We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice sea view” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very nice sea view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

It was my first time in Koh Samui and in KC Resorts. I came here for my honeymoon.The location is up the hill in a relaxing calm area. It is only 5 to 10 minutes by motorbike to Chaweng Beach.The sea view is amazing, and the Jacuzzi on the balcony is very nice. My room was decorated with swan towels and rose petals with a bouquet of flowers and a card from my husband. So romantic! The pool is very nice. The only problem in the room was that the water in the shower room doesn't always flow smoothly. Other than that, I recommend this hotel for honeymooners. It is nice to go back to your quiet comfortable hotel room after touring the lively island of Koh Samui.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear KC's lovely guests,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

First of all, congratulations and we're happy for your honeymoon and that you chose to come here to Koh Samui to celebrate. We were so lucky to have you stay with us and that we had a chance to tip and touch your room to make little details special for you. However, we are truly sorry about the water problem. We do take this problem serious and it ran smoothly just this one time that the small part broke unexpectedly. Therefore, we already changed and fixed it and now the water runs smoothly again.

If you ever wish to celebrate your 2nd anniversary on Samui again, we sure look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    177
    102
    44
    48
See reviews for
56
392
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

First time in Samui for us. KC was a great place to stay, we enjoyed KC very much, especially the available for rent Playstation 2. Although games choices are limited and memory card was not provided, we enjoyed it nonetheless. In room decor and view were great, especially the jacuzzi tub. The location could be a bit challenging if you do not have a car. We rented a Honda City at Airport so climbing the hill was not a challenge for us. Good restaurants are in Chaweng beach area which is about 15-20 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoteChusoipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear Khun Yote,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

At KC Resort which is perched on a hill is only 5 minutes far from Chaweng Center by car as you may experience. And only a few steps across the road, you can access to beautiful Chaweng Beach. Therefore, we provide modern room decoration and fantastic seaview overlooking the gulf of Thailand in the Deluxe Jacuzzi sea view room and on rooftop also 360 degree view over Chaweng Beach, Gulf of Thailand, Koh Phangan on the back side and amazing mountain view. It was nice to have you stay with us and that you enjoyed our service even with little details. We hope that you will come back to beautiful Koh Samui and perhaps, stay with us again!

Have a great day

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramat Gan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Stayed at the over water villas for 2 nights!
Great value for money even thought it wasnt cheap.
The pool is quite big and you have an amazing view on the bay!
The staff were very helpful and accommodated all our needs!

The room service is 50% off which was not expensive to begin with and the quality was not bad at all!

We will come back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 206xs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Dear KC's Companion,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We're glad you enjoyed the view at KC as we all here enjoy it too! The over water villa is our best accommodation we offer with the biggest pool of pool villa on island I may say. We're also happy that you enjoyed our "August 50% off KC Reward" we provided for our guests. If possible, in the future we will provide more special campaigns to reward our guest again, perhaps on your next visit to KC!

We look forward to having you back on the island again soon. Have a great day!

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked this hotel through Sawadee and selected the room based on having young children and separate rooms. after arriving from a long journey, we found we had been 'upgraded' the reality was that they had over booked and did not have the room available. After trying to offer over water bungalow (not great with young children) or two rooms next to each other (not interconnecting and we could not put our baby and 2 year old in another room).

All this was quite frustrating as we emailed the hotel to confirm the room and to ensure cot and single bed were set up for arrival.

We decided on moving on. This ended up being costly and very annoying as you could imagine. Sawadee re-booked for us, but no compensation for inconvenience. Pity they did not try to contact us earlier to sort out, as they ruined our first day in Koh Samui.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsiaTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Confidant of KC,

Thank you very much for having taken the time sharing your experience with fellow travelers and having chosen KC Resort & Over Water Villas in the first place for your vacation.

We do deeply apologize and regret that our service wasn't to your liking and expected standards.

On the period of your stay, we admit that we were overbooked at that time and we have spread out to all of our agents to block the Family suite rooms with 2 bedrooms as we're already sold out. It is our fault that some agents did not get back to us in time and already sold the room for us without notice. Therefore, we were pleased to offer 2 Over Water Villas to our guests who got overbooked for every 1 Grand Family Suite, which are worth more than double for the price you pay. However, in this case, it is truly our fault that we could not provide the best offer to you. We tried to contact to sawadee.com because unfortunately we were not given the guests' detail and contact information. Sawadee.com has been having very busy period that we always have to postpone every meeting they arranged as they did not fit their schedules with us every other time.

We have addressed your comment to our management, sawadee.com and our reseravation department and this was a case of miss communication from our side. Our team missed to inform our guests as sawadee was too busy to take care of our enquiry too.

However it was too general - our apologies.

We do hope you return to beautiful Koh Samui, stay with us or not - we are happy to assist you in suggesting hotel of your choice, activities on the beach, sightseeing, dining or even local lives tour.

Best regards,

Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in march 2012 for our honeymoon. and were really enjoy with this resort. It is quiet, and is only a short walk to the beach and main shopping/drinking area of Chaweng. Breakfast was fine offered a good range of foods, and the staff were very friendly and would help you as much as possible.

Room Tip: choose a room with a top view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear David,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We are happy that you chose to spend your honeymoon here with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. The resort is located outside of noisy Chaweng but only 5 - 10 minutes to get to the nightlife center. We're happy you liked our breakfast as now we're improving and trying new menu for every other month. Maybe next time you could try our special & romantic rooftop dinner for your next anniversary celebration!

We look forward to welcoming you again soon,

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in july 2012 for 10 days and it was a lovely room. We had a lovely sea view and the jacuzzi was on the balcony so we could enjoy the view even more. The infinity pool was lovely and once again could take in the lovely view. It helped that the hotel was on a hill, and the hill was never a problem as the staff would provide a buggy to get up and down the hill. Breakfast was fine offered a good range of foods, and the staff were very friendly and would help you as much as possible. It was about ten minute drive from the main chaweng and it was nice to stay in a quieter place, it wasn't difficult to get to chaweng as the KC ran a shuttle a few times a day to and from chaweng, but it would have been better if they had more shutte times. All rooms were clean and if I went back to chaweng I would defiently stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants a nice place to stay in a quieter area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Public Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Sarah - our lovely guest,

We appreciate the kind review and even more that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Samui, with us.

We are happy that you chose to spend your holiday here at Koh Samui and even more, to stay with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas. The unique of KC Resort & Over Water Villas is the view that you can never get somewhere else. As you may experience, we have 3 tier infinity pool that overlooks the gulf of Thailand and Matlang Island. The Deluxe Jacuzzi sea view room is designed for modern living in a tropical island surrounding.

Now we have provided more rounds for shuttle service starts from 10:00 hrs and finishes at 19:00 hrs from hotel to Chaweng which serves the guests very well as it is more convenient for those who'd like to go out and see the night lives in Chaweng or come back from dinner at 19:20 hrs shuttle from Chaweng to Hotel. We wish to see you with us next time you visit Koh Samui again.

Have a nice day!

Warm and sunny regards,
Ponntip Ponsak
Asst. PR&Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed in a deluxe jacuzzi room in July 2012 for our honeymoon. We decided not to stay directly on the beach to avoid the noise and busyness- and were really impressed with this resort. It is quiet, and is only a short walk to the beach and main shopping/drinking area of Chaweng. Whilst there is a steep hill that leads up to the resort, we found that there was always staff on hand available to transport guests up and down the hill in a buggy. Staff were so friendly and helpful- they had even organised rose petals, a fruit platter and towel art for our arrival. The room was clean and the buffet breakfast was great.

Room Tip: Great for honeymooners
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank liana w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
3.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel and TravelUp so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing