We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEST TRIP AND VILLA”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
martingE8...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST TRIP AND VILLA”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just spent 5 days / nights at Villa180 and it has been the most enjoyable experience . The location is great in the hills of Chaweng Noi with fabulous sea views. A very good local taxi company ensure you get into town safely and whenever you want at a very reasonable price.

All the bedrooms and en suite facilities are very comfortable so theres no need to fight for the best room so to speak.

A nice breakfast is provided every day and presented so nicely its sets you up for another great day in Thailand.

We had lunch and dinner cooked for us at the Villa by Tuu and her staff which i would suggest no one misses when they stay. It was two of the nicest meals i have ever had the joy to eat and at a very reasonable cost per head for the quality of the food and all the time and care that goes into the prep works.

I will be returning in the summer for what i know will be another great holiday.

Thanks again to Al, Tuu and staff for looking after us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2018
Martin,
Thanks for the glowing review! It really was our pleasure having you stay. Looking forward to the summer and hosting you again. Be great to meet your family. Thanks again! Al & Tuu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannah M
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This villa has been constructed with a great attention to detail and no expense sparred. All the facilities are of the highest quality and the design well thought out. The heart of the house is a jaw dropping infinity pool which sits in the centre of the property, providing a perfect spot to watch the breathtaking sunsets over an unhindered view of the ocean.

Tuu the house manager cannot be beat, she goes beyond the call of duty to make your stay feel that little bit extra special. She is very knowledgeable of the area and can organise excursions, transfers, meals for you, to a high standard whilst providing personal touches. Her team of helpers are also extraordinary, assuring all your needs (and wants) are met with a no problem attitude.

One visit was just not enough, I will be be back Tuu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Hannah, thank you so much! You were wonderful guests. It was my treat having you stay. Like making new friends. Please come back as you are always welcome! Tuu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhafly...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely blown away!”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Every aspect of this place amazed us, from the layout of the house, to the furnishings, to the service from the hosts. We normally stay in nice hotels, but always find ourselves needing to get out of the cramped room to find something to do. This time we decided to go for a house. So glad we chose this place. It is a destination in of itself. We spent most of our days in the house, taking in the view of boats on the horizon, lazing by the pool, etc. The view can't be captured in photos or words. We had our coffee in the a.m. staring out at the panoramic beauty, and a glass of wine (or three) at night doing the same, and never got bored. The few times we did go out, it wasn't far to the beach or some good restaurants. This place is right out of an architectural magazine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Joel,
Thank you so much for your kind words and praise. It makes us so happy to hear that you had such a great holiday. You were great guests, please come and visit again. Soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kav99
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful peaceful oasis of luxury”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing views and a villa that is just sensational. It's a perfect location to explore Samui from and a joy to return to.

The staff and owners could not have been more helpful, their friendliness and warmth added to a great stay and made our holiday a relaxed delight.

Very happy with our choice of 180 Samui. Will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thank you, Niall, for choosing and staying at 180 Samui! So pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Come back and visit again soon!
Tuu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyh_con...
Larnaca
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely short stay”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve visited several villas on Samui and even viewed a couple on the same mountain, but our decision to stay at this one even though for only a short time was well worth it ! Super stylish, yet completely unpretentious. Ideal location with amazing views far out to sea. All the facilities you could wish for and discrete staff that were there when you needed them. And the in-villa massages were better than we’ve had anywhere (and we’ve tried a lot). The host, Tuu, was welcoming and helpful. She organised car hire and a private charter on a great yacht to the islands of the marine park which was truly unforgettable. She even took time to teach my wife fruit carving (just like the melon in the photos). We will come back to this amazing Villa as soon as we can find the chance to stay longer next time !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Tony and Nina, thank you so much for staying at 180 Samui and being such perfect guests. Please come and visit next time you are in Thailand. Best wishes, Tuu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Small P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Simply stunning. I was lucky enough to be the first guest to stay at 180 and what a privilege. I was expecting something good, but the the moment I entered the door I knew this would be unforgettable. It is even better than the photos suggest. 180 is truly unique on the mountain with its stunning unbroken 180-degree view of the horizon and the pool literally hanging off the mountain side. With the exclusive privacy of the villa and the beach a 5 minute drive away you get the best of both worlds.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks Paul. And we couldn't have asked for a better first guest. Come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like a Frank Lloyd Wright design, hill and house live together.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wow. Where to start? Photos are great, but being there is the best. 180 Samui is magnificent, starting with the delightful entrance! Gorgeous villa design along with lush, attractive gardens and a spectacular sea view, probably the best on the island. What a perfect choice we made for a special getaway from the bustle of Bangkok. Wonderful experience, lovely host, great staff. Thank you, Tuu! We will be back!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you so much Judy. It really was our pleasure to host you and your friends. Please come back and visit again sometime. You are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing