We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Tong Tip Mansion

Tong Tip Mansion
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tong Tip Mansion
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 30 June 2012

I came here after partying all night, at 3 am in the morning, with a girl. No problem.
The room was 500 TBH and you need to deposit 500 TBH as well, in case you loose your key or smth. When you check out you get your money back.
Only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ramsy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2012

I´ve stayed here a few times with my girlfriend during the last couple of years.
The rooms have a very clean and bright feel to them, with big windows and nice floors(no disgusting old carpet).
I´ve always stayed in the cheaper rooms, and they have all been equiped with refrigerator, closets, bed-side tables, TV etc.
The staff is friendly, and you can easily arrange a variety of different trips at the reception, as well as renting a motorcycle.
It takes about 2 minute to get to the main Chaweng road where all the action takes place. This is a good thing, but also the only complaint that i have about this hotel.
If you have a room close to the road, you will be kept up until 2-3 am because of the nightclub Green Mango.
Their music is really loud, and you will have a hard time going to sleep early, even when using earplugs.
Other than that, i would really recommend this place.
If you plan to party all night, just grab whatever room they have and go have fun. If you don´t plan to stay up late, get a room away from the street and sleep tight.

Room Tip: Pick a room away from the road if you don´t plan to be up partying all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed for two nights! There was nothing special about this hotel room, but nothing wrong also! We had a nice big bed, veranda, sweet pink curtains and great air-con!
Fridge is also in the room! Location is good and you can also rent motorbikes there!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights over the full-moon party period in March 2012. The location is really convenient, as the building itself has a 24-hour Family Mart convenience store, a cybercafe and a restaurant, plus a big spacious carpark. You can also rent a motorcycle from the hotel for 200 Baht a day. Just across the street from the hotel, you can find lots of local food stalls that open till late at night, and plenty of massage joints. The popular Green Mango disco is just a short 5 minutes walk away, which is great for party-goers. (However, it also means some rooms can hear the thumping music even at 2am in the morning !)

The reception staff are friendly and helpful. I booked my speedboat ticket to the full-moon party from the reception counter. As for the room, it is very clean and spacious, and comes with fridge, cable TV and air-con.(The bathroom is too cramped for my liking) For 750Baht a night, this is very good value for money.

I would highly recommend this hotel for the younger party-goers. For those who prefer a quiet neighborhood with less noise and traffic, you should look for other options.

Room Tip: if you are a light sleeper, avoid rooms facing the entrance of the building as the thumping music fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2010

I stayed several times at Tongtip Mansion. It is located in central Chaweng, close to all nightlife spots, restaurants and shops, and just a short walk to the beach.
It is a no frills, cheap hotel: the room is clean, with aircon, hot water, tv set and a fridge, with free wireless in the reception area.
Cons: it can get a bit noisy at times due to road traffic being in such a central location; no safe in room, but you can deposit valuables for free at the reception.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fring11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Dandileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco_Sav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#31 of 104 in Chaweng
86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.3 mi away
Suneast Bungalows
Suneast Bungalows
#171 of 185 in Bophut
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#67 of 104 in Chaweng
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lek City Hotel
Lek City Hotel
#100 of 157 in Bophut
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tong Tip Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tong Tip Mansion

Address: 171 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range: £17 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tong Tip Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Tong Tip Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tong Tip Mansion Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing