We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly oasis in Koh Samui”
Review of The Park Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Samui
Ranked #12 of 65 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A friendly oasis in Koh Samui”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We met our daughter and her boyfriend, who had been traveling for 9 months, at the Park Samui in January and we couldn't have had a more delightful introduction to the Thailand Islands. They had arrived before we and were thrilled with the well appointed condo - with all of the comforts of home. We especially enjoyed the quiet location, away from the way too congested main part of the island. The grounds and pool were lovely and Henrik and his amazing staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable and hassle-free - complete with a ready shuttle to take us wherever we wanted to go. A perfect spot for families as well as couples wanting a relaxing alternative to busy Koh Samui. Cindy & Rob

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cindyBend_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was very happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you warmhearted for the nice feedback about the team at The Park.

I hope you had a great stay on Koh Tao and Koh Phangan, and a safe journey back home.

Look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    23
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
23
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Having stayed here with a friend over the New Year period, I can now fully appreciated why this is such a popular resort. The apartments are huge and well-appointed. Every single member of staff is friendly and courteous, particularly the resort manager (Henrik) who introduced himself to us on our first night and always greeted us whenever he saw us.

I actually really enjoyed the resort's location, in a quieter part of Samui, away from the mayhem of Chaweng, but still close enough if you ever get the itch to head down there. The (complimentary) tuk tuk to Cheong Mon is extremely useful and I really enjoyed that part of Samui.

The hotel's restaurant/room service, while somewhat limited, is also quite tasty and cheap.

For dining, I must recommend 'Le Pecore Nere' at Cheong Mon Beach. It doesn't look like much from outside but it is honestly the best Italian food I have ever had in my life. I was utterly shocked by the quality of the meals (we returned every single night of our trip). All the chefs are Italian and friendly. There is a great pizza oven there. It must be new, I can't understand why it otherwise wouldn't be on The Park's recommended restaurants list!

Overall, I think this accommodation would be ideal for couples/families or even groups looking for a quieter, relaxing holiday on Samui.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Liam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for sharing your comments with other readers. As you mention, we do have a small restaurant and room service in house, also thank you for the tip about 'Le Pecore Nere'.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh samui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Very comfortable and spaceious apartments and they have everything you need.
The hotel is away from the beach but there is a free tuk-tuk service when ever you want. The pools are nice and the pool area are well-kept with new towels every morning.There is also a fitness center with new and good equipment. The staaf are very kindly and service-minded. The resort managar Henrik take really good care of the guests.

Peter and Ann-Catrin

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterB501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khunhen, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 28 December 2011
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the uplifting review.
It was a great pleasure to have you here. You are almost our ideal guests, with your laid back style and nice attitude adding solutions.
We wish you the best and looking forward to see your happy faces in the near future!

The team at The Park Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and had great time here. The apartment is really spacious, clean, and well maintained. There're 2 lovely swimming pools; one for small children. Free wifi and shuttle are also available here. Our unit can actually accomodate up to 5 persons though only 2 of us were there, it's such great value for money especially if you plan to travel in big group. There is also a parking place for 1 car, it's our highly recommended hotel in Samui.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teddy_May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to comment on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with us, especially since you are living in Bangkok and are used to good service. Thank you for sharing your comments with other readers.
As you mention, we have to swimming pools, one suited for children. Our 170 sqm townhouses represent great value and are an excellent choice for families or friends traveling together.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

a wonder hotel- but its like an oasis in the desert

very comfortable apartment -well laid out with decent size rooms and attached neat and clean bathrooms

the only shortcoming of the hotel apartment is its location-one would defiantely need their own vehicle to reach this place .their is simply nothing around it

however,the service is good and warm makin this place extremely comfortable

except for the location the stay here was worth every penny

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MumbaiHitesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for the review. We are happy that you found the staff and service was, as you said: “good and warm makin”. As you know The Park Samui is located between the two villages Choeng Mon - for families and children, and the bigger Chaweng - for a night out or fine dining at a restaurant. Many people like to come here for that reason; also that’s it’s not in hustle and bustle of things where they can relax after being at the beach. For other guest’s information, we do also have a shuttle to Choeng Mon beach, where it’s possible to borrow sun beds, only five minutes away.
However, thanks again for taking the time sharing your thoughts.
You are more than welcome back, and should you do so in High Season we will have a van and driver.
Best regards, The Park Samui team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We (2 adults, 2 children 10, 13) stayed here for 7 days. It was our first trip to Koh Samui so we were quite worried about what we had booked. We did not need to worry, the townhouse was lovely and suited our needs perfectly. The shuttle to the beach worked well, although you do need to hire a car if you want to explore the island on your own. The complex is set up on the hill and our unit had a distant view of the sea. We had dinner in the open-air restaurant which was delicious! It was great to cool off in the pool in the afternoon before dinner. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Choose a Unit at the top of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SueV256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Guests, thank you so much for the nice review! We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay here at The Park! It is such a pleasure for us to hear that you could relax and didn’t have to worry. We are also all exited that you found the food delicious! Thank you also for mentioning the staff as well. This is the experience we would like to give all guests!
“Koop-khun khrap!”, as the Thai people say.
Best regards,
The team at The Park Samui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have just returned from 2 weeks in Koh Samui and glad we chose The Park as our base. This is our 5th trip to Koh Samui and our 1st at this accommodation and overall very good value for money. We had our 19yr old daughter with us and needed 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with few steps for accessibility so this suited our needs as Henrik the manager had accomodated us in the lower area where we could use a back entrance and this was of great help. The apartments are large, spacious and clean with good aircon and good furnishings. It takes about 15 mins to reach the heart of Chaweng for shopping but the tuk tuk which is free to Choeng Mon beach takes no more than 5 mins and is pretty much available on demand. The pool was clean, quiet and right at our door, they even have a big box of inflatable toys etc for kids to use free of charge. Beach and pool towels were provided free and even a lovely basket to carry them in, it is these little extras that make The Park such a good choice. I had a few minor niggles about the restaurant as language differences made getting the order right and served all together proved difficult but they do try. I found Aok and Thai very helpful on reception and Henrik the manager is very good at corresponding before and during our stay. The apartment has a useful guest folder and i would make a suggestion that medical advice be included in this but hopefully never needed of course. I think families appreciate knowing what numbers to ring or where to go if their kids need to see a doctor. All in all we had a wonderful holiday and really enjoyed returning each day from the beach, shopping, restaurants etc to the quietness and calm of The Park and wouldn't hesitate to return. Thank you.

Room Tip: if you have any mobility issues or difficulty with steps or maybe asthmatic consider an apartment on...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank lisawickedfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henrik-resortmanager, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Sawasdee khrap from the The Park Samui! We are truly happy that you had a good holiday at the resort. Since it was your 5th trip to Koh Samui, we are glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we really appreciate you sharing your experiences. It is nice of you to mention the extra details, and we are off course a bit proud of the good service and special team spirit. Welcome back anytime. I hope you eventually will be happy with your new kitchen.
The staff at The Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
2.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,398 reviews
1.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,736 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
3.4 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Property: The Park Samui
Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing