We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect stay, great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tong Tip Mansion

Tong Tip Mansion
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tong Tip Mansion
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“perfect stay, great value for money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location is suburb - quiet, yet minutes away from all the action. You're just a couple of minutes away from Chaweng's party centre, walking distance to the Chaweng Night Market (lovely) and very close to the beach.

Rooms: spacious and immaculately clean.
There's a fridge.
There's a pharmacy & a convenience store right downstairs.
Powerful AC, strong wifi signal in the lobby (and pretty good in the room most of the time).
Service: awesome, the staff were so helpful and always friendly

If you stay here, don't miss Bongoes restaurant downstairs right around the corner (as you exit the hotel, walk straight towards the road and look to your left before crossing)
The food here is some of the absolute best vegetarian Thai we're had. They also serve seafood & european dishes. Cheap and delicious, the service if fabulous. Much better value and overall experience compared to all the busy restaurants in on the party street steps away.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katyanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    7
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
8
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel is located in a very central area of Chaweng, and the staff were lovely and very happy to help. The room was simple but very clean and we were given fresh bottled water everyday, however the view was of the back of the restaurant 'bongo's' next door, so not amazing. However I would recommend Bongo's for breakfast!

Only downside is if you are around just before the full moon party, the green mango club turns its music up to full blast for the influx of travellers who descend on Koh Samui before the party. It is impossible to sleep, even if you are on the furthest side of the hotel. Fortunately this only lasted for 1 night!

Overall this hotel is well worth the money you pay and I would be more than happy to go back there.

Room Tip: Rooms on back right don't have a great view, but will be quieter if there is a full moon party w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nataliebp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
95 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed here on Dec 2011 on new years eve. We couldn't find any other place as we were late in booking hotels. Its a complete budget hotel. Spacious rooms with a balcony. Bathroom was ok. Service wasn't satisfactory. They provided us a room with a double bed where as we clearly mentioned two single beds through agoda. They gave us some discount though for their mistake! If i remember correctly, beach is about 15mins walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smmusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

For the price, there is no complains. Its a little bit of a walk if you go around the road to Chaweng beach but nearer through Soi Mango or whatever thats called. The balcony door could not be shut completely or locked. A bit of a security issue but I got over it pretty easily with the help of many chilled beers. I just slept off! Staff were nice enough. I needed to sleep there only for the night before my early morning ferry to Ko Tao. Chaweng is busy. Very busy. Its a typical Pattaya, Phuket, Krabi sort of scene with tailor shops and expensive seafood restaurants. Even the Mcdonald burger were premium prices. This place is average for the budget minded.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iarvinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

The room was clean and away from the main road so I didn't hear much noise. Left hotel after one night because their credit card machine didn't work. I understand that cash is the way to go in Thailand but when you are booking 6 nights I'd rather use a card.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanziepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights on our trip to Bangkok and have nothing to complain about at all. The location is just 5min walk away from the nightlife and Green Mango Club.

The beach and Ark bar is about a 10minute walk from the hotel.

The rooms were very clean and reasonably priced with A/C (Some of the quietest A/C we had used on our travelling). Each room has a good sized balcony - although best to stay in a room on the front of the hotel.

Adjacent supermarket catered to almost all needs included the cheap pre drinks before a night out.

You can hear the sounds of The Green Mango Club until to the early hours which normally wouldn't bother me as I'm in there, but the music was so repetitive that even Flo-rida himself would start to hate his own songs!

It would be nice if more travellers stayed here to meet but Koh Samui seemed more of the Australian/Israeli party holiday destination. If you're looking for the travelling experience, it's probably best to avoid Chaweng.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

I came here after partying all night, at 3 am in the morning, with a girl. No problem.
The room was 500 TBH and you need to deposit 500 TBH as well, in case you loose your key or smth. When you check out you get your money back.
Only stayed here for one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramsy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.2 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.4 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#70 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 mi away
MM House
MM House
#47 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#85 of 104 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tong Tip Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tong Tip Mansion

Property: Tong Tip Mansion
Address: 171 Moo 2, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tong Tip Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Tong Tip Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tong Tip Mansion Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing