We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful view and lovely service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #45 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful view and lovely service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Me and my friend has an amazing stay at Kc Villas. When arriving the staff were more than helpful, they would bend over backwards every time we seen them to offer there assistants and make sure we were both happy and enjoying our stay.
We stayed in room 327A which had a fantastic view overlooking the sea and the pool which was complimented by the jaccuzi on the balcony. The room was spotless when we arrived and the maid kept up this standard during our stay.
Although this hotel is a little further out of the way than the others we really enjoyed the 10minuet walk into the centre day or night as we could come home and just sleep after a night out without any disturbances.
Of a day there is a bus that leaves the hotel every hour and take you to the sister hotel which is on the beach, here they have some pool parties of a day that didn't get too wild. All staff were lovely here to.
I would definatley stay here again and possibly next time arrange to have our breakfast at the hotel.

Room Tip: i think any room you would be pleased with, mine was amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzi f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    180
    107
    46
    49
See reviews for
58
399
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My partner and i stayed 3 nights in an overwater villa with our own pool. The room was great, bathroom included a spa too…all with an amazing view. Having your own pool is fabulous! nothing beats that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliaT77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just 1 night on our last night in samui... We booked the over water villa as a treat and WOW, we weren't disappointed.... We had room 516 which is right at the top of the hill and what a view.... Lovely room, decor etc and the pool is very cool! 2 minor let downs that don't make it 5 out of 5 were that our shower only pumped out mega hot water so we had to shower in the bath and breakfast / the restaurant wasn't great... We'd have loved another night but probably not more than that..

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed here for a week at Songkran and were pretty limited in our accommodation options as we had booked a last minute holiday at the busiest time of the Thai calendar! Basic 3 star hotel which is very tired in places. We had some damp patches in the bathroom, out toilet roll holder was falling off the wall, the room was TINY and the shower was shocking-no power and barely any heat when on full!

Breakfasts were awful-we ended up only having breakfast the first two mornings and then chose to be out of pocket having breakfasts in town. Restaurant food was not great quality and overpriced.

Swimming pool on 1st floor was poorly positioned as sun went behind building at about 1pm.

Hotel was located on very steep hill and having to get staff to take us down and back up to the main Chaweng road to town was just a nuisance.

Some of the staff were very friendly but sadly can't be said for all of them. Customer service was lacking and it was sadly very different to every other hotel in asia we had stayed in in the previous 4 weeks.

Would not recommend-we stayed in 5 star hotels elsewhere for half the price!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Glasgow82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed at KC Resort and overwater villas for two nights. The accommodation we needed we basic as it was the night before we were to fly out. We purchased the room for $99AUD as part of a wotif mystery deal. I’m glad I didn’t pay anymore, but in saying that, it’s a good room if you’re out and about all day.

From the exterior the resort has a nice modern look, but it hasn’t been maintained well. Things are starting to rust and there’s mould all in the bathroom. The towels smelt like cigarettes as well and the pillows were extremely uncomfortable.

There isn’t much privacy to the balconies, whether you are in a deluxe or superior room or even the pool villa (from our room you could see straight into the pool villas). The lack of privacy comes from the hotel’s own design yet it’s only going to get worse with high rise buildings being constructed next door. The jacuzzis are located on the balcony which doesn’t help.

Don’t bother with breakfast, absolutely terrible. The limited choice, smelly cups and stale food was not appealing. The cornflakes, muesli and bread were not fresh. We walked out and ate elsewhere that morning and the following morning.

The customer service was very good, with all staff very helpful and friendly. The pool was standard and the gym was good.

The resort is located a few minutes’ drive from the centre of Chaweng, but it’s fine if you have a scooter or car. Being set up in the hills also means it’s nice and quiet and you have a good view.

Look out for the sales people on the street who are linked to this resort chain, Absolut. They are extremely annoying and cunning, using various sales techniques that are easy to fall for. If they approach you, walk away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alisha232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Our room has views overlooking the ocean, we watched the sunrise each morning from our bed, we also had a balcony with our own spa out there, it was so relaxing sitting out on balcony, overlooking the water while relaxing in the spa. The staff here go the extra mile to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one, there is also a salon for massage and beauty requirements.

Room Tip: Specify ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We had the pleasure of 7 wonderful nights at KC Over the Water Resort, Koh Samui last week. I am writing to commend the staff at this resort as we were very impressed with their polite, friendly and professional manner. We found this with all staff except the woman in the Tour Office who was uninterested in our enquiries re tours. Not a biggie at all. I would like to make special mention of Jeen, Ton, Aeh, Phu and the young female trainee in the dining/pool area. Our Room Attendant was also very friendly and only too pleased to cater for anything we wanted for the room. The staff made our holiday one to remember. The view from our room was outstanding as the resort is situated high up but don't be put off by this. The staff will pick you up in a golf buggy and run you down the hill to a taxi stand, or to the dining room, if you wish. They also have a free shuttle to town but you have to book. If you have any enquiries - ask the staff. They will bend over backwards to help you and they have an excellent understanding of English. Your stay here will be an enjoyable one.

Room Tip: Upper levels with a view of the bay. Don't be put off by the unfinished multi-level building ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,298 reviews
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#7 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Sarann
The Sarann
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#23 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#25 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing