We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Rooms-Well Priced-5 minutes to Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Murraya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Murraya
Ranked #35 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Trang Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing Rooms-Well Priced-5 minutes to Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked this room during the Holiday season last minute and was pleasantly surprised.
All the rooms at other hotels, next to the beach, were sold out or waaaaay overpriced.

Le Murraya Boutique Hotel was still fairly priced and only 5 minutes from the beach. And, they share this beach with their sister hotel so guest may use free.

My view was quite nice with othing but palm trees with a peak of the swimming pool from my balcony. It was a very large room, with kitchen and very strong wifi.

Around the corner you will find good local food that is very tasty and cheap.

I'm a walker so I walked all the way to the hot spots within 20 minutes so the location is very accessible.

Downside: Don't break your coffee cup! They charged me for my broken coffee cup...200Baht! That was kind of petty of them, but then again, welcome to Thailand!

Oh...they have motorbikes for rent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akastavros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    72
    16
    9
    0
See reviews for
29
73
19
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

My father made reservation for date month later. Ladies in reception solved our problem of accommodation unusually perfect, even though hotel was overbooked. Spacious rooms were for us suprise as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank puk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I hope they maintain the standard and this wont give them a reason to put the price up despite the great reviews/recommendation on trip advisor! Love this place and always my first choice when I'm in Ko Samui!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocobailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

After reading the reviews on this site, we requested a quite room. There was one night during our stay that the kick boxing was on, but it really did not bother us. Close to the beach and the chaweng strip. Staff where great, we felt this place was extremely good value for money. Will definitely come back and stay again on our next visit to Koh Samui

Room Tip: The Kick boxing Stadium next door is very noisy on "fight night" as others have suggested...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp7356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is really nice- the rooms are spacious, all of them have swimming pool view balconies. The location is just 5 minutes walk from the beach (but you can use their shuttle bus to get there), 10-15 minutes walk to the center of Chaweng (the shuttle bus is also provided). You don't have to pay for the sun beds - the Synergy hotel is the sister hotel of Le Murraya. The rooms are clean and have all the necessary amenities. The personnel is extremely loyal and friendly. They provided the shuttle bus to the airport for a very reasonable price. The swimming pool was nice too. The boxing stadium was near, but it didn't bother us (the fights were from 9 pm to 12 pm).
The breakfast was the same every day that was the only disappointment (but maybe we stayed too long in the hotel so needed some variety).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissIssippi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, if unspectacular hotel a 2 minute walk from the bottom of chaweng beach road. A walk into the action-packed soi green mango area further up chaweng beach road is around 25 minutes. It is next door to the thai boxing stadium but it never kept us awake so don't let it put you off. The hotel is nice and clean, rooms are cleaned daily and are huge. The bathroom is spacious with a nice powerful walk- In shower. The breakfast is perfectly adequate with fresh eggs cooked to order however you like them. The pool area is pleasant but seems a little small with not many sunbeds given the number of rooms, however all the time we were there I never saw more than eight people around the pool and there was always a spare sunbed. If it is busy you could always head to the huge chaweng beach (though thong ta kien is much better) or the beachfront sister hotel. Cant fault the hotel just a shame about the location, not busy enough for me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icdlazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I only spent one night there on my way to phangan. The room was nice, clean and very big with a nivlce balcony and even a small kitchen. I didn't bave time to check out the beach but i was told it's about a ten minutes walk so that sucks. Also the center is about a ten minutes walk and there's a thai boxing club right next to the hotel. So the hotel is very nice and the stuff is friendly, but i didn't like the location so much.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
0.3 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marco Polo Resort & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#18 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Murraya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Murraya

Property: Le Murraya
Address: 89 / 9 Moo 3, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#13 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Murraya 3.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Murraya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Murraya Hotel Chaweng
Le Murraya Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing