We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude staff dirty hotel !”
Review of The Loft Samui

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Loft Samui
Ranked #53 of 68 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We arrived at the hotel to the rudest man standing behind reception we were allocated a room on the floor walked through the door was disgusting dirty so paid for upgrade to find out the water was dirty out bedroom hadn't been cleaned and no fresh towels or bedding thank god we were only there 2 nights it was the pits and staff extremely rude would not recommend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotel is pretty average and the free computer downstairs is terribly slow but the rooms were lovely and had nice showers. Downstairs has a ping pong table as well. Wouldn't mind staying there again...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristmass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When we first came in our room, we wanted to go the toilet and the water wasn't running. We reported it to the reception and we got a big room without any costs extra!

Rooms are clean, personal is friendly.

Location is at the East Coast of Koh Samui, close to a very nice beach. Straight to a nice busy street where you can eat, shop and do whatever you want!

Prices. OK

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tjenske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Came to eat at the restaurant , looked ok and therefore went up to the terrace where the restaurant is. All tables were taken so they told us to wait in the relax area of the terrace. We ordered drinks and food ( possible to eat at the relax area) but hopefully a table should be available before the food arrived. Several tables became available and we was waiting for the staff to make the table ready. New people came and sat down where wanted so we thought they had another table in mind but no they didn't . After 30 minutes and still no drinks I asked for it and 3 minutes later it came. The beer was warm and we asked for new cold beer. They then came with ice cubes and glass . We asked for new , got new but still warm and therefore asked for a bucket of ice to keep beer cold but they had no bucket. Food arrived; my son asked for a burger without salat , just burger no salat, he got everything except the meat. It took about 30 minutes before all had the food served , the last person got it when everyone was finished eating. The plates was not washed properly , dirty on the outside , difficult to see the inside in a soup plate when soup in it .
Never again , stay away. I hope I'm not ill tomorrow or later tonight.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxemile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Situated near the end of the main drag, it's nice and quiet when you want to sleep. Only a 3 minute walk to the market, restaurants and bars (ie the awesome reggae bar) Best area of the island to stay to get to and from the beach, island hopping and nightlife. Only stayed for one night, couldn't have stayed here for more than three. Samui is perhaps the 'Magaluf of Thailand Gulf'?

This place is easy to find, secure and clean. Good plain food, the staff are fantastic too. This place is ideal for 21-40 somethings on an adventurous and mid budget backpacking trip.

Oh - plenty of mosquitoes, be warned. You will need a citrus based shower gel and plenty of local repellant - 100%deet (army standard) does not work!

Be prepared for plenty of thunderstorms and dark evenings from 6.30pm in June.

Room Tip: Specify any needs, bare in mind there are plenty of steps, but lift access to the upper floors. Som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazart28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'd like to start by saying we didn't stay in the accommodation but rather took advantage of their 89bt happy hour drinks. However it was enough to get some lovely photos courtesy of the staff and some good value cocktails, all in a modern and civilised environment, which clearly must be great once it got 'buzzing' after 10pm or so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The stay was comfortable and breakfast was included in the stay.
Hotel is very close to the beach and the main market! Very peaceful place and away from any disturbance of any sort. They arranged our travel around the place also.

Great value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sattu23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
1.4 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#10 of 104 in Chaweng
2,574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,937 reviews
2.4 mi away
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
#17 of 104 in Chaweng
1,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Poppies Samui
Poppies Samui
#1 of 104 in Chaweng
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Loft Samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft Samui

Address: 30/3 Moo3 Chaweng Beach Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range: £16 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Loft Samui 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Loft Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft Samui Hotel Koh Samui
The Loft Samui Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing