We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Checking into Sareeraya I knew immediately we made the right decision to stay at this first class resort for an amazing 9 nights....my only regret is I didn't stay longer!
The staff were friendly, helpful & always greeted us with a smile. We stayed on the 3rd Floor which had an incredible view of the beach & the resort....The room was large, spotless & the bed enormous & comfortable! The rainshower in the bathroom was an added surprise...
I loved the horizon pool with the swim up bar...We spent a lot of our time lounging on our deck chairs....soaking in the relaxed atmosphere...
The breakfast selection is so vast...the Chef cooked everything we wanted to our liking...nothing was too difficult...
The location is a quick 5 minute walk from the town centre...
I really can't fault this resort at all & any negative comments in previous posts by others have obviously been addressed...
I look forward to booking my next holiday...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xKennedyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear xKennedyx,

Thank you for staying with us at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for sharing your excellent feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay, and in particular, that you enjoyed the service you received from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit to Koh Samui!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
There are newer reviews for Sareeraya Villas & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

341 - 347 of 893 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

It was the second time we stayed in this hotel. Once in December and new year and once in April for Easter. Villas (107, 109, 102) with access to pool which are very nice, clean and spacious! Food at restaurant is very good and I lived their BBQ on the beach! Just be aware that a lot of family with children and babies and the beach is nice. But: water very dirty in April but not in dec-jan. Don't know why. Hotel well located at 5mn walk from lively chaweng !

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Kat91130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Kat91130,

Many thanks for your great review and repeat business. Ensuring a memorable stay to all guests is our main goal, so we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stays here with us.

With regards to the beach, the water is actually not dirty, but there is some moderate tidal change in the sea, which during the summer months occurs as low sea level. There are also some times of the year, where there is a changeover of guests due to holiday seasons, and during the times you have visited us, there have been more families than the norm.

Nevertheless, we appreciate your business and certainly hope you choose Sareeraya Villas & Suites again in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Where do We begin....we have stayed here twice now and each time it has just got better and better! The first time we stayed we were planning our wedding in Thailand and looking for venues, after one night we knew this was where we wanted to get married. The hotel was gorgeous, the location was amazing and the staff couldn't do enough for you! We wanted somewhere with a quiet beach but within walking distance of the bars and this ticked all our boxes.

Our second stay here was for our wedding, our wedding planner was Parichat and I really can't thank her enough! Considering how stressful a wedding should be Parichat had everything covered and took every ounce of stress away from us, even when one of the bridesmaids dresses ripped the night before she was on hand to get it fixed!

This hotel has everything and we can't thank the staff enough for making our wedding day and stay here so memorable! Our wedding really was everything we wanted and more!

Keep up the good work Sareeraya and we'll see you next year!

Room Tip: Second floor offers a great view!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Stuart G,

Thank you for staying at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for trusting us to arrange one of the most special occasions of your lives. It was a real pleasure for all of us looking after you and your guests and we are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay and a perfect wedding day. Congratulations again to you both and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We had five resorts on the short list and my partner decided on Sareeraya. From the moment we arrived to checkout we were thrilled with the final decision and felt we had the best resort on our section of North Chaweng beach.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. From booking trips for us at reception, to having servicemen help set up the DVD player with a 1 min wait for their arrival after our request for help, we had no complaints. We arrived early for checkin and they allowed us to use the transit lounge and swim etc and held our bags while we went to shop.

The restaurant was delicious and we ate there quite a few nights and every morning for breakfast. The pad Thai was fantastic. We also took a table at the Asian buffet on the beach which was very romantic and Simon was extremely happy with the unlimited supply of rock lobster.

Even through we are late twenties, our holiday was made with the intention to relax, and the other guests seemed to be older than us with only two children around the entire week. Brilliant.

The infinity pool was two rows of loungers back from the sand/sea, and ran horizontal to the water. We chose to swim in the pool as the sand directly out from the resort was muddy. However twenty meters to the left the sand was much better and white. We were shocked walking down chaweng at how much rubbish was in the sand, but Sareeraya resort raked and smoothed out the sand on the beach each morning - picture perfect.

We stayed on the 3rd floor and had a jacuzzi. The rooms are massive and we loved everything about them. Modern/Thai decor. We decided on this room as other reviews mentioned the plunge pools were too cold. However we were in Koh Samui the first week of low season and I would have killed to have access to a freezing pool after returning from dinners out. We ended up having numerous showers.

They provide bottled water in the room but you can wash your teeth in the basin. I accidentally did one night and didn't get sick.

Very close to shopping if you walk left out of the resort, and if you walk right up the hill there's the Tree Tops restaurant and The Larder. Both amazing restaurants I would highly recommend.

We would definitely stay again but maybe at a cooler time of year!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Stephanie B,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed our cozy rooms and convenient location.

Thank you also for your excellent comments on our friendly and helpful team members and on our restaurant. Please be informed that tap water is not potable in Thailand, however, brushing your teeth with tap water is generally safe. We provide daily complimentary bottled water for drinking.

We look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future!

Best Regards
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Upon our arrival the staff was waiting us with fresh mango juice and a flower necklace, which was very nice after a day long journey. The room was prepared before the check-in time and we could occupy our suite earlier. The suite was clean and very nice with beautiful sea view.
The staff is very friendly and really take care of the guests and help in anything.
We had our wedding in Sareeraya and I can say that it was marvellous! Everything was prepared exacly like we asked for with some additional gifts as well. The whole stay and the wedding was perfect, so thanks for the staff!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AttilaSz1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear AttilaSz1978,

Thank you for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your Wedding celebration and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. It was our pleasure to host your special occasion, and we are delighted to read that you had such a great time. All the best to you both for the future, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed in room 809 with our own plunge pool , the room was excellent very clean and bed was a little hard but ok , the staff have there amenities hut below and the chatter late at night and in the morning was disturbing so I would recommend another room away from restaurant area , the food was excellent with good choice , the wine list struggled with average wines listed , the daily walk along the beach is a joy and the gym and spa facilities also excellent .

It's not cheap but the next level down isn't value so we would recommend this resort for those wanting something classy and well located .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gavin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear Gavin J,

Thank you very much for having chosen Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your place to stay during your recent holiday in Koh Samui. We are delighted that your stay was a pleasant one and that you were pleased with our accommodations and facilities and services provided.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Sareeraya Hotel for 7 nights and experienced a wonderful time... All the staff are so polite and welcoming. We booked a standard suite on the 2nd Floor which was nice. I wanted to propose to my girlfriend (now fiancee) so upgraded on the 2nd night to a pool side Villa which was worth the extra money. I spoke with Kay the events organiser from the hotel who was very helpful in planning the surprise proposal. She went out if her way to help decorate the room making sure everything went as planned! The breakfast is very good and I would advise to try their asian and thai buffet for dinner which was amazing.
Only disappointment with the hotel is the beach, it has beautiful white sand but the sea has to much seaweed and coral to swim... But 5mins walk you can find a decent spot to swim. Pool is also quite small if you like to swim but is fine for a quick dip. A lot of the rooms also had pools so not needed for some.
The hotel is set in a quiet part of Chaweng but the strip is only 5min walk away. If you want to listen to some good deep soulful house 'ChaCha moon' is a 15 min walk down the beach or 5mins in a pick up truck (taxi) this is such a chilled out spot with good people and good vibes. Ark bar is also next door to ChaCha Moon which is a bit more lively and also throws some good parties. You can also get boat taxi over to Koh Phangan for the full moon parties which takes 1 hour.

To sum it up Great Holiday and cant wait to visit Sareeraya again... Thanks again to all the staff who made our stay so enjoyable.


Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MarkG1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear MarkG1980,

Thank you for staying at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites and for trusting us to arrange one the most special occasions of your lives and for allowing us to be of service. We are delighted to hear that you found all our staff polite and welcoming and that you appreciated the comfort our rooms and the location of our hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and it would be a great pleasure to welcome you once again in our hotel!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 103 in Chaweng
881 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 103 in Chaweng
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £147 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing