We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My honeymoon was like dream come true”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Ranked #6 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

my honeymoon was spent at sareeraya villas. We had an exclusive beach villa with ocean view. The villa had an awesome private pool. Outdoor shower and a superb jacuzzi. We checked ib by afternoon and were welcomed with garlands and drink. The villa was opposite to pool and sea view. The beach was so beautiful and shallow sea that one could just walk inside the sea 2kms inside water.

The food was great a bit expensive and for our room we had complimentary wine and an awesome cake.

nights we would drink on beach and come back n borrow movies from the reception.

The villa was worth the cost. Very friendly staff at reception, helpful.

We would surely want to go back someday.

Luved the time spent.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand-Chawla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your nice TripAdvisor review. We are delighted to read about your enjoyable holiday here in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and are very happy that you consider our accommodations, restaurant and service team superb. It was truly a great pleasure to have you stay here on your very special Honeymoon and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2011

Realy excelent service (small difficulties wt the communication wt the staff due to pronountiation...)
I realy did enjoy the quality of the furniture and the free internet access.
the friendliness and simplicity of the staff, and the excellent breakfast
Hotel is located on chaweng beach on the northern part of it, which is not that much crowded and only 10 min walking distance from the center of the settlement ( biggest and most commercial of the island)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yannis77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for leaving feedback about your recent stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and sharing your praise with the TripAdvisor community. We are very glad that you enjoyed all the various aspects of your visit and could not agree with you more – our attentive service team, convenient location and beautiful decor are second to none. Thank you again for your excellent review, I will make sure to pass it to our team. We look forward to your future holidays here with us!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Booked plunge pool villa reqesting sea view,at least 6weeks before check in time ,only to be told when we arrived that they where all taken ,very dissapointing . Overall we enjoyed our stay.The beach b b q was great .The staff where very good always cheerfull. The hotel should arrange more in house intertainment to keep the guests in.No good seafood [big prawns etc on menu] .Had to go out for seafood.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianL927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and providing us valuable feedback. Our ultimate goal is to make every one of our guest to enjoy our hospitality and we are more than pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay. It is especially encouraging to read of your enjoyment despite we were not able to offer you the sea view villa. We have only four villas that come with sea views and thus never actually confirm “sea view villas”, only remind all the guests that they are subject to availability. You can imagine that those villas are the most popular ones and we did do our best to allocate you to one of these. During your staying period we were running a high occupancy and as we checked all the room plans, it was unfortunately impossible to assign you to your preferred villa.

Regarding the seafood we serve in the Chef’s Table restaurant, we have a great variety (around 25 dishes on the evening menu!) of seafood and seafood combinations including Phuket Lobster, King Prawns, Tiger Prawns, Black Crabs, Blue Swimmer Crabs, Rock Lobster, Scallops, Sea Bass, Tuna, etc.. in different sizes and cooking techniques to suit all tastes. We also do a Seafood and Meat Barbeque once a week and an International Buffet with Sushi, Seafood, Australian Steaks and other delicacies, around 40 different dishes once a week. What we do not do is a seafood display or a seafood boat as you may see it in restaurants on the streets as we feel it is better to keep seafood in an ice cold fridge rather than in 30 degrees heat.

Thank you once again for your input, we look forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back to enjoy our hospitality and showcase all the seafood you were not able to experience at Chef’s Table while you were here with us!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

A quite night place close to the village even tough it lacks in taste and style. A modern design that tourist do not expect or will in Thailand. I had two bad experiences: first, I discovered that white and textile slippers are washed (as far as they can) and reused for future customers. In my own life, I have never seen such a miserable attention. During the check out, my luggage was damaged on its way between the room and the reception but the hotel just denied this fact- I had just been packing 10 minutes before and these things do not keep out of control!!! Fortunatley, I onkly spent two night there and had a wonderful experience in Surin/Phuket . But for those who want to stay all their beach days , I wouldn't recommend this hotel, proper of groups or big chains style...

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank b0nstanislas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay in Sareeraya Villas & Suites and providing us your feedback. We already discussed with you about these issues and we sincerely regret our accommodations and services did not live up to your expectations.

We are surprised to read your comment regarding the décor and style of our resort; we get actually a lot of praise from our guests about the design of our resort. All issues you mentioned in your mails and now further in your review were investigated and there was no proof found that our staff had damaged your suitcase. We feel sorry that even not having the proof you accuse us for mishandling your luggage.

The slippers in the room are not a thought of a miserable attention - on the contrary, it is part of our concept of being environmentally friendly Hotel. All the items in the rooms are properly washed and well maintained. This is not a practice done only in our Hotel. Most hotels have given up using the disposable amenities in the rooms.

All in all, we still hope that you have some good memories of your holiday here in Koh Samui and we thank you very much for your stay at Sareeraya.

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We are currently spending 8 nice days at Sareeraya.
Location is fine. Off the noisy part of chewang but still within walking distance to the center.
Hotel offers nice big rooms to a fair price. Chewang dosnt have the very top luxery resort, wherefore Sareeraya is likely in the top3. Furthermore to a good price.
Service is at the very top. VERY friendly and helpful staff. Good level of English.
2 negative points: breakfast is fine. However restaurant was nothing special (at most average). To be noted, we only had the BBQ buffet at the beach and a light lunch.
Another negative point is that the sea in front of the hotel was not very clean (noted the same problem 2 yrs ago when I walked by).

All in all a very good value for money resort. We would not hesitate to return

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Idamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for submitting your lovely review on TripAdvisor. Your positive comments on our facilities, services and performance have been well received by all of us and will certainly serve as an encouragement to all. Location wise Sareeraya is in a good spot for city activities, entertainment and nightlife, yet far enough from all the bustle. As you mention, we are also one of the very few luxury hotels on Chaweng Beach.

Further to your review, we are a little disappointed that you think the food in our restaurant was only average to you, especially after receiving exceptional comments from many, many guests. We are happy that you still decided to try our BBQ Buffet which provides amazing array of high quality food and relaxed atmosphere. Finally regarding the sea, the visibility can be poor at certain times of the year in particular when it is windy, but when the seas are calmer it is better.

Thank you once again for your valued feedback. We hope to welcome you again to Sareeraya Villas & Suites in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

This was my second visit to Sareerya. It has gone even better since my last year. A new Spa was added, also there is now a Fitness Centre. Just perfect for my stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting your delightful review! It is rewarding to hear from our return guests and we are truly happy to read you once again enjoyed your stay here at Sareeraya Villas & Suites. We opened the Raya Spa and Fitness Center last autumn and are glad you got to enjoy these added services. We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully exceeding your expectations once more!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

i stayed with my sister in the sareeraya for 11 days at the pool villa. it was amazing. the villa was awesome and so is the staff. the location was great. we could not wish for more. waiting for our next vacation there.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meshiTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ekorpivu, Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant at Sareeraya Villas & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for posting such a lovely review. It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us and we are truly happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best Regards,
Elisa Korpivuoma
Sales & Customer Relationship Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,525 reviews
0.4 mi away
Muang Samui Spa Resort
Muang Samui Spa Resort
#3 of 104 in Chaweng
893 reviews
1.8 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
1.6 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
1.3 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sareeraya Villas & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sareeraya Villas & Suites

Address: 100 / 1 Moo2, Chaweng Beach Rd., Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#5 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
#10 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £148 - £375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sareeraya Villas & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering 49 exquisite suites and pool villas, Sareeraya Villas & Suites is conveniently set on the quieter part of Chaweng Beach within walking distance to the most popular shopping, nightlife and entertainment area. Each villa provides a private plunge pool while each suite features a spacious terrace with ocean view or outdoor Jacuzzi. The hotel facilities include Raya Spa, Gym, Swimming pool, Transit Lounge, Chef’s Table Restaurant, Read Red Bar, Her Bar & Free WIFI Access. The perfect environment for people who are looking for pleasure, exclusivity and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sareeraya Villas & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sareeraya Villas And Suites
Sareeraya Villas Hotel Chaweng
Sareeraya Villas & Suites Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing