We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ark Bar Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,604)
Filter reviews
1,604 results
Traveller rating
483
576
298
119
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
483
576
298
119
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswednesday and fridaypool partyfire showgreat party hotellive djgreat musicparty atmosphereparty goershear the musicfull moon partymangokoh samuinight lifedeluxe roomthe main roaddjspools
Filter
Updating list...
806 - 811 of 1,604 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had the best time. The rooms where great very clean and had plenty of space. All the staff where so helpful. The pools where great and the beach is right at the bar. Would stay again!! It's in the centre of Chewang perfect location!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend really liked this hotel, the rooms were very clean and really spacious, plus the beach in front was quite nice and was really lively day and night which was fun but still what impressed me was that although the party never really stopped you can't hear a thing from in the rooms,they must be soundproof which was good for us when we went to bed early.
Plus we really liked the restaurant,it never failed us...ark bar made our stay in stay in Samui all that bit better! :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Med95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I travelled here with a group of four others, we had been recommended Ark bar by a friend so our expections were high before we had even arrived! Well it was amazing... There are 3 large pools, one main one with a built in pool bar and dj stand, it is also right on the beach so you get the best of both! There is music played here everyday from 2pm to 2am with a pool party every wednesday and friday night. The beach is great at night as they lay out all the sunbeds flat on the beach with small tables ontop so you can just sit and chill with a cocktail, smoke shisha, listen to the dj perform and watch the waves come in! I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shellyw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Went there for food and drink, both were great. Had all the sport on that we wanted to watch. The staff were really friendly. Great atmosphere, scenery, women, nice and cheap, what more could a man want!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ciaran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The Arc Bar is a place 18-30 year olds who are single or perhaps on a binge drinking trip with their partner.. It is right in the middle of all the action... The beach is constantly having loud techno music which is cool.. If that's what you want by day as well as by night... Generally this is the type of age group present at The Arc Bar...

The main issues we came across was very poor customer service we got the feeling that things were run on bare minimums in the rooms. Also they had this bizzare Policy Book that they just loved bring out every time they thought it would make them money point in case they give you a Pool Card which you must bring to the Pool with you otherwise no towel despite having your room key staying in a "Deluxe" room then apon checking out if you don't give them their pool card they will try to charge you 500 th Bhat for it and promptly show you their rule book.. Everything was cash up front.. The Rooms are out dated... The only thing this place has is that it's in the center of all the action.. Asked the question if I would choose to stay at this place again...Not A Chance :(.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Souvertjis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews