We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Chaweng”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at Sareeraya for four days of our honeymoon in a room with private pool access. We were greeted with a cold drink, a cold flannel and a flower necklace. A friendly member of staff showed us around our room. The bath was pre-filled with rose petals and the bed was decorated wonderfully.

Our room was amazing. The bathroom was spacious with a bath and a shower, the bedroom was a nice size and there was a private sitting area outside with pool access. The pool is shared by six rooms. Next to the bed there was a console which could control all the lights, the A/C and the 'do not disturb' sign.

The hotel itself was very nice with lots of water features. There was a nice sized pool and lots of deck chairs on the beach and near the pool. The beach was maintained everyday and a security guard was on patrol to ensure only hotel guests used the hotels' facilities. The beach itself had nice soft white sand.

The hotel is located a short walk from Chaweng, and you can walk along the beach or along the street. There are lots of shops and restaurants along the way. The beach has lots of sellers day and night selling everything from scarfs to laser pens.

The hotels' restaurant served lovely food. We ordered the romantic dining for two on the beach. Unfortunately it was windy that day, but the staff were well prepared and had another secluded location for two above the beach bar. The meal was amazing with lots of wonderful tastes. Another night we joined for the BBQ buffet, but were a little disappointed because there was hardly any BBQ meat.

One of the negative things about the hotel were the mosquitoes. We were told to keep the door to the outside area closed because of the mosquitoes. Upon inspection of the sliding door, there is an opening where the wheels are located and the mosquitoes can get in even with the door fully closed! This was quite disappointing as we always saw at least one mosquito in the bedroom and we got several bites.

A couple of areas for improvement:
- Prevent mosquitoes from entering the room
- Provide a sheet instead of a duvet
- A new coat of paint in some areas of the room
- The smoking area should be downwind of the non-smoking area

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jon G,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided.

Please rest assured that we are doing our utmost to keep mosquitoes at bay and are treating our surroundings accordingly. It is essential to keep the doors closed and our housekeeping team is also available at any time to spray the room. Mosquito spray and mosquito coils are also found in each guest room.

Please be informed that we have a maintenance plan in place and our maintenance team and housekeepers work hard to maintain all rooms and public areas to a very high standard. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback so we can prioritize the planned maintenance work.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

377 - 383 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

A bit late on the review. We stayed here in January 2013 and enjoyed it so much we came back in July 2013 and brought mom with this time for a break. It was as good as the first time. Great hotel itself and pool, soft sand private portion of the beach, always a sun lounger available. Lovely staff, especially the beach/ bar guys. Excellent breakfast, amazing position, 10 minutes walk to the hub of town, yet quiet position around the point north of town away from the noise. Highly recommend. Ps. mom agrees and had an amazing time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LukeF524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear LukeF524,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the excellent review. We are glad that you had a great return visit and that your mom as well had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

a very well designed hotel on the beach, very clean,beautiful view with a lot of given privacy.
owns a beautiful beach and pool with excellent service and stuff.
big and well equipped rooms with a beautiful balcony (or a small pool depending on the room)
a GREAT package.

Room Tip: for those who are traveling without children the rooms with the pool aren't worth missing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWWCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear WWWCoyote,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We are glad you had an amazing stay here with us and appreciate your remarks about our well designed hotel, beautiful beach, pool and excellent service and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Having spent 5 nights at Sareeraya, I only wish I had booked more. The position on Chaweng Beach is perfect. Cannot fault the service of the staff nor the amenities available. Breakfast was a great selection and the food and drinks availability during the day was reasonably good value considering the facilities. The pool and sun beds are perfectly positioned for a relaxing day in Koh Samui.

We stayed in a pool access room, but it is not worth the additional cost, as the pool itself doesn't get much sun.

We planned to do so many activities whilst in Koh Samui, but once you sit yourself down around the pool, it is very hard to leave. Rooms were clean and reasonable size for 3 adults and I will be returning to Sareeraya next time I am in Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a pool access room as they dont get much sun and not worth the extra money paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mamoosyd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the good review. We are glad to know that you were happy with our accommodations, services and convenient location on the northern part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance of a vast range of shops, restaurants and nightlife.

Our pool access rooms are very much liked by our guests and are ideal for those wanting to dip in the pool from the deck of their room. On your next visit, perhaps you could try our other suite rooms or one of the pool villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have just returned from a 12 night stay in this terrific boutique accommodation.

After looking at all of the room options, we chose a Private Villa with Plunge Pool and I'm glad we did. The villas are set in the mid-section of the resort (well away from the road) and not far from the pool and beach. Our villa also offered pool access as well as its own private plunge pool.

The villa was very private and included a king size 4 poster bed, lots of cupboard space, a large spa bath separate shower, as well as an outdoor shower that was fantastic!

The resort staff were so friendly and helpful, and consistent.

There are more than enough sun lounges and friendly security staff mean you can leave your belongings by the lounges while you swim in the pool, take a dip in the ocean or head down for a massage on the beach.

We had the pleasure of being there for the NYE party, which was awesome. Beautiful food, plenty of quality wines, great entertainment and lots of fun.

The location of the hotel is perfect, a short walk from the night markets and busy section of nightlife etc at Chaweng Beach, but its position at the most northern end means you can get away from it all and enjoy quiet time as well.

There are 3 beach bars/restaurants only a few steps from the Sareeraya and these offer well priced drinks and food all day and night. It is so lovely to sit at a table on the beach and enjoy a wine or cocktail and some awesome Thai food.

The pool at the Sareeraya is located so that you have uninterrupted ocean views and you are only steps from the beautiful powder white sandy beach.

The Chefs Table restaurant is where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The daily buffet breakfast was full of variety and offered anything you could want at breakfast time and more!

I have no complaint about this hotel, except maybe some more shade trees would be nice.

The only other thing, and this is across the board in Asia, they are very tolerant of smokers. There doesn’t seem to be any consideration given to those who don’t want to inhale the passive smoke of chain smoking Europeans who have no regard for how rude it is to blow foul cigarette smoke into the faces of people who have the misfortune of sitting downwind from them!

At least the restaurant at the hotel was a NO SMOKING zone or we wouldn’t have dined there.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the villa with plunge pool, they are very private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyngriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear lyngriff,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided. Your comments about our kind staff, comfortable accommodations and great location are very much appreciated.

Regarding smoking in our resort, we have a strict non-smoking policy and we prohibit smoking in the restaurant, lobby and meeting spaces following Thailand’s anti-smoking legislation. Some of our rooms are also entirely non-smoking and we have marked non-smoking areas at the pool and on our beach. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by other guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

First impressions of this resort were good, check in was smooth. We only booked 4 nights and were told on check in we had been upgraded for the last 2 nights which was almost an inconvenience because we couldn't settle for the first 2, knowing we had to pack again and move. Saying that, I'm also so grateful. Originally we had the jacuzzi sea view room, no sea view Btw, nice enough room, but felt dated, and without a view on the balcony I was really disappointed. We didn't use the jacuzzi, but the bench seat with cushions was nice enough to lay on and read if you want some quiet time away from the resort. I was almost annoyed by fact that we had to order mosquito coils in the evening for the room if we wanted them. We never bothered, and so we never used the outside area of the room at night. Mozzies are bad, surely the hotel can supply them (as other hotels often do) without having to request them every night? I cant put my finger on what it was about these rooms, but personally, I didn't like them.
Our upgraded room was a different story, the pool villas, which we loved. The villas are of a much higher standed and we felt comfortable straight away. If we were to return, it would only be in a pool villa. Beautiful bed, outdoor and indoor shower, spa bath, private sun loungers and deck with private pool and resort pool access, lovely and what you would expect.
The staff were hit and miss, there were a few great staff, and a few not so great. Cocktails were good, as was service at the bar. Happy hour is great. The restaurant we enjoyed, but didn't love. The food, just ok. Vegetarian options are poor.
The main resort pool we never used, nice enough to look at, but not very appealing, and quite small for a resort of this size. Mind you the warm beautiful beach almost makes up for it. This resort is in a great position if your looking for a bit of action, but also want somewhere to retreat from it. Loads of sun loungers, walking distance to everything you'd need.
Overall, my feelings of this hotel are mixed. There is no love here. Having the upgraded room made all the difference to our enjoyment here. Would we return, maybe, if just for the private villa and beautiful beach.

Room Tip: We had both a jacuzzi balcony sea view room (which has no sea view) and then upgraded to pool villa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunloverKaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear SunloverKaz,

Thank you for staying with us during you vacation in Koh Samui. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the convenient location of the hotel and found our pool villas lovely.

The Jacuzzi sea view room that you originally booked is one of the most popular rooms in our hotel, it’s spacious and design wise comfortable and contemporary, but perhaps this is a matter of opinion, although most of our customers have no complaints.

Please note we are located on a tropical island in where there are evidently some mosquitoes all the time, however, on a regular basis the pest control proceeds a fogging (environment friendly) and we also do set up mosquito coils to each room balcony or terrace. We provide complimentary mosquito repellent for the convenience of our guests, too.

Our Chef’s Table restaurant offers Thai & Western dishes, and has also a selection of vegetarian options available. For any future stays, please do not hesitate to tell us if there was something you were unable to order and we will prepare it for you.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We had a lovely time at Sareeraya. Only thing i could fault on was service and the fact a large majority of the staff struggled with english making ordering room service, checking in and out harder than it should be. We got a room with direct entry into a pool but we prefered going out to the main one as our patio didnt get much sun and the water was freezing. The main pool was great and had an amazing view of the beach! Breakfast is right on the beach and buffet is really good!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear pjlon,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay here at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We are glad to hear you had a quiet and relaxing time with us and that you found our swimming pool and buffet breakfast fantastic. Please note that the fluency of English is one of the most important factors when we recruit new staff, but as English is not their native language it may be sometimes difficult for them to express themselves and accustom to the different accents of our guests.

Nevertheless, thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
908 reviews
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,386 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
780 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £154 - £379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing