We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Amari.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$149
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
631
219
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
631
219
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef's tablepresidential villatransit loungepool accesspool villachaweng beachkoh samuiour honeymoonoutdoor showerswim up barthird floorprivate jacuzzithe general managersea viewevery morningthe security guardrose petals
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Had a wonderful 2 weeks at this elegant hotel. They can arrange anything for you here. The rooms are very spacious. The breakfast buffet is not extreme but sufficient as this is not a large hotel. It's not really for kids even though some were there. Because the hotel isnt large the pool is smaller and the overall area so kids can easily be heard doing what they should be doing on holiday (having a good time). However I would suggest the other larger hotels for the kids as there are more activiies that cater for them. Either way they will be welcomed at the Sareeraya. The hotel is a little further away from the Chaweng hot spots. There is a laundry across the road to your right which is cheap also a small all night store is near it as well. The gym is small I found with not much equipment. The staff organised scooter hire for me (you pay a little more but its still cheap and make sure you get insurance- the hirer even supplies helmets) and there is an underground carpark across the road which is free with all night security. I will be returning to this wonderful hotel at my next stay in Samui. Only down fall I would say is the room service for food. They charge, on top of taxes, an extra 80 baht each person for room delivery, go figure.

Room Tip: The rooms on the right side of the hotel appear a little smaller and older (still lovely though great bathrooms) but have a better view. I would suggest staying on the third floor for better ocean views.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheJetFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Heso9852,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your 2 week break with us and that you found our hotel services and facilities excellent.

Our location is just outside the city centre leaving you with only a short walk to the main entertainment area, shops and eateries.

For on-site leisure, guests can work out at our hotel gym, which is exclusive and complimentary to our hotel guests only. The gym is equipped with a variety of modern facilities and different workout options, including cardiovascular and strength training equipment and exercise mats and balls, and it fulfills the needs of most of our guests.

The prices in our room service menu are exactly the same as in our restaurant; however, there is a small room service charge, as you mention. Please note that it is a standard practice in any hotel to charge a delivery fee for in-room dining.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon in the future again.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My family decided to spend my birthday at Sareeraya. The resort was great, food was great, swim up bar terrific and could not fault it. Great location and all staff could't do enough to help you in an way. They even suggested costs for sight seeing trips.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second level ocean facing - great rooms with balcony to just sit and relax. No noise was heard from passing traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Gary K,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and we are glad you had a pleasant stay. Your comments about our hotel staff, services and amenities are greatly appreciated by all, especially our team members. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

First time at this resort but 4th time in Chaweng. Found this resort noisy ( not it's fault but the guests) and absolutely hated seeing smoking allowed in the swimming pool and at sunbeds on beach. By putting ashtrays there, it is saying it is ok to smoke- it is not ok to smoke and I don't want to be subjected to smoke in a pool or when lying on a sunbed. (Have not experienced this at other resorts/ hotels which are trying not to promote smoking.). It will put me off returning to this resort which I had been looking forward to visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CocoMelbourne_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Dear CocoMelbourne_10,

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for the positive rating. Our aim is to create a memorable and enjoyable stay for each and every guest.

Regarding smoking in our resort, as we have mentioned in an earlier review, we have a strict non-smoking policy and we prohibit smoking in the restaurant, lobby and meeting spaces following Thailand’s anti-smoking legislation. To discourage smoking in the rooms, we provide ashtrays on request only for anyone wishing to smoke. Some of our rooms are also entirely non-smoking.

Regarding smoking in our beach and pool areas, we are currently looking into this and may come up soon with a suitable solution.

We are a boutique hotel with only 49 rooms, and thus often described as quiet and relaxing. However, we do always endeavor to control noise issues when there is and it is reported to our team. We apologize for the noisy guests that negatively impacted your stay.

Thank you again for the positive rating and we hope that you will give our property another chance in the future when traveling to Koh Samui.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We stayed for a week. The room was huge, clean and stunning. The staff are extremely helpful and go out of their way to make it a pleasant experience. Would love to stay their again. Food at breakfast was simple but nice. The pool area is lovely.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear David O,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for writing a review about your experience. We are delighted to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our accommodation and facilities met your expectations. In particular, we have noted that you found our staff service to be excellent and we greatly appreciate your commendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our city!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We enjoyed our 5 night stay at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. Our room was on the third with our friends next door. The rooms were spacious and clean and the view from our balcony was of the sea which could also be seen from our bed! I loved the large daybed on the balcony and the daybed in our room which were both comfy and inviting. The bathroom was very large, clean and modern and included a separate wet room with a rain shower and bath.
The staff were helpful and most spoke excellent English. The service in the pool area and restaurant was excellent with plenty of pool beds available. We enjoyed the breakfast from the restaurant which was varied and plentiful had a lovely view of the beach (the banana pancakes are a must try). The resort is an easy 10 minute walk to the main shopping, restaurant and bar area of Chaweng Beach so the location was perfect. If you do not want to head into town, there are three good beachside restaurants to the left of the resort which serve a mixture of seafood and Thai food. They also have good Happy Hour prices! Try the corn on the cob and spring rolls sold and cooked by the hawkers on the beach. The resort has direct beach access which was a bonus and although you couldn't swim directly in front of the resort, a little walk to the left, and you will find clear, lagoon like water.
The only complaint - the air conditioning units were noisy and a ceiling fan would have been handy. While we were there, we looked at the private Jacuzzi villas and although very nice, felt smaller and very enclosed. This resort is highly recommended for a comfortable and relaxing stay and although it was fully booked, was not crowded or noisy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the Third floor 309 and 310 have good views and very quiet. Be aware that the air conditioning unit in both rooms were noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorryPomona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear LorryPomona,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites on your recent trip to Koh Samui and for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our accommodations, facilities and the services rendered by our team. Location wise our Hotel is in a good spot for city activities, entertainment and nightlife.

We have many preventive maintenance programs in place including one for servicing air-conditioners in all of our rooms. For future stays, please let us know if there are any issues and we will get them fixed immediately.

We look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews