We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in koh-samui!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #44 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed in the hotel this year during our one month trip to thailand.
We can say for sure this was the best hotel we stayed in.
SO clean,close to all the night life,great staff,drivers who take you down & up the hill,great breakfast and generaly amzaing service.
Totally worth it's price!

P.S:The most amazing pool in the hall world!Besides the view to the all island from the room... :)

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandra Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you for your warm review! We are very happy to read such a good review and we mostly happy to know that you liked it so much. We will let the staff know about your great stay with us and your good impression of their hard work.
It was a pleasure having you here & we hope to see you here again soon!
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 688 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Got picked up at the airport in an open back truck, but the initial disappointment faded as the drive to the hotel was quite short.
I can't shake the feeling though that the standard of the hotel would make me expect more!
Room was very nice (deluxe studio with jacuzzi, garden view). The view however left to be desired: looking onto a derelict building (or the never finished building of another hotel). So we kept the window shades closed.
The pool was nice, the food as well, even though pricey. Roof top restaurant was closed.
They discourage you to go to town, but that is pretty easy. Just rent a motorcycle for the duration of your stay (just walk down the hill, you can rent one at the entrance of the hotel - cheaper then in the hotel itself).
Town is full of good quality restaurants.
The hotel offers a trip around the island, but you are better off renting a motorcycle and doing it all yourself. Much more fun.
Would I go back? Probably not, I would try another hotel.
Spa is expensive, cheaper alternatives in town.

Room Tip: Get the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing KC Resort & Over Water Villas for your vacation. We glad to read that you liked our accommodation & facilities.
I understand that the view in the room did not meet your expectation & I am sorry for that. Never the less, the best view is from our pool area & the roof, which both of course are open to all guests. Also important to mention that the building next to as is not a big part of the view & does not block the view from any point at the resort. It’s a bit strange to read that we discourage the guests to go to the center of Chaweng because we have free shuttle service to Chaweng six times a day & also we have free buggy service up and down the hill 24/7.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We booked this hotel as it was portrayed a lot better than it actually was. The staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. The "HILL" is more like a small mountain and very tedious. They are very good with the buggy back and forth to the main road, however there always seems to be a set of stairs you have to negotiate to get where you want to go, I normally like stairs here and there always good for the exercise but not on this occasion. We upgraded to an ocean view room, we originally booked a garden view which was all that was available at the time. The garden view is a block of vacant land at the rear of the hotel with various bushes no garden whatsover all overlooking the airport, we eventually upgraded to an Ocean View room. Their is also a huge building next door not seen in any photos cleaverly left out and it looks like a 10 storey bomb site, this building was started and never completed you can't miss it. The pool area lacks atmosphere the chairs are old and tired the view however is amazing. The rooms are neat and tidy, the jacuzzi on the deck area is old and tired looking. Would definately book a hotel on the beach or on flat level ground.

Room Tip: Ocean View room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisin57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen KC Resort & Over Water Villas for your vacation. Your review is important to us and we do try to be as helpful as possible, as you have noticed. The resort is located at the north of Chaweng; far enough to avoid the noisy center but only 5 minutes away from there by our free shuttle. We are on a hill and this has the advantage of the 360 degrees of the island view; also from the “Garden view” side- you get view of the jungle all the way to the other side of the island. Our resort is known for its relaxed and quiet environment, so maybe it was a bit too quiet for you. We always strive to provide our guest the best service & facilities and I have already informed our management team about your impression regarding our facilities. We do hope to welcome you again to beautiful Koh Samui maybe to the new “sister property” the KC Beach Club at the center of Chaweng beach.


Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

I've just come from this amazing hotel in Koh Samui. We got a villa with a panoramic view of Koh Samui. KC Resort & Over Water Villas is one of the most spectacular resort in Chaweng. Sitting in the terrace of your own villa, swimming in your own pool any time you want, overlooking the beautiful nature. People working in KC are very kind and always try to make your stay perfect. They always smile and get ready to help if you have questions about the island. Breakfast and dinner was teriffic. Every hour the shuttle can easily bring you to the beach. The beach territory also is very pleasant. But there are not enough sunshade in the beach. They have always beach parties and club music at the pool area.
Thank you guys for making our stay very comfortable and amazing.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daria_Bragina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. It’s a big pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed your vacation so much & that we had a part of making it so “comfortable and amazing”
This is what makes our hard work worth it!
One important note: the beach\pool party are located at our “sister property” the KC BEACH CLUB, which is located on the center of chaweng beach. Also some of the pictures are taken there. The KC RESORT is more about the quiet hideaway place (but just 2 KM from the center)
Looking forward to see you here again!
Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

Checked in for 1 night last week on a total whim. We stayed in over water villa no. 514 and the view was spectacular. Little scary getting to the top in the golf buggy but that was the only niggle for me. 1 night was not enough and I long to come back for a longer stay next time.
Loved the glass panel in the bedroom, my husband took great joy from swimming underneath and appearing under the villa. Amazing stay. Very fast room service as well.
Well done Kc resort.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Corky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Thank you for the warm review! We were very pleased to read that you've enjoyed your stay at the over water villa & we will share your appreciation with the staff. One night is really not enough here. We are also looking forward to welcome you here again!
Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC RESORT & OVER WATER VILLAS KOH SAMUI
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

決定到蘇梅島度蜜月時本想安排海灘海景的飯店,無奈訂不到房間,旅行社推薦KC,雖然我上網找過一些平價好壞參半,但因為沒時間再找別的,加上過年期間較好的都非常貴,只好給KC一個機會並選了最貴的水上屋房型。

到KC的第一天,覺得這裡景觀很好,水上屋很美,帶著愉快的心情我們租了摩托車到茶文大街覓食。沒想到回到飯店想要洗澡卻沒有熱水,想說可能要等一下吧,等了幾十分鐘只好打給櫃檯,櫃台說要請工程師去修,還是沒熱水,也沒打電話來說進度如何,我又撥電話過去,他說會派人來,等了半個多小時也沒人來,弄到凌晨幾點實在受不了只好洗冷水澡睡覺。氣!

第二天,有熱水。但他主打泡澡時可以開窗看景的窗卻卡住推不開,冏!

第三天,又沒有熱水,飯店一直說要處理然後都沒見效,也不曾打過一通電話來關心或報告他們的進度,最後派了一個人來,在那邊摸來摸去不知道做啥,我們主動提說可否換房,他說沒房間只能讓我們先去別間洗澡,隔一天再換房,身為消費者,我們只好說好。爛!

第四天中午,終於幫我們換房,其實換到的新房間熱水也十分不穩而且水很小,但我們已經懶得跟飯店講了。

我的蜜月旅行就一直在冷水澡與氣憤中度過,KC的設計理念很好,但建築及服務品質還有危機處理能力都很差,在那邊裝呆!

For everyone who can't read chinese,
I choose KC for my honeymoon and select the most expensive room type-over water villa.
KC is a beautiful hotel, but their service and risk management is bad!! IF you could enjoy taking a shower in cold water everynight, you could choose KC. If you tell hotel that these is no hot water to take a shower in your room, thay will pretend they are dealing with it, but they won't respond to you because thay won't solve the problem, and without any apology!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovekai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Thank you very much for your review and for having chosen KC Resort & Over Water Villas for your honeymoon. We apologize for the bad experience with the shower. We strive to provide our guests the highest quality of service & accommodations and regret this was not your impression. As we know that our guests deserve the best, we are now have already started replacing the water system & fix this issue. I trust that you have enjoyed the beautiful view & the other advantage that the hotel has to offer. We do hope to welcome you again to KC Resort & Over Water Villas & to have the opportunity to show you the quality service & facilities you deserve.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

I have just come back from a stay in january at the resort in a de-luxe villa.First surprise an airport pick up in an old open back truck,a bumpy ride to the hotel clinging onto the suitcases! Upon installation in the villa with stunning views over the bay,the problems started;aircondtioning not working,mini-bar not working,shower not working just a trickle of scalding water,no pressure,and room not clean.
Alerted room service,several visits by repair men later the problems seem to be resolved,however during the following two days the same problems persisted,notably the difficulty to regulate the shower.On the third day the card key refused to function! finaly exasperated i demanded to change villas as there was obviously a problem.We were swiftly changed to another villa,which was ok but the same problem with the shower.
The overall impression was that the rooms were shabby,curtains in shreds,furniture & fittings worn out, bathroom fittings chipped & leaky.Rooms not made up until late in the afternoon.Also to note:the automatic sun blinds are regulated to close if there is a breeze,as it is windy every day the blinds would not stay open for longer than 5 minutes,so impossible to relax on the sun loungers in the full afternoon sun!
The staff were very helpful & polite,and the breakfast pleasant.The hotel has lovely views over the bay,a little spoiled by a large & very ugly construction site just next to the hotel,obviously abandoned since some time,and carefuly avoided on the promo photos of the site!The managemet need to inspect their rooms & villas and act accordingly!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2013

Thank you for choosing the KC Resort & over water villas for your vacation. Your review is very important to us; as we strive to provide our guests with the highest quality of service & accommodations, your review will help us correct the issues you encountered & we will work with our housekeeping and maintenance teams to correct these issues. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing you have had during your stay at the over water villa. For my personal follow up on this matter I would highly appreciate it if you will send me by EM the number of the rooms you have stayed in. I welcome any additional feedback or suggestions you would like to share and hope we have another chance to welcome you to beautiful Koh Samui & change your experience at the KC Resort.

Best regards
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & over water villas Koh Samui.
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
0.3 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,899 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#12 of 104 in Chaweng
419 reviews
2.3 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#28 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £65 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing