We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2011

This hotel was beautiful we were greeted with cocktails and flower garlands and kind and helpful staff. our room was amazing and had an outside jacuzzi on the balcony. The pool was lovely and you could stare at the sea while bathing on the sunloungers delightfully positioned in a shallow area of the pool. the down side was the restaurant as it was very quiet although this could have been the time of year the food was nice in the restaurant. a little way along the beach from the hotel is a beach bar serving lots of cocktails and local drinks and shisha! they are very friendly anc you can sit on the beach. watch out for the children trying to get you to buy their garlands as if u buy one they all come up to you and hold on to you until you buy one or they cry. heartbreaking!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nat023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences in TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your remarks on our beautiful Hotel and helpful staff. We receive a lot of compliments on the Chef’s Table Restaurant, but as we are located within walk in distance to Chaweng Center, there are lots of restaurants near by and naturally people want to try other places as well. Thank you once again for your nice feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (914)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

While attending the rip off new years eve dinner, which was automatically charged whether you wanted to attend or not, our room was robbed (most likely be one of the staff). I should also mention that the 200 quid dinner did not include drinks (not even soft drinks). Dinner was better than the entertainment though, which was pure 1950's holiday camp. Happy bloody new year! Thanks Sareeraya.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
6  Thank icklesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very disappointed to read your review posted on Trip Advisor and thus would like to share our side on the story.

Firstly, the New Year’s Eve Gala dinner is not a rip off, as we advertise very clearly in all our bookings over New Year that the Gala Dinner is compulsory and the price for the dinner is very clearly advised. This is part of the deal when staying over New Year and it is the policy of most of the hotels in Samui. Also, we had a cocktail party that night with a variety of drinks and canapés, all included. Many of the guests enjoyed and came to tell us in person how much fun they had.

Your so called “robbery” consists of two missing mobile phones, which are easy to forget anywhere outside. The room you stayed in was entered only by hotel card and when the record was investigated, it showed that no one from the hotel entered the room that night. There was no evidence of robbery and actually our housekeeping staff that refreshed your room that evening, did not see any mobile phones in your room. We also informed you that the hotel does not take any responsibility for any valuable items not locked in the rooms safety box. This is a standard thing to do in all leading hotels to avoid accusations without proof. We provided you transportation to the police station and our Front Office Manager escorted you to the police station to assist you in making a police report. To show you also our concern, we offered you a complimentary spa treatment. When the management called to your room offering further assistance, you had the “politeness” of hanging up the phone.

We understand that your trip to Thailand was affected with delays due to snow in UK and that you missed some flight connections. Nevertheless, it is not fair to forward all your frustration and accusation to our hotel without any proof and evidence.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2010

Fantastic villa with plunge pool. Excellent amenities, location and staff were incredibly attentive and friendly. We will definitely be coming back and will stay at Sareeraya.

The Chefs table restaurant served incredible food and the staff and matre'd could not do enough to make sure we were pleased with the food and wines.

The pool area which is right on the beach was beautiful, including a swim up bar serving imported beers and great cocktails.

Loved It !!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerrieLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for providing such a glowing review of your recent visit! We take great pleasure in ensuring all our guests are enjoying their stay and we are excited to read your positive feedback. Thank you sincerely for commending our accommodation, restaurant and service team. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2010

Stayed 4 nights late december and was blessed with the choise of resort on Chaweng beach. Restaurant is probably the best choise on Samui if seafood is preferred! Lovely staff and management- will return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kriboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for providing such a nice review of your recent stay. Your positive feedback on the seafood in our Chef’s Table Restaurant is specially delightful as it is very important for us to provide tasteful, freshly prepared food. Your great comments have been passed to the attention of our staff and Management and will in particular serve as an encouragement to the Kitchen Team. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

By far the best hotel in Koh Samui.
Vey well designed hotel located in a quiet part of Chaweng beach.
Friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bugis1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your nice review of your recent stay! We are glad that you enjoyed all the various aspects of your visit and the staff will be pleased to read about your kind remarks. We are all looking forward to welcoming your family back in the not so distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sareeraya at the end of October. We were picked up by the hotel which was amazing. The car was nice and cool and we were giving a cold bottle of water and cloth, very refreshing. The hotel is located about a 5 minute drive from the airport which was great. The check in was very nice, greeted by hotel staff with a lovely flower necklace and some cold lemongrass (which we couldn't get enough of) and another cool towel. Our room was fab!! We stayed in the private pool villa which was private and relaxing. The room was clean and spacious. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We wanted to go on an elephant trek, so the hotel arranged it for us. The only thing to warn you about which has nothing to do with the hotel, at night people on the beach light fireworks. When you are lying in bed ready to go to sleep...you might get a little scared (well at least I did). It is safe; I just wish I had read somewhere that that's what happens at night there. You can walk to shopping, food and MASSAGES!!!! Don't forget to get one daily! The food in the hotel was great too. I am a very picky eater and they were more than accommodating. ENJOY...it's truly paradise!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBuddy1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your concise, wonderful review on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable holiday here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. Your positive comments on all the various aspects of your visit have been passed to the attention of our staff and Management and will certainly serve as an encouragement to all. Thank you again for sharing your experiences, we hope to welcome you back to Sareeraya Villas & Suites in the not too distant future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We recently stayed here and at first glance this place looks amazing! Beautiful rooms, very spacious and modern. Loved the big bathroom and the beach front is by far the best for the location.

However... the room's main deck doors are OPEN at the base allowing for mosquitoes to enter as they please. For a place like Thailand that has the threat of Malaria and Dengue fever why on earth would a hotel think this is a good idea? It is beyond me. We traveled in Thailand for over a month and yes, the little buggers are avoidable but this was just plain bizarre in my opinion. Anyway, I was diligent with my repellent but still.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and full of variety. However, the dinner service was awful. One of the worst experiences ever. Basically due to the fact that they provide you with 3-4 different servers perhaps thinking that this is a lavish offer but with the language barrier this only lead to problems and the food order was wrong, cold, overpriced and not at all of high quality. A real disappointment. We expected some sort of compensation but didn't receive any. Instead had to fight it at the front desk.

Coming form Phuket the beach/ocean was disappointing by comparison. Small, pebbly and very murky water. Nothing like Phuket as far as what you'd envision a Thai beach to look like.

Samui has a great shopping/dining district. If we return we'd most likely stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WeheartTravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2010

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and complementing our breakfast buffet and room décor, of which we take great pride in. We are naturally disappointed to read on about your experiences in our restaurant, since we have just recently got a lot of compliments on the service and the sumptuous food. The issues you encountered were discussed and rectified with the Management while you were here and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience experienced. Regarding the rates, we do consider them compatible with other hotels and restaurants on the island.

Koh Samui is exempt from Malaria since decades, however in order to minimize the amount of the mosquitoes, there are insect repellent available in each guest room and around the resort.

Thank you once more for all your comments as they do help us to continue to maintain and further improve the standard of our services. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
918 reviews
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £149 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing