We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money hotel”
Review of Le Murraya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Murraya
Ranked #36 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great value for money hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with friends.. the place is pretty far (cannot walk) from the main area of Chaweng beach and next to the boxing stadium.. really really cheap accomodation for the room quality and comfort.. the rooms are massive in size and so is the bathroom.. had a huge balcony overlooking the pool.. didn't try the food... south end of the beach is about 10-12 mins walk

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sahiljain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    72
    17
    9
    0
See reviews for
31
73
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed at le murraya with a group of 6 friends. We had all just finished our dental electives and were looking for a week of luxury before we returned home. Le murraya definitely provided this. Extremely cheap for what you get. We had originally booked to stay here for 3 nights but after researching other hotels in the area and their prices e didn't think we could get a better deal than we already had so decided to stay for a week.

Breakfast included in room rate and very good. Pool area was clean spacious and never too crowded. Area of beach is reserved for hotel guests adjacent to sister hotel on the beach so the fact the hotel has no beach attached is not a problem as long as you don't mind a 5 min walk to the beach.

Room was very large with a huge king size bed. Separate living area and bedroom. Bathroom gorgeous. Balcony spacious but we had no view as trees had grown across it.

Rooms were cleaned daily and cleaning was to a very high standard. New towels and pool towels were also provided daily.

Main strip with clubs and restaurants is 5 mins walk away but to get to the best parts would say probably 15 mins walk away.

There is a cheap market some eateries and supermarkets close by though.

Hotel also provided a free shuttle to a lovely restaurant on the beach which we ate at on our last night and is an experience we all enjoyed a lot.

This hotel was an amazing find for us and would recommend it for all ages it is close enough to the bars etc for young people but far enough Away from this hustle and bustle for older people or families.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were hoping to check in around 11.00am but no, we had to come back at 2. Ok, so we went into town and had lunch, shopping etc came back at 2 and room still not ready!! We were not happy as we were hot and bothered and couldn't understand how they'd had 3 hours, new we were waiting and still not ready.
The rooms were comfortable and clean although basic, breakfast was very average.
The pool was lovely and always quiet.
Nice hotel for the price, didn't hear any noise from the boxing stadium nearby.
Overall, would probably stay somewhere on the main beach rd next time, and something a bit more upper class.

Room Tip: Room looking over the pools very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Khajohn E, Manager at Le Murraya, responded to this review, 17 August 2013
At that period we are fully booked. We have many guest check in and check out at that day. So we cannot check in when you arrived at 11.00 A.M. The check out policy at noon and check in at 1.00 P.M. on that day you check in about 2.20 P.M. We would like to apologize you for your inconvenient.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Upon arriving we were immediately upgraded to the Presidential Suite, a ginormous, stylish and well maintained 3 roomed apartment overlooking the pool.
We couldn't have asked for anything nicer!
The Beach is about 3 minutes away and you get to use the sister hotel Synergy (on the beach) facilities for free.
The staff are lovely, helpful, chatty and eager to make your stay a good one.
Le Murraya is just in the 'right' part of town to get you away from the central throng of Chaweng town but literally 10 minutes walk away. We couldn't recommend Le Murraya more!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damansara, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Super recommendation to stay in this lovely hotel. The Front Office staff was very friendly,they always like to help with providing you the local information of where to eat , where to visit. check in provides you a welcome drink and cold towel. The breakfast was good. It has a large parking space for your motorbikes.This hotel has a 7-eleven just few steps from the hotel and a Tesco Lotus express store, you wont be lost if you need to ask direction from local people.

Room Tip: When you have arrived, you may try to inquiry is there any upgrade ? They might try to offer you som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blips316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Check in was fast an efficient, we were initially given a room on the 3rd floor, the room was huge more of an apartment style with a lounge and kitchen and bathroom then the bedroom with an ensuite. The air on leaked all night, so the next morning we informed reception and they kindly upgraded us to the 4th floor which was beautiful, such a massive room with a big balcony, the air con was great and the amenities in the room we great!
The breakfast was ok just standard, it is quite a small hotel so keep that in mind. The pool was small but sufficient.
The hotel is right next to the Muay Thai kickboxing stadium but we didn't hear any noise from it whatsoever.
The 7 nits we spent here were great we would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ameliaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Armagh
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

The hotel is located outside the main street in Chaweng, however close enough to walk if you fancy it. Check in was efficient and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean with fresh towel provided each day. The swimming pool is small and there were not many sun loungers however the beach is near at hand. The hotel is near the boxing stadium however noise was never an issue during our stay. We only made breakfast on one morning and it was very nice although the restaurant was closed in the evenings. Would recomend this hotel if staying in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yoyoottoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#37 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#53 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Murraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Murraya

Property: Le Murraya
Address: 89 / 9 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Murraya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Murraya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Murraya Hotel Chaweng
Le Murraya Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing