We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$141
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaba Cabana Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$221
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
368
216
120
50
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
216
120
50
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi on the balconyoverwater villasteep hillsea viewbuggy servicefree shuttlesister hotelkoh samuigolf buggieschaweng beachthe main roadour honeymoonroom numbersamui airportmini baramazing hoteltuk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
484 - 489 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

Stay at the over water villas and you will have the stay of a lifetime! So beautiful and the staff is excellent! Wold recommend to everyone. Good food and the restaurant staff knew your first name and greeted you every morning, because we hade the private pool that we enjoyed extremely. One - is the big pool area, I did not find it up to the standards of the hotel, it's not as beautiful as the rest of the hotel and the same goes for the "sky bar" that is a roof that has not been built yet, but above from that it is a 5 star hotel. All in all it was a amazing stay and we wold gladly visit again!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cookiedelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for the warm review! We are very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay here with us & we will share your appreciation with the staff. We are constantly working to provide our guests with the highest standards, so your comments are very important for us. We will work with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to correct the issues you encountered. Looking forward to see you here again!
Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Just spent a week at this resort and had a great time. Our room was a garden view on level 1 overlooking the airport. The room was huge and the bathroom was awesome. Huge spa bath and separate shower which more than compensated for the view. All the rooms with a view of the beach had a spa bath on the balcony visible to almost everyone at the pool. The pool was amazing and with the best view ever. From the pool most of the over water villas were visible and therefore had no real privacy. Location of the resort, high on a hill was more than compensated for by the view and the efficient buggy and shuttle bus service down the hill and into Chaweng. Getting to Chaweng from KC resort is an easy 15 minute walk from the security gate of the resort, through another resort and along the beach. The use of the new KC Resort facilities on the beach was an added bonus. All the staff were exceptionally helpful and attended to any problems quickly and efficiently. Food at the resort was overpriced and lacked imagination, found better value along the beach front and at the foot of the hill. All in all would recommend this resort and plan to visit here again.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are more spacious.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank colbertoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2013

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you loved the room & pool with the special view & will definitely share your appreciation with our staff. We take seriously each commend, so your review will help us to correct the issues you encountered as we continually work to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are looking forward to seeing you again and welcome you to KC resort & over water villas.
Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

We stayed in a studio apartment overlooking the sea and islands, not one of the villas. It was glorious to wake up and be able to see the sun rise over the ocean to start each day. The apartments are high on a hill, making for a steep climb, but the buggy service is prompt and makes up for this. The swimming pool is an infinity style pool of a good size for swimming laps, and very handy to the apartments ( we were on the third floor, and the pool is in the first floor). The breakfasts are at ground floor level easily accessible but walking, no need for a buggy. The freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices, and great variety of freshly prepared egg dishes were a breakfast highlight.We tried several meals, mostly good, but the steaks on the special BBQ night on the rooftop were tough and overcooked although chicken breasts were tender and well cooked.
We used the free shuttle initially, but later used taxis or walked when energetic, as the frequency of service was not sufficient. The price of the taxis is relatively cheap, so this was not a problem.
Lots of activities were available, we chose a one day trip to the marine park with snorkeling and kayaking, plus massages, cooking classes, as well as an island tour, including waterfalls, the Big Buddha and Mummified Monk.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank vagabondAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. It's great to read that you enjoyed your staying with us at KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI.
We glad to hear that you liked the food & the swimming pool & you have used our amenities & services.
As we are doing the best to offer the highest quality of service & accommodations, your comments will help us learn & fix what needed. We look forward to see you again and welcome you to KC resort & Over Water Villas, or to the new Modern, Luxurious 'KC Beach club hotel & Pool Villas' which located on Chaweng beach.

Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Location was perfect considering it's in the middle busy Chaweng - KC Resort has a 100m driveway into the hills - so you're not disturbed by any night time crazyness. The staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly which can really makes your honeymoon delightful!
My Husband and I booked KC resort for 4 nights from a 'Living Social Deal' - we got to stay in a studio delux room, brekky everyday and a free tradition Thai dinner.
The resort was perfect for our very first stop over in Thailand - the beds were SO SOFT AND COMFY!!! not to mention massive king size beds! the bathroom was enormous with a gigantic spa bath and really cool design.
My husband and I like to explore - all we had to do was walk down to the end of the driveway to hire our scooter for 250BHT per day - then we took off around the island, and got to see SO MUCH of Koh Samui. We wish we could've stayed for longer.
Did I mention the view!? it's insane!! the view looks over almost all of the north part of Koh Samui! the infinity pool was divine and perfect to dip into after our massive adventures through Thailand. I accidentally stepped on my husbands flip flop and broke it - one of the staff members had a good laugh (so did we) then he ran off and came back with a pair of new flip flops for my hubby. I look back and just smile. What a wonderful resort xx

Room Tip: if you have the money - try and get the over pool villas - they look pretty FLASH!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurphy_8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Thank you so much for your grate review! It’s our pleasure to make your honeymoon so enjoyable.
We glad you liked the food & the swimming pool & that the staff was helpful.
We always strive to give our guest the best service to match up with the beautiful view from the KC Resort.
Looking forward for your next visit in Beautiful Koh Samui & seeing you here at the KC Resort & over water villa.

Best regards

Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Perfect location for a weeks getaway. The pool is spectacular with amazing views and restaurant is high quality with reasonable pricing. Buggy service is super quick and reliable to the bottom of the street. Shuttle into town is also great but would be better if it ran a bit more often as you have to be really aware of the time and things can get rushed. The room was lovely although wished we'd had a view but the roof top and pool made up for it. The staff make the place, especially K, Jeen and Aek. Others were also super helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and they were able to help with a smile no matter what time of the day or night. Seafood night on the roof top was magic. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would go back for sure.

Room Tip: Try and get a view
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review and comments. It was a pleasure to have you here & it’s great to read that you've enjoyed your staying with us at KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui. We do our best to provide our guests with the highest quality of service & accommodations & we are very happy to see your appreciation to our stuff. We will be more then glad to see you here again soon.

Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews