We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax in Heaven” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax in Heaven”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I hv stayed with Freinds from 30 June to 2 July in Jaccujo Pool Villa the first trouble started in alloting my villa, I hv booked Jaccujo pool villa sea view online thru Agoda, but the reception staff said as per available they allot, when I book sea view they hv to but denied, other things are went away smooth, but while check out even they charge 920 bhats for broken of shampoo & shower gel small bottles this is height of their ill behavior with the customers, without this our holiday went off very good

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheelavij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Mr. Cheelavij,

Thank you for staying at Sareeraya Villas & Suites recently and taking your time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you and your friends had a relaxing and enjoyable stay with us and please be advised that there was no indication in terms of views with your booking through Agoda, otherwise, we will definitely accommodate your room to our best availability.

Hotels do have a set list of pricing for all the room items if they are damaged or broken by guests. For the two (2) porcelain bottles that was broken, you were only charged in the total amount of Baht 300. Despite that you are disappointed with this incident, while the rest of your stay went smoothly, we do hope you will return and stay with us again.

Thank you again for choosing Sareeraya Villas & Suites and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    192
    58
    24
    20
See reviews for
124
496
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at sareeraya for 7 nights along with 30 other people from Australia for a wedding at sareeraya. Firstly I would like to say that parichat the wedding planner was wonderful. As part of the bridal party, I saw first hand how helpful she was and assisted the bride and groom with any questions or requests they had. The hair and makeup she organized was wonderful, the food was amazing, band and setting of ceremony and reception was perfect, celebrant, flowers, cake etc were perfect and wedding ran so smooth and the staff were great on the day/night also. It was the most magical wedding I have ever been too and would highly recommend getting married at this resort. There were fire dancers, fire works and wish lanterns, and a elephant:-)

As far as the stay at resort went, the welcoming staff were great. Towels and drinks on arrival and so friendly. Whenever we had a question they were so helpful and I think I can speak for the entire crew that stayed. The pool area was great and we all spent a lot of time there. Cocktails were great (especially at happy hour) and bar food was very nice. We had a club sandwich a couple of time and the serving was huge and very nice. The bar staff even named a drink after my cousin and were so friendly! The security staff around the pool as well as all staff were great with the kids.

The breakfast was great and the restaurant staff and chefs were all very accommodating as there were a couple of people with gluten intolerance. We had dinner in the restaurant a few times and each night it was very nice. Italian, Thai and western was all very nice.

The rooms were very nice. They were very clean and everything in the room that was supplied was more than enough. We was upgraded to a pool villa room and level 1. The cleaning staff do a great job and I will say it was the best shower I have ever used!

Location was excellent, very close to shops, laundry and right on the beach and all the beach masseurs! The manager of the establishment was extremely friendly and helpful also and was good to have a chat and a joke with.

Wonderful place to stay:-)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Corey W,

Thank you for staying at Sareeraya Villas & Suites during such a special occasion and thank you for posting your excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read you had such a wonderful time at the wedding you attended. We are also happy that you found the food amazing and appreciated the comfort our rooms and the location of our hotel. Please rest assured your fantastic compliments have been passed on to the team.

Thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

A hotel with staff who welcome you with open arms and huge smiles. If you are a returning guest, they remember who you are and welcome you back like family! Wonderful beach location and the infinity pool is hard to stay out of. The bedrooms are huge and spacious. We had a corner 3rd floor room with sea view and jacuzzi balcony - just imagine waking up each morning with the sunrise over the sea while sipping your first cup of coffee. It is truly a superb first class holiday destination. We just keep on going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are suites with balconies, but only the 3rd floor top rooms have sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Maureen E,

Thank you so much for choosing Sareeraya Villas & Suites as your preferred hotel while in Koh Samui and for taking the time to review and recommend us on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to get compliments from a repeat guest like you and it certainly encourages all of us to work even harder to meet our guests' expectations. We look forward to extending you a warm welcome again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here on our honeymoon and nothing could have a made a better choice. the staff is very helpful and polite , the hotel is very well maintained and the green surroundings make it a real cozy place for couples. Another add on was a very good breakfast spread by brilliant chefs.

All in all a perfect place for your stay at Koh Samui.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reetika3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Reetika3,

Thank you very much for selecting Sareeraya Villas & Suites for your honeymoon and for sharing your excellent comments with us. We are happy to know that you had an amazing experience while enjoying the beautiful facilities, cozy atmosphere and excellent service.

We look forward to extending you a warm welcome again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I are fussy when it comes to hotels.

We hired a motor scooter and circumnavigated the whole island. We visited "W" and "Four Seasons" and other hotels on our bike. These two big name hotels appear to be very nice but are too far away from anything we reckon.

We concluded that we had chosen the best hotel and best location to stay, and it was under $A300 a night.

The pool and breakfast areas are great. The beach is nice but you really should not swim here as it appears to be polluted.

Although breakfast was lovely we would not eat in the restaurant as it did not appeal. We ordered a Club Sandwich one afternoon and it was the worst we have ever ordered. We left most of it and asked the hotel to not charge us for it which they accepted.

Interestingly this hotel does not appear to have a Duty Manager which means that some staff do not provide to the service level you would expect.

We stayed on the top floor and the room was very nice but just a tad tired. Be mindful of the room choices and the pros and cons of each.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterDAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
PeterDAustralia,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your review and also for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Koh Samui.

Our hotel is set on Chaweng Beach, which is the most popular beach in Koh Samui and known for its soft powdery white sand and crystal clear water. However, due to the moderate tidal changes during the summer months with a low sea level, the sea does not look very clear with the corals and rocks on the seabed.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our daily breakfast and sorry to hear our Club Sandwich was not up to your expectation. We will definitely follow up with our Food & Beverage team members on this issue.

Please be assured that we have a manager on duty and available 24 hours every day to make sure we provide our best service and standard at all time to our guests.

Again, thank you for your comment and we do hope that we have the chance to welcoming you back at Sareeraya Villas and Suites in the future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

What a wonderful hotel! Every detail was superb. The pool and beachfront were stunning. They even have smoking and non smoking areas on beach. The staff were very friendly, and there was always a superb choice for breakfast. We had dinner in restaurant Chefs Table, and were delighted with the standard of food. Highly recommend this hotel......beautiful

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lyndalala,

Thank you very much for taking the time and effort to write your wonderful review and also for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Koh Samui. We are delighted that you savored your experience and would not hesitate to recommend us to other holidaymakers. Thank you for the great feedback about our services and cuisine, which we are thrilled you enjoyed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Samui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

You get what you pay, for the view, the pool and the ok room. Their staff is not helpful. Since reservation, they never answer any of my questions but replied everything with text book phrases. I went anyways cause they don't provide refund. During my stay, I sought assistance for taxi service; they called the can for me, pointed the front gate and asked me to go wait even though I asked if they could assist to explain to the driver where I was going. They said the driver would def know; the driver didn't know. The hotel staff at front gate just shrugged...!!
As for breakfast, food was fine but service was also poor. The staff just pointed things out for me whether it was an additional napkin or butter knife, I had to grab it from the next table myself. And I was eating with one hand and the other hand fighting the flies. ( I have stayed and dined at same or even lower grade hotels/ restaurants, this didnt happen)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Booboocruising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sareeraya S, Sales & Customer Relationship Manager at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Booboocruising,

Thank you for staying at the Sareeraya Villas & Suites whilst in Koh Samui. While we are glad you enjoyed our accommodations, we regret your guest experience here was less than perfect. The service delivered by our team is normally one of our strong points and it is disappointing to read that we failed during your visit.

Similar to other hotels and airlines, we offer special rates with special rate saving that once booked, are non-refundable and non-changeable. We regret that the fact that your booking was non-refundable influenced your stay so much.

We apologize to hear that you had a problem with flies in the restaurant, this is a phenomenon that occurs sometimes on the island. Please rest assured we are doing all that we can do for this issue.

Thank you again for your visit and we hope you will give our team another opportunity in the future.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.2 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Property: Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travelbag and Southall Travel so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing