We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing friendly stay with amazing view!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Victoria, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing friendly stay with amazing view!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our four night stay at KC Resort & Over Water Villas was wonderful, very disappointed we had to leave! From the minute we arrived we were greeted by friendly staff and received wonderful service our entire stay. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet with the most comfortable bed and the spa in large bathroom was very relaxing. Breakfast was varied and very nice.
Happy hour with delicious cocktails by the resorts pool taking in the breathtaking view of Chawong Beach was a real highlight.
We will definitely be back! thank you to all the staff :)
Sarah & David, Australia.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandDavidAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    180
    106
    45
    49
See reviews for
58
398
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

We booked another hotel (Q-Signature) as a social offer at Groupon. But because the hotel was already overbooked we stayed at the KC over water.
There is nothing to object to this hotel, it's clean, the view from half of the rooms supposed to be incredible (well... we had a room on the other side :-\ ) but not every room in a hotel can have a brilliant view...
The staff is very kind and the food was fantastic!
My Rating: There has to be a miracle that makes me give 5 points... and I would have given 4, but I was a little furious about their taxi service!
Don't get me wrong it's not the Buggy-service from the hotel to the mainroad...
This service is free and the guys are really gentle!
But if you ask the hotel for taxi service they try to hire the car-rentals that is leased in the hotel... the prices they take are nothing but CRAZY! They would charge 1000 Baht to go to the peer....
We took a public taxi that costs 600 Baht... still barefaced 'cause by law they are committed to use the taximeter and that would have cost about 200 Baht... well anyway... Samui is not Bangkok but if the hotel is involved in this rip-off it's a BIG MINUS although the rest was pretty good.

Another Tipp: don't even rent a motorbike there. Right on the other side of the mainroad there are rentals that rent for nearly half the price!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Florian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KC R, Guest Relations Manager at KC Resort & Over Water Villas, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Florian R, thank you for taking the time to review KC Resort and Over Water Villas. We are happy to read that you have found that the resort is clean and “The staff is very kind and the food was fantastic!” I’m sorry that the taxi was such an issue since the hotel supplies a free of charge, shuttle service to Chaweng. we don’t have our own taxi service so the booking for taxi is made through the Tour Operator office that is located in the hotel. The taxis in Koh Samui unfortunately are NOT using meter and in hotel you would anyway pay more for the service so the prices would be little bit higher. That still far away from rip-off. I understand that you've had a special offer from Groupon but for this level of hotel these are the prices for services. All our guest are welcome to take the free buggy service to the main road and to find a taxi there by themselves or even better is to use the free shuttle service from the hotel to the center of Chaweng. Also, a small tip for you and for the other guests: the bike rental does cost more but it includes insurance which is the only place that does that; so it’s your choice.
Best regards,
Hadas Pluda (Ms.)
Guest Relations Manager
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Koh Samui
Hadas.pluda@kchotelsresorts.com
Tel: +66 77 428 088 Fax: +66 77 428 078
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Very few things to criticise - spacious, comfortable room. Good balcony with large jacuzzi, unfortunately overlooked. Incredibly loud (as in ear-damaging) alarm going off for 15 minutes - no idea why. resort is on a VERY steep hill, so get your walking boots on! Can't complain too much, as it was a freebie!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangi, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

we arrived in 5th of November 2013, spent 4nights here, the facilities are good, nothing went broken or else. the food in restaurant (for the breakfast)? delicious! with the stunning view of the beach. the infiniti pool? what else can you say? that's one of the spot you have to visit before you die! and fortunately KC HAS IT!

Room Tip: ask the receptionist to spot you in the level 3 or 4, sea view, to have a best view of Samui
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adityaole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights in October . If you are looking for a quiet place with a good breakfast (A view on the Island while eating - amazing!) and a great atmosphere that's the right choice! It took us 10 minutes by car from the hotel to the center of the Chaweng and we enjoyed using the other KC Resort (KC Beach) by having a great time at the pool party (As a guest of the KC Resort you are able to use the other resort facilities as well.) Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

the hotel have a amzing view to the beach .this is the best hotel i have stayed in !

it is very quit and romentic also the stuff in the hotle is very nice and polite.

we reccomnd you to come and enjoy from this claasic hotel ! ! !

Room Tip: choose the room with the sea view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shlomit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Went to KC Resort and enjoyed it very much. Location is very nice and the view is spectacular. Samui is very small so going around is very easy by taxi or moto-taxi. KC over water villas are great, very private and the pool is perfect if you want to relax in a private setting. The room itself is very big and the sliding doors/walls allow you to really enjoy the view. The restaurant is very good and I was quite impressed with their burgers. In the morning the breakfast was also really nice. Many people complain about Samui, compared to Phucket or Pattaya, but I have to say that I think it is much nicer, cleaner and the people are very nice. The staff at KC was great. You really feel that you are in LOS (land of smiles) ... Enjoy ...

Room Tip: You must book the over water villas!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,279 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing