We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al's Laemson Resort
Ranked #73 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Deluxe villa is not too bad. Seems like they tried to cram as many rooms as they could into the property though, which is a shame.

Beach is awful, restaurant not too bad. Another case of lack of finishing touches that could have made the place so much better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Imaginician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2014

Your observation will help us to see what we could patch up for more improvement especially our accommodation rooms.

we are now on the focus in making some retouches of the facilities of the rooms and restaurants.

The Focus of beach clean up was also on the steak now.

We hope that you can visit us again in one of your future holidays to see the improvement we had.

Thank you .

In behalf of Al's Group Management team,

Nora Lim
Group Front office Manager
Al's Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 67 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had booked 4 villas (room no.412 ,416,417,421) at a rip off price for 7 nights through the scoopon deals..the resort is beautifully laid out each room here is a villa ,the rooms here are really spacious and clean plus they have an outdoor bathroom which is awesome.the staff is very good and pleasant.the thai food in the restaurant is one of the best ive eaten so far in kohsamui. Breakfast is good and filling but the menu is almost the same everyday.the property is a little off from the main chaweng strip but you could hire a bike and move swiftly to anywhere on the island...all in all its worth staying at this resort

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hersch0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your holiday with us.

We hope and welcome you again on your next visit maybe with your friends and relatives.

We will note this observation to maintain or overpass more for our commitment for an efficient service.

Thank you.

In Behalf of Management of Al's Group,


Nora Lim
Group Front office manager
Al's Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came across this little gem, when we arrived in Chaweng.
With the picturesque views of the beach from the infinity pool it's the perfect place to chill and soak up the sun.
Rooms are clean and have everything you need, although the water could run a little hot and cold.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Well situated, quite spot, 15 minuet stroll into shops and nightlife.
Would stay her again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kayley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We appreciate very much for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your stay with our property.

This will help us a lot and serve as a guidance to hold our efficient service as our commitment to all our staying guest.

We welcome you again on your next visit to our property.

Have a nice day.

In behalf of the Management of Als Group

Nora Lim
Group Front office Manager
Als Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Excellent facilities and very well priced- far enough from the crowds in Chaweng market but not too far either. The pool is great and the hotel's beach is rather pretty too. The cottages are lovely. Overall a very charming place and amazing value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kalravmishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

We would like to extend our great appreciation with your publish feedback.

This will help us a lot for improving the areas we are not excelling well. Our commitment with all our guest for rendering our very best is one of our goal that we are looking forward to have it maintained and grow more.

We hope that you can drop by again in one of your future holidays.

Thank you.

In behalf of Als Group Management,

Nora Lim
Front Office Manager
Als Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014 via mobile

Recently stay at al's laemson in rooms ,427,429 the rooms were very clean and well maintained,arrived in koh Samui to a warm pick up from the airport by staff whisked to the hotel where we were shown to our rooms upon arrival,I stayed in room 427 with one queen bed and my sisters stayed in room 429 one queen and 2 single beds ,the bungalows were 5 meters from the pool ,the staff at the breakfast buffet were very kind and super friendly ,beach had banana chairs and giant cushions. Overall a great stay at the resort its not 5 star but its a very good resort to stay at ,
Thanks to all the staff at al's well be back next year

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank danny f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

We are overwhelemed with this message .

We want to convey our appreciation and thank you for spending your holiday with us having a wondeful experience and contentment as we are committed to give the best that we could to our staying guest.

We hope that you can drop by again in one of your future holiday with your friends and family.

With our best regards,

In behalf of Als Group

Nora Lim
Front office Manager
Als Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The place has a real charm. I've stayed four times over a number of years and have loved it each time. The bungalows are basic but have everything you need, the beach feels very private and the pool is lovely. Great value for money.

Room Tip: There are some bungalows that look over the beach or pool, but they tend to be noisier as more peopl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

We are been gratified for the wonderful experience you have with the worth value of money for spending your holiday with us.

The Al Laemson has a tranquil ambiance that makes it like a private beach property that coincide with your observation. We appreciate and we want to extend our deepest acclamation in sharing your wonderful experience and we treasure much for being one of our regular returning guest.

Hope to see you again on your next holiday trip.

In behalf of the Management of Als Group,

Nora Lim
Front office Manager
Als Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My friend and I booked the room for 30 Dec till 1 Jan 2014. We understood that the price was being more than double during this time. Overall the hotel is ok in terms of amenities including fast, punctual air port transfer, shuttle van to Chaweng Business centre. My only concerned would be the compulsory gala dinner on New Year eve. Paying 3000 baht per person we expected more but e it seemed like being scammed through and through. Before coming here, we had emailed asking us being Muslim and the Front Office Manager (Surasak Hongsaeng had replied on 2 Dec 2013 that special menu will be prepared for us. Regrettably this did not happened and we were left to eat very little choice not worth paying. Other than that, the hotel cunningly as us to order drinks before (with exorbitant price no less) before the menu spread was opened. Can’t 3000 baht per person cover the cost of drink even for the non-alcoholic one?
All in all i would like to stay here again during non festival time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HardKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Laemson Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

We acknowledge your comment for the recent conclusion of our Gala dinner last Dec. 31,2013. We would like to extend our apology for the said information we had relayed for the special food for non vegetarian guest as we were not able to re-announce the said food location upon your arrival on the dinner buffet line.

We are very glad that overall the resort had made your stay a good one only that the gala dinner was not been the one you are expecting. We will consider this observation in order that we have the room for improvement regarding the preparation and more inclusion on our gala dinner food.

We hope that you can drop by our property again in one of your future holiday.

In behalf of Als Group Management,

Nora Lim
Front office Manager
Als Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.7 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#55 of 104 in Chaweng
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Samui Island Beach Resort and Hotel
0.6 mi away
Blue Lagoon Hotel
Blue Lagoon Hotel
#64 of 104 in Chaweng
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#30 of 104 in Chaweng
659 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#52 of 104 in Chaweng
246 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al's Laemson Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Laemson Resort

Address: 154/14-15 Moo 2 | Chawaeng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £40 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Al's Laemson Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al's Laemson Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Laemson Hotel Chaweng
Al's Laemson Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing