We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel...Superb Service and a perfect Luxurious place to saty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel...Superb Service and a perfect Luxurious place to saty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had been to Koh Samui in the month of Dec'12, it is an awesome place to be....We stayed at K C Resort, Its just a superb hotel, very friendly staff, good services, very nice spacious rooms, excellent room service and the hotel ambiance is very good...you have roof top swimming pool,and the rooms are very clean and well maintained, its on height so just superb view from your room...Its situated in the most happening area of Koh Samui...I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking forward to go to Koh Samui

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank payalsp2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

638 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    177
    102
    44
    48
See reviews for
56
392
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at KC resort the room was large and clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We were there as the guests of Absolute Holidays a holiday option sales group and would have to say our experience with them was less than positive. They mucked us about with times for their presentation which effectively wasted our holiday time and then they came down on us as very, very hard sell. The brothers involved started out quite friendly but really revved up the pressure when they sensed our answer was no, they were quite unprofessional about other timeshare type companies and the encounter spoilt what was otherwise a lovely week.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear sue, thank you for taking the time to write the review. it was pleasure having you here at KC Resort. your experience with absolute wasn't positive but I'm glad that you enjoyed your time here and liked the room and appreciated the staff. we hope to see you here again, maybe as independent travelers this time.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

Staff were friendly and attentive for our whole stay. When we arrive we were handed complimentary drinks and neck massages. The rooms were spotless and we loved the location - being able to take the shuttle into town and to their sister resort on the beach and use their facilities too. Pool was amazing! Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Nicinder, thank you for your review and for the recommendation. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay here and were happy by the service, the rooms, the pool, the location and even got the famous welcome drinks and massage. we are very proud of the hotel and love it so its a true pleasure to know that the guests love it too. Hope to see you here next year or even before.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We are staying here at the moment. 1/7/13. This is an amazing place. Close to Chaweng Market Place. The staff are so friendly I want to take one of the drivers of the golf karts home. He is so friendly. He picks us up and drops us to our car. All the staff are wonderful. Extremely clean. We hired a car at the reception for $42.00 AUD a day. All insurance paid. They also were very helpful. Can't speak high enough of this place and the amazing staff. I only have one problem and that is that there isn't a power plug in the bathroom for my GHD. This was overcome by buying a small mirror and doing it in the other room. Problem solved.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room facing the water. It would be good to sit out there on the hot nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 7 August 2013
Dear Cheryl M , thank you for writing such a wonderful review. The staff tries to do their best to make everything flawless so I’m very happy their hard job was paid off. We were very happy to read it while you were here. Gladly for us, all of our buggy drivers are here to stay, but I’m sure they will all still be smiling when you will come back for another lovely vacation

Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

we had the garden room which was lovely and spacious , however the shower leaked over the bathroom floor and even though other people have complained on this site before about thi it has never been fixed. the room lacked and iron and a line or somewhere to dry washing. The property was lovely . The pool nice and the bar and resturant had lovely ambience. The food though was terrible so we chose to eat elsewhere. The staff were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susiepnewzealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear susiepnewzealand, thank you for choosing KC Resort and Over Water Villas for your vacation, it was nice having you here. I’m happy to read that you found the rooms lovely and spacious and that you appreciate our staff. I apologize for the leaking that wasn't solved in the room; it was our mistake not to solve that immediately but since you left we had all the rooms taking care of and being fixed before the high season in order to avoid this matter again. We also have a new chef and twice a week we have events and dinners and according to the guests the food is great.
I hope to see you here again for another visit in amazing Samui and to enjoy our food as well.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

My wife Nafisa and I (Parvez) had a very happy and a pleasant experience to narrate staying for 7 nights at K C Resort and Over Water Villas at Chewang Beach in Koh Samui, Thailand. Room which we were entitled to as per the paid rate was sufficiently large, comfortable, well maintained, well furnished and equipped with amenities a vacationer would require which also included Jacuzzi in the room. All the staff members from reception desk, restaurant, room service to bell boys and buggy operators were very courteous smiling and attending to service calls instantly. Hotel has excellent Spa services and we enjoyed the Thai massage given by the in house masseur.

Location of the resort is on the mini hill overlooking the blue sea and the surrounding is very serene and scenic. Hotel is far away from the beach as such the resort provides a shuttle to ferry the residents to their another property called KC Beach. Sea sport lovers would find this a little cumbersome to daily visit the beach for beach activities. Hotel shuttle to Chewang beach operates up to 9.30 in the night. Those who wish to be out till midnight will have to hire Taxi which is expensive. K C Resort should extend the shuttle service hours beyond 9.30 hours in the night.

However,we enjoyed our stay at the resort and would recommend those who look for a quieter peaceful holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors and front sea facing rooms. Over Water Villas are the best but very expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buhariwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Nafisa and Parvez, thank you for your warm review and for sharing it with others. It was great having you here! It’s a pleasure for us to know that you are so happy with the accommodation, facilities and service. I will share your kind review with the staff. We appreciate all commands and take it seriously as we are always trying to get better. We will start facilitating a shuttle service back from the center of Chaweng later at nights ASAP.
Hope to see you here again for another relaxing vacation.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

KC Resort & Over Water Villas is located on a medium hill overlooking the blue turquoise sea. It was just amazing when I was there with my partner. Looked away and forgot whatever we had behind at home and freed our minds. This is just awesome, you have jacuzzi in every room category even the lowest type. Plus the prices we paid for were more than worth it! This is definitely where we're going back again for our escape with pleasant staff, minutes away from downtown yet tranquil, breathtaking views, romantic night sky full of stars especially on full moon day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bubi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Bubi P, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hill does have the great advantage of one of the most beautiful view points in the island. I am glad to know that you have enjoyed the Jacuzzi in your room. I will share your review with the staff, I’m sure they will all be very happy to see you here again for your next escape.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@hotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,252 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
1.6 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
3.2 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#26 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Southall Travel and Agoda so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing