We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Ok so it is 5 minutes taxi away from the nightlife and beach.. no big deal on the other hand very quiet. Beach hotels were twice the price anyway, we got a huge deluxe suite at a bargain price. well worth the money, the staff were excellent especially the little lady who works in the restaurant. I couldn't fault it really, if i had to be picky i would say that the bath and shower could have been a little cleaner that's all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NeilskyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    41
    8
    7
    7
See reviews for
12
42
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

After staying 3 days in this hotel i have to say that i enjoy very much and i recommend this hotel for families or if u just want to have relax during your holidays.
the staff are very friendly and always try to help you.
Beach distance about 5km.
nice stay

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiguel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

This hotel is beautiful, clean, and so is the pool. It would be ideal for a family who wants privacy and early nights to bed but not for anyone who wishes to see alot of the island and go out. it is too far from the beach/ restaurants, and 4 taxi drivers were unable to find it. I should have known when the manger gave us a card with the address and small map in Thai for any drivers. In the worst instance, a driver took us to 2 other hotels with chawang lakeview in the name despite showing the card/address, he became so annoyed he threw us from the taxi and we were stranded. The hotel is down a very long dirt alley which is already off a secondary road and not visible from any street. Walk to chawang beach would take 90 min and is not safe after about 6 pm (a direct quote from the mgmt). The free shuttle to the beach is great, and he charged 100 baht to return which is much better than taxis, but you have to call which was not possible on US cell phones. We explicitly stated 2 different times to please just pick us up at 8pm because calling was not possible, but both times the ride never came and we had to ask a local store owner if he would call for us. (Kindly he did) The manager Khanison was so nice and did his best but the location is just aweful and I was weary in anything we did. i didnt want to drink or let loose out of fear we would get another taxi that did not know where it was and I would need my wits about me to show the map. I never saw any breakfast and it seemed like there was no way any of the "restaurant menu" was actually real, but I never tried so I can't say for sure. Also, I walked by the "spa" on morning, the blinds were shut, TV was on, and I saw someone sleeping on the floor, so the "spa" seems to also not be as it appears online.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThaiTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

1) on coming, the price they will take more, tax explanation... 1500, not as written 1274...
2) No restaurant.
3) Found in kind of poor area...
4) nice and big pool, full of cleaning material...
Recommended for 1 or 2 nights just as a stop.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Generalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very clean rooms, great pool, friendly staff, many amenities. Highly recommend for a relaxing stay. Perfect spot if you want to escape from the party scene for a while. Large balconies and spacious rooms. I wish we could stay longer. Great value. Quick transportation to the beach. Great restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryankeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

We had a booking by booking.com.
We felt very comfortable. The staff was lovely an very helpful, the rooms are beautiful. The beach is a bit far, but it was not a problem for us...we rented a car. If you like the quiet and nice place...you must visit here...i reccomend. Ciao Eric

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scott e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

- 200+ ants in our bed.
- mouse feces in each of our kitchen cabinets, and littering the balcony.
- administrative team blundered our call to taxi service in the morning. We'd have missed our flight if it wasn't delayed.
- manager promised to "make things right" by having the hotel cover the cab that finally arrived to take us to the airport. When it arrived there the driver said he was not aware of the arrangement, I called the hotel and was promptly informed by the manager that he wasn't going to cover the cab (presumably realising that there was no salvaging our opinion of him or his hotel).

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Condo-Management, Manager at Chaweng Lakeview Condotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you for your visit at Chaweng Lakeview Condotel.
Airport transfer price is usually 400 THB.
We provide for you this for free at their disposal forgiven.
You arrived at the airport before check in 1 hour and 20 minutes.
Domestic flights are the recommended check-in time by one hour before departure is recommended.
The driver was called us and we talked with you from the airport, you arrived to happily arrived.
You spent one night and so you could not know the services offered by our hotel.
The rooms and the hotel is clean and we close attention is about the clean. we didnt undertaud your complain.
Once you have left the room our staff verified and cleaned up the room and they have not reported any problems.
Your description about mouse and ant: This is absolutely impossible, we again checked the entire hotel and especially your room we did not find any traces of this case.
Pest control company was called out to do the check and to propose preventive measures or do any preventive action.

We wish a peaceful life!
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.2 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,643 reviews
0.8 mi away
Samui Verticolor
Samui Verticolor
#63 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
4.7 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#14 of 50 in Lamai Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chaweng Lakeview Condotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chaweng Lakeview Condotel

Property: Chaweng Lakeview Condotel
Address: 71/50 Moo 6 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chaweng Lakeview Condotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel is a uniquely-situated condominium hotel, and with just 22 one bedroom studio suites and one two-bedroom Penthouse is ideal for those wanting a relaxed and unhurried holiday far from the stresses of modern life. The complex offers the ultimate combination for relaxation and fitness with a gymnasium and 25m swimming pool and private sauna, Jacuzzi and massage therapy for essential health. The Studio apartments offer 60 square metre of living space and include a western-style kitchen, a combined lounge/bedroom area, and bathroom with bathtub overlooking the Lake. There is a huge outdoor terrace with magnificent views of Lake Chaweng where you can view the incredible sunrise each morning. All are spacious, light and bright with tasteful décor throughout. The Penthouse offers 2 large bedrooms, is ideal for two couples or a family of 4 with large open living area, fully equipped Western kitchen and 270 degree views of Lake Chaweng and the Hills behind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chaweng Lakeview Condotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel Hotel Chaweng
Chaweng Lakeview Condotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing