no idea how they did it, our room was always ready when we returned from breakfast. Beautiful grounds both at the beach side and at the garden wing, too.

The only thing that could be improved is a little more maintenance in the outdoor areas but that’s really a minor point. I am glad we will stay here a few more days when returning from our round trip to this resort running like a well oiled machine, great work!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this review
Responded 8 May 2024
Dear "Northstar",

Thank you very much for your positive review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in due time for another relaxing and rewarding stay.

Please feel welcome to contact me if I can assist in any way for your next booking or perhaps provide more information on our unique group of hotel destinations.
We will ensure your next experience out-rivals your last.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£39
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£91
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £91
0.6 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£82
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £99
  • Algotels
0.9 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £90
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £130
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £234
  • Official Site
    £272
1.5 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £133
  • Vio.com
1.3 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £89
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £55
  • Priceline
0.5 miles from SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Chaweng
Reviews (1,075)
Filter reviews
1,075 results
Traveller rating
966
70
21
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
966
70
21
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool oceanfront balcony moon pool chaweng beach garden wing body lotion pillow menu our honeymoon family mart beautiful hotel fantastic stay the general manager happy hour the main street erwin pillows ping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,075 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2024 via mobile

I cannot say how enough wonderful things about this hotel. The rooms are immaculate & every little detail is thought through. We stayed in a garden view pool room, the pool area is beautiful & definitely bigger than a plunge pool. The staff bend over backwards to help you & everyone stops and smiles and says hello, they are so warm and friendly. The hotel is split by a road & I worried as we pulled up it would be noisy, but far from it, the easy it’s designed means that as soon as you go through the arch to the garden area it is tranquil. There are 2 pools, one on each side, completely different & beautiful. Always enough loungers.
The food at the restaurants is delicious and for breakfast there is a buffet and an a la carte menu.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2024

Dear Ms. Lisa,

Thank you very much for your positive review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in due time for another relaxing and rewarding stay.
Thank you for the great feedback on the tranquility of the Garden Wing, most guests would agree with you that the area, surrounded by nature and within waking distance of the beach, is a great alternative location for the resort!

Please feel welcome to contact me if I can assist in any way for your next booking or perhaps provide more information on our unique group of hotel destinations.
We will ensure your next experience out-rivals your last.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

Though this was not one of my personal best holidays, the impression I have received and the quality of the accommodation and the service we have got in the Sala Chaweng resort is surely one of the best I have ever experienced in an hotel anywhere.
We are a family of 5 with 3 children at the ages of 4-10. It all started when our flight to Thailand was unexpectedly postponed on its due date for one week. We contacted the hotel after checking has been already pass and explained the situation. The hotel team was very friendly and supportive and with great out of the box ideas were able to find us a solution for the following week (over course with no fines or extra charges).
A week later we arrived in a very late hour. The reception team were very well informed on the matter, and did everything in order to make our checking easy and swift, including suggesting dinner “on the house” as we did not order such.
Unfortunately, 1 day after our arrival I have been unexpectedly hospitalised for 4 days. The team made all the needed arrangements for me, including providing a private driver for my family to visit me every day, and make sure on a daily basis that the family is having the best time and mood. Within this period the Hotel Manager Mr Erwin made sure to extend the family staying for additional nights with a special pricing.
Upon our leave the hotel manager Mr Erwin insisted to give us one of the hotel staff to drive us to our next location.
I have never experienced such a level of hospitality, kindness, and true caring for hotel guests as in The Sala. The family should not have asked almost anything-the hotel staff were constantly eager to assist.
Regarding the Objectives-The hotel is beautiful, has great pools (we had a private one in our friends and family suite, and garden suite), and a semi private beach strip. The rooms are very large , clean and with very good taste.
Location is amazing- just 3 minutes of walk from the funky Chaweng so a lot of bars,restaurants etc.
The dining room of the hotel is also superb, both in it’s atmosphere but more importantly in the level of the food
all in all Sala Chaweng is an amazing place to be at, with amazing people who truly cares and want you to feel at home- an incredible place to stay at in a wonderful location as Samui. I will surely return!!.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank YanivH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2024

Dear Mr. Yaniv,

We met during your stay, and indeed a very unfortunate incident where you had to replace the comforts of our resort for a hospital room, but we were delighted to assist you and your family as much as possible to ensure they could continue their vacation whilst you recovered under the expert medical attention you required.

I was very pleased the team as a whole took excellent care, and have shared your generous feedback with them for encouragement.

Please feel welcome to contact me if I can assist in any way for your next booking or perhaps provide more information on our unique group of hotel destinations.
We will ensure your next experience out-rivals your last.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2024

SALA Chaweng is a 5-star resort in every way imaginable. The hotel is picturesque with the highest quality of service and accommodations. I can’t recommend this hotel enough. Stay here with utmost confidence… you won’t regret it!

Room tip: The breakfast (service and food quality) at The Tent is amazing.
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewdahts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2024

Dear Stewdahts,

Thank you very much for your positive review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in due time for another relaxing and rewarding stay.

Please feel welcome to contact me if I can assist in any way for your next booking or perhaps provide more information on our unique group of hotel destinations.
We will ensure your next experience out-rivals your last.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2024

This hotel has a lot of insects around the room. In addition, I experienced shocking and disrespectful service from the reception manager her named is: Boky. I will not return and will not recommend this hotel There are much better hotels in Kho Samui.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkhn871
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2024

Dear dkhm871,

Though regrettably you did not enjoy your arrival time at our resort, prompting you to write this review on the very first day, thank you for writing your review following our refusal to upgrade or refund your stay, which was booked non-refundable via online travel agent.

Your feedback was that room was too far from beach and on the walkways you observed small lizards / geckos on exterior walls.
For your and other readers' information, it is very common in our sub-tropical climate to see small geckos around, which agreeably might startle guests not familiar with this, even if they are harmless and will run when approached by humans. The room booked is located in the garden wing of the resort, which is indeed around 100 meters from the beach, as clearly marked in text, property descriptions and room type specific property layout on our website as well as where possible on online travel agent site, including the one chosen by your good self for your booking.

The team offered you an alternative room but as you insisted on a complimentary upgrade to our Oceanfront building this was not accepted; however an offer to move closer to the road crossing to the beach was accepted by your good self.

I do regret your stay did not start the way you envisioned it, but hope the remainder of your stay and onwards travels has been pleasant.

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
genmgr@salachaweng.com

p.s. For travelers reading review responses, please do not hesitate to contact us upon time of booking with any queries pertaining the hotel, room types etc, even when preferring to use an OTA or other Agent for your booking. We will be delighted to assist you in making the right choice of room, which will allow you to enjoy your stay and assist us to meet or even exceed your expectations. We do however NOT give in to mentions of social media exposure in an attempt to gain complimentary upgrades, additional discounts, benefits, etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2024 via mobile

We loved Sala Samui. Such great resort - from friendly and helpful staff, amenities and food to the great location. We would definitely visit again. The spa was great - Som did an amazing facial and the best massage I’ve ever had. Soy coordinated a relaxing stretching session for us and it was a great experience.

Room tip: We visited in October. The weather was great and it was not super crowded.
Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jordyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Erwin van der Veen, General Manager at SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Dear Jordyn A,

Thank you very much for your highly positive review, the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in due time for another relaxing and rewarding stay.
Very happy to Read our Spa / Wellness team under Khun Som and Khun Soy did an excellent job at making you enjoy and relax during your break!
We will ensure your next experience out-rivals your last.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Erwin van der Veen
General Manager
SALA Samui Chaweng Beach Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews