We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What if you had your own house with two bedroom, kitchen, dinning, parking in KOH SAMUI!! This is the place.”
Review of The Park Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Park Samui
Ranked #13 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Well this is our first day out of three, at park samui. It was upto our expectation. Reception was deserted but finally TIK came up and she was very nice and friendly. Room was clean, with no room service and I remembered my home where I am the room service :-). The swimming pool is clean. For me, this place is for party animals & family guys, both.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahul2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park2013, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2013

Many thanks for your review and stay at The Park.. We loved having you visit us and hope to see you again in the future.
From all of us @ The Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
There are newer reviews for The Park Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

A little out-of-way but very quiet and very relaxed. We are a family of four who stayed a week and enjoyed our stay. Relatively new management who are steadily improving the place and making a real effort in customer service.
Great spacious apartments. Nice pools. Only 5 minutes from the airport or the main beaches.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank DavidRossG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park2013, General Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear David,

Many thanks for your review. It was a pleasure welcoming you and your family to The Park and we hope to see you again on your future travels.

Best regards

Kurt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

After more active travelling around in Thailand, Koh Samui was our 'island/beach' part our trip. Already before arriving, the staff made sure that our appartment was ready with some drinks & food for the kids since we travelled at night. Also the taxi's and the rental car was arranged beforehand. The complex is amaZing: kidsproof, clean, spatious appartment, pool and infrastructure. While we parents were able to just chill, the kids would enjoy the pool or play with the other kids. The staff gave us the best tips also to discover the island so we really got the most out of it. It was great not being in a more commercial resort or in the middle of a busy beach/hotel, we really liked the fact we were a bit further away to be able to chill. The area is really peaceful and quiet, a must for me on holiday. The only noice we had was nature: frogs, birds, the wind! Having rented a car, this was great to just do whatever we felt like. We discovered the most beautiful beaches, views, temples and also visited some delicious restaurants recommended by the Park. On top, we celebrated our wedding anniversary and the Park arranged the most gentle and sweet babysitter. Our kids loved her soooo much that we had to go out a second night alone :-) The Park also arranged that we had a boattrip to Anthong Marine Park which was again a lovely experience seeing the archipel. I also had the best massage there ever arranged by the Park also for guests if requested. For families with kids who want to have a mix of pool, beach, trips around the island, massages, good food restaurants versus some home cooking, discovery versus a quiet stay in nature, staying in the Park Samui is the best holiday tip I can give since years. It was so good we even stayed longer and shortened our trip in Bangkok. Yes, we will go back to Thailand since it's an amasing country and we will absolutely stay again in the Park Samui!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissBebble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Park2013, General Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Miss Bebble
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sure to pass your compliments along to our staff. It was a pleasure seeing your children enjoying our pools and discovering our garden, and be fascinated by our frogs - of all sizes. Please give our regards to your family and thank you again for your visit

Best regards

Kurt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

After the hustle and bustle of Bangkok we were delighted to stay at the park. We are heading back home tomorrow and are sorry to leave. The garden and pool have been perfect for our needs. It's a beautiful quiet place, even though all the sites and restaurants are only a short drive away.
The beds were great, the rooms feel like home and the kitchen had everything we needed, and more. The staff was very helpful and they have free wifi - A MUST FOR US.
The weather wasn't great during our stay so we probably spend a little more time in our condo then we planned, but we didn't mind, and are looking forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Minneke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park S, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

thank you very much for your kind words. We do try to make The Park a home away from home.!
it was a pleasure having you and your family visit and we do hope to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

When we arrived, the first impression was amazing. We were shown to our room. Which was very very nice. The linen was crisp, the beds super comfortable. The place spotlessly clean. The pools were lovely. We didn't expect it to be quite so far from the beach as we intended to walk every day. The main road is a bit too narrow for this with three kids though.
The staff lovely, but you got the feeling that you were being touted. We got a taxi that cost more for a quich dinner trip than all the way from the arrival point. We were referred to a very nice fishermans village. We then required a car for hire and this was also double the going rate in the town. My biggest dissapointment was that the rooms were not serviced. Even though the previous commitment on this site assured of that. We got back from our first day out and the room had not been made up. I suppose I just thought it would be. It is apparently an extra charge even though you have a tag for do not disturb or make up room. We also had to buy our own toilet paper, after initial ran out, soap etc. something i was not expecting. A bit confusing I guess. The other thing is that you are not allowed to take the towels to the beach, which we did as you generally don't travel with beach towels due to the weight. There were a few maintenance issues and they were sorted very quickly. The place is spacious, lovey, out of the hussel and bustle. I'm not sure I would return. I cannot say we did not enjoy our stay, it was more that it was not quite what we expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park S, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Thank you for your review of The Park. We are pleased of your overall appreciation but saddened that we were not the kind of resort you expected. Our location is our biggest asset. We are a 5 minutes drive away from the 2 best beaches, the Chaweng nightlife and restaurants, Fishermans village, the two largest supermarkets on the island and the airport. This very central location comes with a lot of peace and quiet, ideal for families. But our location – and distance from the beach - is clearly marked on the maps on our website as on all the other websites that represent The Park. Unless you stay in the centre of the hustle and bustle in Chaweng Beach, I’m afraid you always need transportation to get around on Koh Samui. Be it your own or taxi’s. Taxi’s all over the island use fixed rates by the way, but of course there are different categories from Tuk Tuks, green and yellow taxi’s, private taxi’s and mini busses.
The Park is not a classic hotel. It is somewhere between a hotel and a house. Our Condomimiums have everything guests need to feel at home, prepare meals if they wish to do so, etc… The houses are fully equipped and serviced weekly. Additional service (even daily) is available at a minimum fee.
We were pleased to have you and your family as guests and do hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards
The Park Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We are currently half way through a 6 week stay at The Park. We also stayed here for a month plus early in 2012. On our earlier stay, we began to notice the service levels deteriorating late in our stay, but management assured us that they were on top of it and the off season would see to the improvements and touch ups required.

The fact that our ground transportation failed to meet us at the airport on our arrival for this trip has proven to be a good indicator as to how this establishment is being mismanaged at present.

In a 3 week period, I have seen the pool vacuumed once. Skimming fallen leaves and insects out of a pool does not equate to proper cleaning, particularly when you can see the beach sand collecting on the pool bottom.

Pool towels which were a norm during our previous stay are no longer to be found.

The pool loungers, torn, dirty and waterlogged should have been replaced months ago.

Room cleaning was an every second day arrangement on our last visit. How about every 3 days now ....... and only if you request it.

There does appear to be a management transition taking place at The Park, but whoever is overseeing the changes is really missing the boat.

Based on our current experience, would we return to or recommend The Park?

NO.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Murray355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Park S, Manager at The Park Samui, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Sir,
We are sorry to hear of your experiences at The Park.
Since May 1st The Park re-opened for business with a new team and new rental management.
We have transfomed to offer high quality full serviced condominiums.
Again we regret your past experience and take your comments very seriously and can assure you we will continiously work to improve the quality and service at The Park
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed for a week in December over Christmas. First thing I would say is there are lots of stairs from reception to the rear of the property were our unit was, overlooking the top pool. To us it was no problem as we weren't back and forth, but may be an issue for some. The apartments are split level. Ours had a queen or king in the main bedroom, plenty of storage, efficent air-con and balcany were you could sit and take in the scenary. The second bedroom had no storage, which has been mentioned in previous reviews, but again had it's own ensuite and air-con. The kitchen had all you need to self cater and the lounge area was good.my only issues with the apartment were a couple of blown lights and insufficent water pressure (or on the last morning no water at all, due pump not re-starting after a power outage). The complex itself is nice but again requires maintenance, the deck around part of the top pool needs fixing NOW before someone has an accident, boards lifting nails exposed timber rotting, and the outdoor shower never stopped leaking whilst there, for someone who lives in a country we're you've just come through a drought and every drop of water is precious. Service was patchy, when we went to checkout there was no one at reception, when he did turn up, he had to ring someone to find out what to do to finalise account. Also transfers to the beach, in the back of suzuki ute may be ok in Thailand, but it;s not in mine. All in all with a bit of effort it could be a really good place. Would we return? Doubtfull, but that's also a reflection on our thoughts regarding Koh Samui as a whole

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
2,499 reviews
2.8 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 103 in Chaweng
1,873 reviews
0.9 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 103 in Chaweng
1,474 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baywater Resort Samui
Baywater Resort Samui
#4 of 10 in Choeng Mon
280 reviews
6.3 mi away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 51 in Lamai Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Samui

Address: 51/92 Moo 5 Plailam Soi 8 | Bophut, Koh Samui, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: £84 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Samui is a brand new luxury townhouse resort located close to Choeng Mon Beach, one of the best beaches on Koh Samui and close to everything. Each house sleeps four persons in two bedrooms and includes kitchen and a huge living area plus private balcony and terrace. Facilities include 2 swimming pools, fitness center, restaurant and free beach shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Park Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Samui Hotel Chaweng
The Park Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing