We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #7 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Absolutely great”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week. The room was huge, clean and stunning. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. Would love to stay their again. Food at breakfast was simple but nice. The pool area is lovely.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear David O,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for writing a review about your experience. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our accommodation and facilities met your expectations. In particular, we have noted that you found our staff service to be excellent and we greatly appreciate your commendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    195
    60
    25
    22
See reviews for
124
510
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. Our room was on the third with our friends next door. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view from our balcony was of the sea which could also be seen from our bed! I loved the large daybed on the balcony and the daybed in our room which were both comfy and inviting. The bathroom was very large, clean and modern and included a separate wet room with a rain shower and bath.
The staff were helpful and most spoke excellent English. The service in the pool area and restaurant was excellent with plenty of pool beds available. We enjoyed the breakfast from the restaurant which was varied and plentiful had a lovely view of the beach (the banana pancakes are a must try). The resort is an easy 10 minute walk to the main shopping, restaurant and bar area of Chaweng Beach so the location was perfect. If you do not want to head into town, there are three good beachside restaurants to the left of the resort which serve a mixture of seafood and Thai food. They also have good Happy Hour prices! Try the corn on the cob and spring rolls sold and cooked by the hawkers on the beach. The resort has direct beach access which was a bonus and although you couldn't swim directly in front of the resort, a little walk to the left, and you will find clear, lagoon like water.
The only complaint - the air conditioning units were noisy and a ceiling fan would have been handy. While we were there, we looked at the private Jacuzzi villas and although very nice, felt smaller and very enclosed. This resort is highly recommended for a comfortable and relaxing stay and although it was fully booked, was not crowded or noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Third floor 309 and 310 have good views and very quiet. Be aware that the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorryPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 30 July 2013
Dear LorryPomona,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your recent trip to Koh Samui and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our accommodations, facilities and the services rendered by our team. Location wise our Hotel is in a good spot for city activities, entertainment and nightlife.

We have many preventive maintenance programs in place including one for servicing air-conditioners in all of our rooms. For future stays, please let us know if there are any issues and we will get them fixed immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for three nights booked the sea view room. However, our room on the 2/F see the roof top and room was dusty. We asked for room change and the staff said 3/F is fully occupied and the hotel is full house. But if we pay extra 1000 baht we can upgrade a Jaccuzzi room with better view. This is ridiculous! During 1st night, we found the stopper of bath tub was not function, we told the staff to fix before we go out for a tour in the morning, but they didn't fix when we back at night. The air-conditioner was very noisy in our room duing 2nd night, we complaint to the manager on the next day, he was not apologize but also said why we don't inform them immediately as they have 24hrs engineering to solve the problem. Is that our fault? I shocked with what he said. Although this hotel have good location but we were so disappointed for the service and will definitely not come to stay again!!!

Room Tip: Stay on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Relaxinthetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Relaxinthetrip,

Thank you for staying in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your recent trip to Koh Samui. Your Hotel experience is our priority and we regret falling short of you expectations on this occasion.

All our rooms in the building, both on the second and third floor, have large balconies offering sea views. Some of the rooms have more views than others but we do not make any differentiation in the price. We always do our best to accommodate special requests for room locations noted at the time of reservation. However, as also stated in our e-mail of confirmation to you, due to high demand of our rooms, requests are subject to availability and not guaranteed until check-in. As you were unhappy with the room provided, we gave you an alternative to upgrade your stay to the next available room category at a special price, but you declined the offer.

We apologize if our team failed to apologize for the issues you experienced during your time with us and handle it with the delicacy required. However, we do have a 24-hour maintenance staff and thus we encourage guests to let us know when they encounter something that is not up to their standards so that we can address the matter as soon as possible. Our Maintenance team is dedicated and committed to provide superior standards throughout the property and we take pride in making sure our guests are comfortable in their room.

All in all, glad you enjoyed our location within walking distance from the center of the nightlife, shopping and entertainment areas of Chaweng Beach. We appreciate your comments, and thank you again for staying with us.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just by the beach, we rented a villa with a private pool and it was heaven! If we ever go back, we'll definitely stay there again. The rooms are simple perfect, we had a pool, an outside shower, a jacuzzi and an indoor shower, way nicer than we'd found on some 5 stars hotels during our trip.

The staff is so so so nice, and the beach is lovely! Breakfast is really good, and you can enjoy your meal looking at the beautiful beach.

The only to note is that we stayed at a villa just by the restaurant (9 or 10?) and ended up changing because the noise in the restaurant in the morning woke us up early the first day, and there was an odd smell around the villa and inside it. The staff was so very helpful to relocate us to another villa asap and it was heaven :)

Definitely recommend this location for a honeymoon, we also saw two GORGEOUS wedding happening in the hotel, and and looked very nice and well organized.

Excellent location close to Chaweng beach, you can easily walk to the center of the village, where there are a lot os restaurants and bars available.

Room Tip: Avoid room 9 or 10, as it's right in front of the restaurant and it might get noisy sometimes
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msvitorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear msvitorino,

Thank you for sharing your review regarding your recent stay with us in Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are very happy to know that our hotel accommodations and services met your expectations and that you had a lovely Honeymoon stay here with us. Our location is really perfect being just outside the city centre leaving you with only a short walk to the main entertainment area, shops and eateries.

We have well noted your comments regarding the noise from the restaurant and apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will investigate improvements that can be done based on your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Third time here. Love every minute. Only bad thing is that it....ends. We will definitely come again. Thanks for a great time. We came with 3 kids. Staff is great. Its heaven here....if only it was a bit cheaper we would stay a month!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Giladmobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Giladmobi,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review! We are delighted that you enjoyed another great stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and appreciate your kind comments about our hotel services. Thank you for your business and we certainly look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queenslan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for 10 days in June and had a beautiful stay. Perfect from the moment we were picked up at the airport with cold water, to the minute we left. The resort is well designed, well maintained, very clean and relaxing, the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a 3rd floor sea view room with jacuzzi on the deck, it was huge, clean and modern. The lower floors and private villas would all have a very limited sea view due to garden vegetation and the resort buildings.
The pool and swim up bar are fantastic, and food in the restaurant is of a very high quality. However food and alcohol here is more expensive than other places in Chaweng. We did the cooking class which we enjoyed but again a bit pricey, and done in the afternoon in non-airconditioned area, so we were a bit hot!
The beach at this north end of Chaweng is sheltered by a rock wall, so no real tide to wash away the seaweed - the water was very unappealing, slimy smelly and some sandflies. The south end of chaweng has a better beach. The hotel staff do their best to clean up the beach infront and rake the sand perfectly flat every morning!
The resort is not really designed for children, although they are not made to feel unwelcome.
There is a fantastic transit lounge with showers, lockers, computers and recliners- we fell asleep there for an hour while waiting for our room to be ready, after flying through the night.
We organised a private trip with 'Mr Samui' http://www.mrsamui.webnode.com who picked us up from the hotel and took us to all the sites around the island for about 6 hours, he took us to local Thai markets where we sampled some unusual fruits and gave us some local knowledge, Silva beach for snorkelling, elephant safari, monkey show, the Big Buddha etc - would highly recommend him - we wished we had done this earlier in the week and before organising other trips. It cost us 2500 bhat for 2 people, but his flashy toyota taxi-van will seat up to 10.
The only downside we had - there were 3 weddings in the time we were there - like other reviewers have said, it really does detract from the resort and other guests are not as well attended while a wedding is being is set up. All the loungers are moved away from the pool, and there is hustle and bustle all day. Ideally there should be a limit to 1 wedding a week to find a nice balance. Also from the bride and grooms point of view they are getting married infront of all the other guests who are still in their bathers in or around the pool drinking 2 for the price of 1 cocktails at happy hour!
To sum it up great resort, close to town but the quality of the beach/sea here would unfortunately stop us going here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alishaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Dear alishaun,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for taking the time to post a nice review of your recent stay. We are happy to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you in particular enjoyed our swim-up bar and restaurant.

Please note that in May and June the water level in the sea is usually lower than average and limits swimming possibilities around Koh Samui. The water is not dirty, but just not clear blue during this time as a result of the low sea level.

We regret that the activities at our hotel inconvenienced your vacation. As we have mentioned earlier, whenever we organize private celebrations in our hotel, we do our best to limit the impact on other guests, for example, we never limit the availability of our facilities from our guests. Nevertheless, we will review our event procedures and address any service issues.

If you ever decide to return to Koh Samui, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surnadal Municipality, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect. The rooms was huge, clean and very nice. We had our own pool outside our room. The staff was very kind and helpful.The swimming pool/bar was absolutely amazing. The view was perfect. Sunbeds was great. The beach was not so great if you want to take a swim. The food was very good, Try the BBQ and seafood buffet!!! It was a very nice place to get married. This is the perfect place to stay in Chaweng if you want to relax an spoil yourself.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin84-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Dear Kristin84-13,

Thank you for posting such a nice review and considering us as the perfect place for a Wedding! At Sareeraya Villas & Suites we are honored when chosen to host someone’s special day and always strive to ensure the day is absolutely perfect and special. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the wedding and your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,273 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing