We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've been in Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Ranked #47 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best hotel I've been in Thailand”
Reviewed 19 October 2010

The service is so perfect and everything is done for you before you even notice. The hotel is situated on a hill but the small "buggy" drives you up and down and the longest we waited for it was perhaps 3 min so no problem! On the other hand the view is breathtaking from your room and even more on the rooftop. Food is a little expensive, but you can't have breakfast with such a view elsewhere or dinner. You can even walk to Chaweng or use songtaew, it's very easy.
Regards to Any and Nui from elder couple from Finland

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank zibbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    180
    109
    46
    52
See reviews for
58
404
25
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2010

It's easy to dismiss KC Resort and Over Water villas for a bigger chain hotel but for those looking for a hidden gem, KC Resort and Over Water Villas is truly a find.

Located on the hill with stunning views of the sea from the rooms and restaurants.
The rooms are designed for lounging comfortably as one should on vacation.My sexy bathroom was complete with mood lighting and a massive jacuzzi!

Breakfast was varied and food at this KC is highly recommended. Especially delicious is the signature 44$ Pie and the sublimely mixed gin and tonic and cucumber.

The bar is comfortable and breezy and guests can chill out comfortably with out being distracted by any unwanted audio and visuals except for the view of haad Ngam beach and outlying island.

The staff are attentive and friendly and the management presence is felt throughout the stay with General Manager, Andreas and Executive Chef Ryan always out and about.

Its very close to Chaweng for those who want to be close to the action but not close enough to hear the noise of traffic or party goers! It's also located in a private cul de sac on the hill so those who want seclusion can easily feel secluded here.

All in all a fantastic stay, next time I plan to stay in an over water villa which comes complete with a bedroom with glass flooring over the pool!
This traveler says "KC Resort and Over Water Villas; chic, sexy, comfortable and personalized - two very big thumbs up!"
I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thaliaandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pattaya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Me and my mum stayed here for 5 nights - its the 4th time i have stayed here , The Over Water Villas are wonderful , Massive Jacuzzi Bath, Big Bathroom and VERY comfy bed .
We were in a Villa right at the top of the Hill and the Buggy service is great with in a few minutes the buggy is there to take you where ever you need to go.

Every Time we went into town we got the Buggy to take us down to the main road where we got a local taxi for 200 Baht .

Wonderful relaxing and i carnt wait to go back again, The view at night time is wonderful from the restaurant and the food excellent .

Would i go again - in a second , The staff carnt do enough for you and its one of the most relaxing places to go , just sit on the terrace of the water villa and Relax,

Heaven :

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melcpattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

i have a lot of good thing about KC overwater villas but just "Perfect"is enough for describe this beauty.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank drleo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Wow what a stay!!!! we stayed in a Over water Villa for 3 nights

We arrived after a 14hr journey with a welcoming and friendly service the staff couldn’t do enough for us, we checked in and was given cold flannels and lemon grass cold tea, which was great as it was soo hot outside. We checked in and the staff took care of out suitcases and took them to our room 501. As it was on a hill the over water villa we was always driven by the hotel buggy upto our room, which was great, like I said the staff could do enough for us.

The over water villa was amazing what a room with amazing views!!! It was so luxury and modern with a large screen TV and dvd player with sound speakers and free wi fi. Our own pool was great we couldn’t ask for anything else it was a room that exceed our expectations.

The Jacuzzi bath was great with an amazing view it was so beautiful! The bathroom was really nice too all very modern. We received complimentary fruit on our first night and free water every day and the room where cleaned every day.

We ate at the restaurant a few times and the food was great, very good priced too so where the alcoholic drinks.... we where always having cocktails hehehehe, we also had room service for breakfast and lunch one day and it was really nice and had loads of different things to choose from on the room service menu and was very good priced too.

We also did the Thai cooking class which is something i was a bit unsure to do as i don’t do these sort of things but all i can say is we where so glad we got the chance to do this as it was well worth it as it was a good laugh and we got to learn the local Thai food and how to make the local dishes plus you ate the dishes after.... loved it great experience!!

We also went to the gym it had very good gym equipment.

We didn’t use the hotels free taxi into town as it didn’t suit when we wanted to go but we got taxis into town which is about 5 mins if that and it was about 250bht which is nothing we didn’t mind or you could use the hotels transport when you needed it and they where happy to put the cost on your hotel bill which was great.

The hotel staff was soo friendly i would have loved to stay longer we will be back soon KC resort...loved it

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank andytudor46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2010

My fren fell down and injured herself along the street of Chaweng. When we got back to the hotel, the KC staff were all fussing over her. Sending us to our room with a buggy to cleaning her wound, the staff were very attentive and helpful.
The food at The View was also good. But the famous chocolate lava cake at 800 baht is seriously overpriced. Anyways, do go there in the day so that you can have a good view of the sea and surrounding.
The infinity pool was also very nice, very few people. Most of the time you have most of the pool to yourself.
Room was nicely and newly furnished. Only peeve is we didnt manage to get upgrade to an ocean facing room, then that would been perfect. The jacuzzi tub was very gd, we soaked in it every night we were there. Do rem to bring your own bath salt and bubble soak.
Location of the resort from the beach is actually not that far, you can walk there in about 15min. However the difficult part is the slope! too steep! Its ok to walk down the slope from hotel to beach.. but for return journey, i would suggest you take a cab back to the hotel.
Overall its been a good relaxing experience with the resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Chocochu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom, Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

We ended up staying here one night as we arrived 1 day early and our intended hotel was fully booked that night. The rooms look amazing with a hot-tub and lit shower. But did the hot-tub or shower work... no! The room was very clean and the room service on the first night was fast and very tasty... the location is very bad. Why come to Samui and stay on the top of a hill?

The breakfast was very poor along with the service. We expected more as we paid a lot of money to stay in this hotel for 1 night.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbc2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.3 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.6 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
0.4 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,782 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,401 reviews
2.3 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Resort & Over Water Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Resort & Over Water Villas

Property: KC Resort & Over Water Villas
Address: 166/98 Moo. 2, Chaweng Choeng Mon Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#27 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Resort & Over Water Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ’KC Resort & Over Water Villas’ is located at the North of Chaweng Beach, on a hill top. This unique location allows you to be close to the center of Chaweng, where everything happens, but not be disturbed by any night time craziness. The view over the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Matlang and Chaweng Bay is spectacular and can be seen from anywhere in the resort. To fit all your need, KC Resort & Over Water Villas provides Spa-in and outdoor luxurious treatment rooms; A view Restaurant & Wine Lounge - featuring a terrace with a great view on the neighboring island and the ideal spot for dining or enjoying a drink and of course 95 exclusive rooms, suites and villas that will exceed your expectations, in a secluded estate enjoying stunning views over the cobalt blue sea and outlying islands of Koh Samui. Every room features complimentary WiFi, over size king bed with double seat Jacuzzi with light therapy system and rain shower column with acupressure jet, cordless telephone, safety box, mini bar and hair dryer with shaver socket. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your KC Resort & Over Water Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Resort And Over Water Villas
Kc Resort & Over Water Villas Hotel Chaweng
KC Resort & Over Water Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing