We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to catch up with friends!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ark Bar Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to catch up with friends!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here last month for a week in a Premier Delux room. Ive been coming to thailand annually for a few years now and love Arkbar, but had never stayed here.
We had a great time, the room was amazing and very clean. Its true you can hear the music late at night from your room.. but we didnt mind, its not so bad that you cant sleep.
My gf loved sleeping in while on our trip, so I would go for a juice and swim first thing and watch the sunrise while floating around their great pools.
We booked a few tours from reception also, go zip lining!
Oh, nearly forgot.. you have to try the chicken parma!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    531
    280
    108
    118
See reviews for
51
414
111
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great spot here in Samui if you are young and looking for a good time! Great bars on the beach and plenty of young people about! Very noisy if you are looking for an early night... lots of dance music playing. Very close to the main bars in Chewang beach strip

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed the nightlife great place, brilliant atmosphere! So unique wouldn't fancy sleeping there as it would be noisy but a really enjoyable experience!!!! Well worth a visit when in chaw eng!! Chang beer was a good price !!!!!!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Best beach party in Samui. Full of young generations who are looking for fun! Easy access. opens till 2am. Fire show is must watch.. Very crowded and I liked that. Avoid going there if you are a lazy serious person.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Fayz' G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

If you like to party till late and if you are are not bothered about late night noises from the blasting music , the place is meant for you seriously . The rooms are decent and not very heavily priced. I found them reasonably cleaned too. We were a group of six friends and none of us complained. The resort is right on the beach with complete the party set up. You probably get a room that opens few meters away from the beach so you gotta be careful since the music will play all night and it would be loud as well. Some tourists come here just for the party and stay somewhere else. I didn't tasted their food so can't comment much on that. The only downside for me was the check out time I.e 11 am and that's freaking early. I requested the manager and he extended it to 12 am mid-day. That was not comforting though. The manager at the reception, I believe his name is TOP , was great, attentive and helpful. Overall, it was a decent experience altogether. Whether I would like to go there again , yes I would.

*** make sure look for deals on booking.com, agoda.com, makemytrip.com before getting a room here for yourself .,

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gauravsogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you plan on getting a good night sleep, you may wanna consider getting ear plugs or stay somewhere else, as this is a full on pool beach party hotel. Highly recommend. Traveled solo and made many new friends. I did observe a few families here but I assume they are all in the party mood. Definitely be back here as this is the place to be in Koh Samui.

Room Tip: Ear plugs, far from pool for sleep. and ground floor if you carrying many bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyDadisAJournalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice concept. Love the beach and pool parties. Nice and clean rooms and friendly staffs as well. Noisy at night due to the loud music and party, might not be suitable for those looking for a nice and quiet holiday. But for those lookin for excitement and music and lots of fun, this would be the perfect place to stay :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lisakoswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
1,779 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#68 of 186 in Bophut
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Chaweng Beach Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ark Bar Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ark Bar Beach Resort

Property: Ark Bar Beach Resort
Address: 159/89 Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach, Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Chaweng
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ark Bar Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"ESCAPE YOUR WORLD AND PLAY IN OURS" We invite you to ARKbar Beach Resort, in the heart of Chaweng, the ideal location to explore and enjoy this tropical paradise. Enjoy your days under the sun on our 100 metres of spectacular beachfront and 3 swimming pools, while listening to the latest tunes being played by our resident DJ's. You will meet people from all 4 corners of the world here to party or chill in our unique, relaxing, yet vibrant atmosphere. ARKbar Beach Resort is within walking distance to the new Central Plaza Shopping Complex, all the major entertainment venues and hundreds of boutique shops, cafes and restaurants. You can dine on the beach in our beachfront restaurant and relax at any of the 3 beach bars. From 2pm our main swimming features live music while the other 2 pools are more laid back. As the evening sun sets over this tropical paradise, you will witness the beach transform into a spectacular and unique venue offering a combination of dining, drinking and socialising with free musical entertainment, dancers and fire displays. It is here that you can be a part of the world famous ARKbar Wednesday and Funky Friday Beach Party's."Escape Your World and Play In Ours" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ark Bar Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ark Bar Beach Hotel Chaweng
Ark Bar Beach Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing