We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a romantic break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

we stayed here for four nights to break the flight from the UK to New Zealand. The hotel is stunning, easily one of the nicest on the strip in terms of the villas and suites. The pool is a wee bit small and there are other high quality hotels that have been more imaginative with their external seating and layouts. This is a tiny criticism for an otherwise excellent holiday. Great service, beautiful location, good food. We will definitely be back

Room Tip: If you can get a good deal on them, the sea view villas with their own hot tub are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chauxfleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Chauxfleur,

Thank you very much for your amazing comments and really glad that you enjoyed your visit. We constantly strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and it is satisfying to hear that these efforts are noticed. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

369 - 375 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great choice of hotel if you want to have beach access by day and be close to nightlife as well. Some information about the rooms may be helpful. If you take a pool villa be aware that although they are right on the beach front many don't have much of a view because the landscaping has been put in with a view to preserve their privacy from what is a quite busy beach. So they are lovely and secluded and quiet but you probably wont wake up to a sea view from your bed. They do have their own plunge pools though so again ideal for honeymooners or if you want peace and quiet. the rooms in the main block have much better views especially on the third floor but are less private so I guess it depends what you are looking for. the great thing about this hotel was the ability to walk into town as taxis in koh samui are expensive and I hate haggling, and the fact that the hotel did their best to keep rhe beach clean of seaweed and debris. the pool is small but we didn't care because we could swim in a pool at home - we were there for the sea. the service was good particularly the front desk and restaurant staff and specifically Mr Thepprasit (apologies if I spelled it wrong). The housekeeping staff was a bit more hit or miss but it was overall fine. I would recommend this hotel as good value and good location. its not the most luxurious hotel in the area but it is perfectly fine in almost all ways and you can't beat the view.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank tallool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear tallool,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear your enjoyed your recent stay with us and that both our facilities and services met with your expectations, especially in the reception and in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We stayed at Sareeraya for four days of our honeymoon in a room with private pool access. We were greeted with a cold drink, a cold flannel and a flower necklace. A friendly member of staff showed us around our room. The bath was pre-filled with rose petals and the bed was decorated wonderfully.

Our room was amazing. The bathroom was spacious with a bath and a shower, the bedroom was a nice size and there was a private sitting area outside with pool access. The pool is shared by six rooms. Next to the bed there was a console which could control all the lights, the A/C and the 'do not disturb' sign.

The hotel itself was very nice with lots of water features. There was a nice sized pool and lots of deck chairs on the beach and near the pool. The beach was maintained everyday and a security guard was on patrol to ensure only hotel guests used the hotels' facilities. The beach itself had nice soft white sand.

The hotel is located a short walk from Chaweng, and you can walk along the beach or along the street. There are lots of shops and restaurants along the way. The beach has lots of sellers day and night selling everything from scarfs to laser pens.

The hotels' restaurant served lovely food. We ordered the romantic dining for two on the beach. Unfortunately it was windy that day, but the staff were well prepared and had another secluded location for two above the beach bar. The meal was amazing with lots of wonderful tastes. Another night we joined for the BBQ buffet, but were a little disappointed because there was hardly any BBQ meat.

One of the negative things about the hotel were the mosquitoes. We were told to keep the door to the outside area closed because of the mosquitoes. Upon inspection of the sliding door, there is an opening where the wheels are located and the mosquitoes can get in even with the door fully closed! This was quite disappointing as we always saw at least one mosquito in the bedroom and we got several bites.

A couple of areas for improvement:
- Prevent mosquitoes from entering the room
- Provide a sheet instead of a duvet
- A new coat of paint in some areas of the room
- The smoking area should be downwind of the non-smoking area

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Jon G,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided.

Please rest assured that we are doing our utmost to keep mosquitoes at bay and are treating our surroundings accordingly. It is essential to keep the doors closed and our housekeeping team is also available at any time to spray the room. Mosquito spray and mosquito coils are also found in each guest room.

Please be informed that we have a maintenance plan in place and our maintenance team and housekeepers work hard to maintain all rooms and public areas to a very high standard. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback so we can prioritize the planned maintenance work.

We look forward to welcoming you back some time in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

A bit late on the review. We stayed here in January 2013 and enjoyed it so much we came back in July 2013 and brought mom with this time for a break. It was as good as the first time. Great hotel itself and pool, soft sand private portion of the beach, always a sun lounger available. Lovely staff, especially the beach/ bar guys. Excellent breakfast, amazing position, 10 minutes walk to the hub of town, yet quiet position around the point north of town away from the noise. Highly recommend. Ps. mom agrees and had an amazing time.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LukeF524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear LukeF524,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the excellent review. We are glad that you had a great return visit and that your mom as well had an amazing stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

a very well designed hotel on the beach, very clean,beautiful view with a lot of given privacy.
owns a beautiful beach and pool with excellent service and stuff.
big and well equipped rooms with a beautiful balcony (or a small pool depending on the room)
a GREAT package.

Room Tip: for those who are traveling without children the rooms with the pool aren't worth missing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WWWCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Dear WWWCoyote,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. We are glad you had an amazing stay here with us and appreciate your remarks about our well designed hotel, beautiful beach, pool and excellent service and staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Having spent 5 nights at Sareeraya, I only wish I had booked more. The position on Chaweng Beach is perfect. Cannot fault the service of the staff nor the amenities available. Breakfast was a great selection and the food and drinks availability during the day was reasonably good value considering the facilities. The pool and sun beds are perfectly positioned for a relaxing day in Koh Samui.

We stayed in a pool access room, but it is not worth the additional cost, as the pool itself doesn't get much sun.

We planned to do so many activities whilst in Koh Samui, but once you sit yourself down around the pool, it is very hard to leave. Rooms were clean and reasonable size for 3 adults and I will be returning to Sareeraya next time I am in Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Dont bother with a pool access room as they dont get much sun and not worth the extra money paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Mamoosyd,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for the good review. We are glad to know that you were happy with our accommodations, services and convenient location on the northern part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance of a vast range of shops, restaurants and nightlife.

Our pool access rooms are very much liked by our guests and are ideal for those wanting to dip in the pool from the deck of their room. On your next visit, perhaps you could try our other suite rooms or one of the pool villas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We have just returned from a 12 night stay in this terrific boutique accommodation.

After looking at all of the room options, we chose a Private Villa with Plunge Pool and I'm glad we did. The villas are set in the mid-section of the resort (well away from the road) and not far from the pool and beach. Our villa also offered pool access as well as its own private plunge pool.

The villa was very private and included a king size 4 poster bed, lots of cupboard space, a large spa bath separate shower, as well as an outdoor shower that was fantastic!

The resort staff were so friendly and helpful, and consistent.

There are more than enough sun lounges and friendly security staff mean you can leave your belongings by the lounges while you swim in the pool, take a dip in the ocean or head down for a massage on the beach.

We had the pleasure of being there for the NYE party, which was awesome. Beautiful food, plenty of quality wines, great entertainment and lots of fun.

The location of the hotel is perfect, a short walk from the night markets and busy section of nightlife etc at Chaweng Beach, but its position at the most northern end means you can get away from it all and enjoy quiet time as well.

There are 3 beach bars/restaurants only a few steps from the Sareeraya and these offer well priced drinks and food all day and night. It is so lovely to sit at a table on the beach and enjoy a wine or cocktail and some awesome Thai food.

The pool at the Sareeraya is located so that you have uninterrupted ocean views and you are only steps from the beautiful powder white sandy beach.

The Chefs Table restaurant is where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. The daily buffet breakfast was full of variety and offered anything you could want at breakfast time and more!

I have no complaint about this hotel, except maybe some more shade trees would be nice.

The only other thing, and this is across the board in Asia, they are very tolerant of smokers. There doesn’t seem to be any consideration given to those who don’t want to inhale the passive smoke of chain smoking Europeans who have no regard for how rude it is to blow foul cigarette smoke into the faces of people who have the misfortune of sitting downwind from them!

At least the restaurant at the hotel was a NO SMOKING zone or we wouldn’t have dined there.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the villa with plunge pool, they are very private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyngriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya_Samui, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear lyngriff,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your vacation here on the island of Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with the facilities and services provided. Your comments about our kind staff, comfortable accommodations and great location are very much appreciated.

Regarding smoking in our resort, we have a strict non-smoking policy and we prohibit smoking in the restaurant, lobby and meeting spaces following Thailand’s anti-smoking legislation. Some of our rooms are also entirely non-smoking and we have marked non-smoking areas at the pool and on our beach. Nevertheless, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by other guests.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,526 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
894 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £150 - £381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing