We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

After six days in Bohput, ten minutes away, we moved to this hotel on Chaweng Beach.
The property is really good with a nice pool area and beach. Every monday and friday they serve buffet, and the atmosphere in the pool area was really good these evenings!
Large rooms with really big beds and a good breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank proer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear proer,

Many thanks for your nice comments. We are delighted to learn that you consider your stay here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites was perfect. It was our pleasure to have you here and we hope you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (923)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

591 - 597 of 923 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

We came here as part of our Asia trip honeymoon. Walking into the lobby was just breathe-taking as we were instantly greeted by the afternoon sun just starting to set giving the infinity pool and beach view a beautiful glow. Our room check in was super fast, which meant we could get on down to the pool bar and laze around in the deck chairs while sipping on the fabulous cocktails that Mr Neil was mixing for us at the pool bar. The resort is also nice & close to the main strip of chewing beach, so no need for taxi's here. If you want tours then the friendly reception staff will kindly help with suggestions as well as friendly tips. Mr Koh helped plan our Safari trip and his tips on photography "costs" had us nicely prepared for all the charges that came our way when it came to taking photos with the animals. The Chef's Table offers a great array of choices at their breakfast buffet & their romantic candle lit beachside dinners are a must for any couple OR for groups too like we saw on the night we experienced it. The room we had looked out over the ocean and boy did I spend alot of time in the private little Jacuzzi we had on our balcony just enjoying the rest, relaxation and the sunset. The overall cleanliness of the resort is superb. I remember walking past other resorts/hotels at Chaweng & the Sareerya takes the cake. Their beach front is always spotless and the front & back entrances are always guarded by their smiling security guards. The local hawkers can come past! But even they won't cross the rope line that marks out the start of Sareeraya's property unless specifically requested by a hotel patron. If you value location, quality, cleanliness, privacy & of course a beautiful place to stay! Then this is the place to be.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the corner jacuzzi suite for any couples and if you're traveling in a biggest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AngieMartin-Pham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear Angie Martin-Pham,

Thank you for your invaluable feedback and for taking the time to share it on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were impressed by our hotel and surroundings the moment you stepped in and that we were able to exceed your expectations throughout your entire stay. Our staff is happy to learn of your kind remarks and recognition. We very much look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

We stayed here for 9 nights in the Sareeraya suite jacuzzi with a sea view, and it was perfect. The room was lovely, spacious & very clean. Breakfast was fantastic and the staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a quiet position and it is a short walk along the beach into the main area. We ate in the restaurant several times and were never disappointed, it is a little more expensive but the service and position made up for that.
We arrived at the end of September and the weather was great, only one rain shower, it was almost all couples at the hotel which was nice as we were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.
We can also recommend the My Place bar almost next door to the hotel for a relaxing drink, great music and ambiance.
Thank you Sareeraya for a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2011

Dear Kenhut,

Thank you for selecting Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your 25th wedding anniversary. We appreciate you taking the time to share your special stay with us and are delighted to learn that we have exceeded your expectations, not only in the hotel but also in the restaurant. We would be delighted to accommodate you again to celebrate your next anniversary!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I will start out with the positive. The location of this hotel is good if you desire a Chaweng Beach location. The beach is quite nice with convenient neighboring properties offering additional options. Additionally The sand and water here are quite nice. Our stay was for our honeymoon. We chose to have what is called an ocean view villa. It should be called an obstructed view ocean villa. The ocean view is slightly visible from the room. You can see the ocean on your porch but it is blocked by a massage area. Size of the suite is deceptive. Although published as 100 sqm this is for all space including outside. The actual room size is not impressive. I would also comment that the splash pool is not a feature. the water was filled with leaves and the bath tub was about the same size with additional water jets for comfort. We did not use this pool at all. The bed is hard. If you are more familiar with U.S. 5 star beds you will not like the bed here. Furniture and decor is cheap. The internet was down for a full day on our stay. I am not sure as to where the bar was but there was a bar near by with music blaring all ours of the night that did not allow my wife to sleep. When discussing the noise with the hotel they would take no responsibility for their poor construction only claiming this is Chaweng Beach. I have stayed at 5 star hotels all over Asia some with lively bars in their facility and not found the noise to be this disturbing. Overall the staff including the GM were quite apathetic to service. I felt we were putting them out on any request. I am on the highest level at a U.S hotel and stay in hotels more than 100 nights a year. I can say without conviction this IS NOT A 5 STAR facility. My wife and I actually left after two days and moved to another hotel. Note we were prepaid and still needed to pay the last three nights. Our dissatisfaction would not allow us to stay longer. If considering a villa here, you will find suites at larger more famous brands to be a far superior value. The villas here are a poor value.

Room Tip: Do not use the villas here they are not a value compared to large facility suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Toddb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2011

Dear Mr. Toddb62,

We regret that you were disappointed about a number of aspects. You came to confront us with your issues while you were here and shouted out very disrespectful and insulting words towards our staff and management, which made a normal conversation impossible.

As we tried to explain to you, sometimes there are parties held near our hotel, however, they are beyond our control. We realize that some guest have noise concerns and are more sensitive than others, but it has nothing to do with a bad construction. We did not get complaints from any other in-house guests that night and as we understood you were able to sleep, but not your wife.

The pool villa you stayed in is one of our raved room types due to design, view and the facilities. All the villas come with iPod docking station, LCD TV and DVD, daybed, indoor and outdoor rain shower and private plunge pool. The first row villas have nice ocean views from the terrace, but we do not charge more for the ocean view than for the garden view. The location of each room is subject to availability. We regret you did not find the villa impressive and believe the suites in the main building could have served you better.

The internet connection was not down during your staying period because both other hotel guests and hotel management were able to use it as normal while you were. Should you have given us the opportunity the connection problem could have been sorted out while you were here.

Every business has rules and policies that are made to follow and we make sure that everyone knows them up front. You were given two rate plans to choose from and you chose to book the non-refundable rates. You even raised some questions about the terms and conditions of your booking before you made the reservation and we clearly explained to you the two different rate options again.

Nevertheless, we do hope that you enjoyed your Honeymoon here in Koh Samui and wish you all the best for your marriage!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Sareeraya was the best hotel we have ever visited so far!
Very nice people helping in every way to be a pleasant stay for us.
The room was clean and very very beautiful,and it had everything we nedded!
We recomment it to every couple that wants to visit Koh Samui!!!
The chef's table(the restaurant of the hotel) was very nice to...and the food fantastic.

Room Tip: sea view!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kosmidis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear Kosmidis S,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and services lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Spent 6 days in idyllic surroundings. Hotel is in the quieter part of Chaweng Beach. Nice small hotel with caring staff. Good places to eat around, next to the hotel, since the hotel restaurant is a little expensive. Beach nice, swimming pool and other amenities all are good. Must recommend the buffet breakfast everyday and especially the care by the staff on duty. Would recommend this hotel even though a shade expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vivjain2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear Vivek2563,

Thank you for posting your comments and recommending Sareeraya Villas & Suites to others. It was a pleasure to read about your positive remarks highlighting our caring staff, nice beach and buffet breakfast. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms and sourronundings are totally ok, pool is nice and most members of the staff were very friendly. I don't think we would go back to this place, it's a bit overpriced, and the doors don't close so well, so you are sure to sleep with a lot of mosquitos and other bugs from the lily ponds, which is full of noisy frogs. The ocean outside the hotel is ok but sometimes a bit dirty. The location of this hotel is very nice, you are still in walking distance to the action in the evening.

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the left side (from entrance)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gitteDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2011

Dear gitteDenmark,

Thank you for leaving us feedback and portraying our accommodations, surroundings and staff in a positive light. We regret your stay was disturbed by mosquitoes, although we are confident that they did not enter your room between the doors as you mention, but when the doors to the corridor and to the balcony were opened. We are located on a tropical island in where there are evidently some mosquitoes all the time, however, on a regular basis the pest control proceeds a fogging (environment friendly), which keeps the few mosquitoes out of the area. We provide complimentary mosquito repellent for the convenience of our guests, too.

Sometimes the frogs in the lily pond croak during rainy periods. We rarely hear though that they would be disturbing the sleep of our guests and also when the weather dries up, the frogs tone down.

We clean the beach in front of our hotel on a daily basis. As the water is a little shallow the first few meters, the bottom is visible and the color of the water does not look blue. Once you look further to sea where it gets deeper, the full blue colour of the sea comes out.

We hope you reported all these inconveniences to the reception while you were here, as we always do our best to make sure a pleasant stay for our guests. We also hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#4 of 104 in Chaweng
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £148 - £619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing