We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay at the Loft”
Review of The Loft Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Loft Samui
Ranked #53 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The stay was comfortable and breakfast was included in the stay.
Hotel is very close to the beach and the main market! Very peaceful place and away from any disturbance of any sort. They arranged our travel around the place also.

Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sattu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for The Loft Samui
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We dined at the Loft with our 2 young children. The meals came out fast and staff were friendly but taste of meals left a lot to be desired.
Do not eat there with small kids unless you want to be chasing them away from stairs and platforms.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kdardha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked this hotel last minute & there wasn't much choice as December is a busy period. The location is ok although I would prefer to be nearer the beach, pubs & restaurants but if you don't mind a 5 min walk you will be fine. The room is quite dark and basic, the bathroom has a hot water power shower which is good. We stayed for 3 night which cost £107.00 which I think us expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Found this place randomly - walk-in customers. Decided to stay as the hotel is located really close to the beach (5mins walk). The room is very basic, clean, with not much in it: bed, AC, shower, toilet, towels, some hangers and and old TV. Ok to stay 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I don't understand previous reviews!

Staff are awesome, good English, helpful, our aircon didn't work so moved us to an even better room. Huge bath, lovely comfy beds, free water, free wifi and PC!

Situated towards the end of the main drag so it's nice and quiet when you want to sleep, and a 3 minute walk to where it starts getting busy! Best area of the island to stay too!

Although there's outdoor common space, it's quite quiet, due to the rainy season starting. But can imagine it more lively!

For what you pay it's a nice quiet comfy stay that's pretty clean too!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munro63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We were sold 4 nights in this "hotel" by a bangkok tourist info office (t.i.t) as part of a travel package. We arrived and the staff were rude and unhelpful, the room itself was the worst I've ever had the misfortune in staying in. There were holes in the door, stained sheets, the bathroom light didn't work, the whole room smelt of damp and this was after changing to a second room. We left after 1 night - do NOT stay here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DannahKendley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this through an agent in Bangkok called oh I see travel agent near petchburi road definitely don't use this travel agent, completely ripped us off. Arrived at The Loft Koh Samui and was put into a room which was right on the main road and looked like a brothel. The lock on the door was broken, there was barely enough room to put our luggage let alone move, the wooden exterior with gaps meant the room was full of Mosquitos, lizards and other insects, the air con barely worked so the room was unbearably hot- especially with three of us, a bunk bed and a single bed in such a confined space. There isn't enough space to list the problems with the room, it wouldn't have been feasible for 3 of us to stay in this room so fortunately they moved us to a different room when we complained. The second room wasn't much better, the rooms were mostly crawling with lizards which we just got used to. The second room had a bit more space, working air con and wasn't right on the main road so we were happier with this. The showers weren't great, the water often smelt stagnant and bugs would crawl up the hole in the floor that was used to drain water, cleaning wasn't great as the sheets had stains on and weren't changed often, the bathroom window had been smashed and half covered with a bit of tape which let more Mosquitos in, hostel staff weren't really bothered about any complaints as we were a bit freaked out when the lizards were in our room at first and they didn't offer any solutions. This is very, very basic accommodation so if you're expecting to rough it and just want somewhere relatively cheap to stay by the beach and restaurants then this would be ok, but we wouldn't choose to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.9 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 103 in Chaweng
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#31 of 68 in Chaweng
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Green Hotel
Samui Green Hotel
#5 of 78 in Chaweng
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Colibri Guesthouse
Colibri Guesthouse
#39 of 157 in Bophut
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Skybar & Hotel
Chaweng Skybar & Hotel
#14 of 78 in Chaweng
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
DD Guest House & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft Samui

Address: 30/3 Moo3 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: £16 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Loft Samui 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loft Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft Samui Hotel Koh Samui
The Loft Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing