We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we had the garden room which was lovely and spacious , however the shower leaked over the bathroom floor and even though other people have complained on this site before about thi it has never been fixed. the room lacked and iron and a line or somewhere to dry washing. The property was lovely . The pool nice and the bar and resturant had lovely ambience. The food though was terrible so we chose to eat elsewhere. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiepnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear susiepnewzealand, thank you for choosing KC Resort and Over Water Villas for your vacation, it was nice having you here. I’m happy to read that you found the rooms lovely and spacious and that you appreciate our staff. I apologize for the leaking that wasn't solved in the room; it was our mistake not to solve that immediately but since you left we had all the rooms taking care of and being fixed before the high season in order to avoid this matter again. We also have a new chef and twice a week we have events and dinners and according to the guests the food is great.
I hope to see you here again for another visit in amazing Samui and to enjoy our food as well.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    180
    109
    46
    52
See reviews for
58
404
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife Nafisa and I (Parvez) had a very happy and a pleasant experience to narrate staying for 7 nights at K C Resort and Over Water Villas at Chewang Beach in Koh Samui, Thailand. Room which we were entitled to as per the paid rate was sufficiently large, comfortable, well maintained, well furnished and equipped with amenities a vacationer would require which also included Jacuzzi in the room. All the staff members from reception desk, restaurant, room service to bell boys and buggy operators were very courteous smiling and attending to service calls instantly. Hotel has excellent Spa services and we enjoyed the Thai massage given by the in house masseur.

Location of the resort is on the mini hill overlooking the blue sea and the surrounding is very serene and scenic. Hotel is far away from the beach as such the resort provides a shuttle to ferry the residents to their another property called KC Beach. Sea sport lovers would find this a little cumbersome to daily visit the beach for beach activities. Hotel shuttle to Chewang beach operates up to 9.30 in the night. Those who wish to be out till midnight will have to hire Taxi which is expensive. K C Resort should extend the shuttle service hours beyond 9.30 hours in the night.

However,we enjoyed our stay at the resort and would recommend those who look for a quieter peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors and front sea facing rooms. Over Water Villas are the best but very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buhariwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Nafisa and Parvez, thank you for your warm review and for sharing it with others. It was great having you here! It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are so happy with the accommodation, facilities and service. I will share your kind review with the staff. We appreciate all commands and take it seriously as we are always trying to get better. We will start facilitating a shuttle service back from the center of Chaweng later at nights ASAP.
Hope to see you here again for another relaxing vacation.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

KC Resort & Over Water Villas is located on a medium hill overlooking the blue turquoise sea. It was just amazing when I was there with my partner. Looked away and forgot whatever we had behind at home and freed our minds. This is just awesome, you have jacuzzi in every room category even the lowest type. Plus the prices we paid for were more than worth it! This is definitely where we're going back again for our escape with pleasant staff, minutes away from downtown yet tranquil, breathtaking views, romantic night sky full of stars especially on full moon day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Bubi P, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hill does have the great advantage of one of the most beautiful view points in the island. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room. I will share your review with the staff, I’m sure they will all be very happy to see you here again for your next escape.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We recently visited Kc Resort and Over Water Villas its a very convenient nice hotel but the reception area and how the staff greet you when you arrive was definitely not upto the mark !!
The room basic is very small so we upgraded ourselves to a honeymoon suite which far better and good,lots of space and bathrooms very clean the view from the hotel room is very good but you are far the beach and the hustle of the streets
The breakfast needs lots of room for improvement could with some more variety
Some of the staff who sit at reception were very helpful though.. told us good places to go too, ..eat..shuffle services going out is ok but coming back to hotel after 9.30pm you would definitely have to take a taxi will cost to 200 bahts ...the slope to the hotel is very steep and one has to be very careful if on a bike ,hotel does have a lovely pool
Our overall experience was okay the only good part of this Hotel it is Convenient and Clean

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite, Family Suite,Pool Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear gerjoy, thank you for taking the time to share your impression from your stay at KC RESORT and OVER WATER VILLAS. Our staff is known for the lovely hospitality and friendliness, so I’m not sure what happened, I hope it was just minor misunderstanding and apologize for that. The Resort is located on a hill and Only 2 km from the center of Chaweng and 2 minutes from the beach down the hill. Once you get into one of our Golf Buggies (24/7) to the beach road, down the hill you need to cross the road and you are on the Beach; we also offer a free shuttle to the center of town which might be crowded and noisy at nights. It’s a pleasure to know that the reception staff was helpful, and that you liked the room also good to know that you have found the hotel convenient and away from the hustle streets. I thank you for your comments and wish to see you here again and welcome you to beautiful Samui.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kl
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

It was appalling as the key features I was looking for was convenience, comfort and user friendliness. All of these were at a critical low. The hotel was old, poorly maintained eg jacuzzi had black stains in it looked like grime, one of the reception staff had disturbingly poor command of english potentially ruining our stay,also was hassled whilst touring town by an English chap(hustlers), I was concerned regarding my safety and would never consider returning to koh samui given this experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodloverKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear foodloverKl thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your vacation at KC Resort and over water villas. I am sorry to read about your feeling regarding the hotel. The maintenance jobs in the resort are ongoing jobs all the time, and no doubt that not all of our staff is fluent in English but they are all about helping and welcoming the guests as always in Thailand and in beautiful Samui. The island is a big touristic point in Thailand, you have experienced the bad side of this fact but Samui has a lot to offer; I do hope to welcome you to Samui for a good experience like all of our guests.

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We loved this hotel for the space it gave my family of 4. We had a family suite which included a living room, kids room and master bedroom. It also has an outdoor balcony with a jacuzzi. the highlight of this resort is the 3 tier swimming pool whih my kids loved. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Though the travel desk is expensive compared to rest of the hotels in koh sa mui. The view from the room 406A and B where we stayed was amazing. However few pointers....it jas a huge slope so at night you would have to take a taxi back up to the hotel. The hotel does have shuttles but not very convenient timings and you land up taking a cab to chaweng which could cost you 200 bahts one way due to the steep slope.

The food is nice, however the breakfast didnt have much variety. The hotel is away from the main street chaweng which helps you relax away from the crowd and noise.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KomalSolomon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
Dear KomalSolomon, Thank you for choosing KC Resort for your vacation. It was pleasure having you here. Your kind wards will be shared with the staff. The view from your family suite is really one of the best in the island, and it is thanks to the hill, so as always, the coin has two sides. I am sorry to read that you haven’t found enough variety at breakfast and also a bit surprised as I've heard from other guests that we have one of the best buffets in Thailand since we have such a big selection for breakfast. We are always learning and trying to get better and I will share your comment with our food and beverage manager to check how we can get better.
Hope to welcome you all back to beautiful Samui & to KC Resort soon.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We spent a week at KC Resort and it was incredible. Right from the arrival - fresh drink and shoulder massage with a great smiley welcome...it was sensational. The staff were always so happy and friendly, they were right there if you needed them but never in the way. The pools are wonderful, the room was large and always very clean. The shuttle up and down the hill was always efficient, and the shuttle that was there for going in to Chaweng beach (KC Beach club) made it the perfect place to stay, the best of both worlds, KC Resort is quiet, a bit out of the way, but with awesome views and perfect service, and the Beach club was a great location with the pool and beach to use. KC Resort was still only a minutes walk from the bottom of the hill across the road to great restaurants and the beach, but a little way from the centre of town. Would love to stay there again...am missing it already.

Room Tip: We had garden view rooms, the view was ok...over the airport and out to see, more bush view than gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
Dear Richard B, thank you for choosing KC resort for your vacation and for sharing your experience. It’s fantastic that you made the perfect combination between the 2 resorts and between the busy Chaweng and our relaxing hill. Your review will be shared with the staff as I know that they would be very happy to hear that their hard work bringing happiness to our guests. Can’t wait to see you here again!
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
691 reviews
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing