We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/12/21
Expedia.com
US$32
View deal
Trip.com
US$17
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
PricelineUS$29
Hotels.comUS$32
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
39
81
46
29
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
39
81
46
29
32
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2011

I'm really glad that I found these reviews after we stayed as I thought the place was great. It was out of the madness of Central Chaweng, but close enough that you could walk with kids in about half an hour, added bonus was that you could walk along the beach.

We had a standard bungalow which was small, but had a massive king bed and a single bed in it, TV, a decent sized fridge and a safe in the cupboard. i think there were some bathrobes and slippers, but i never used them, they looked quite hospital gown like. The bathroom was lovely, quite modern, with a hairdryer. Such good value for a hotel right on the beach.

There seemed to be alot of russian and german tourists here. Breakfast was good, but you do have to get there before things run out, cause once the cakes/bread/croissants were gone, that was it. There was a lovely girl who made eggs fried/scrambled/omlettes freshly for you, and a large selection of cereals. The fresh fruit was continually topped up, which was nice as you knew you wouldn't miss out.

There was two swimming pools right by the beach, so you could just jump between the two or the beach. There was also sun loungers (chairs) available for use along the property border near the beach, so you could chill and watch the kids while getting a tan.

I hired a motorbike from the hotel, which very quickly got a flat tyre, so I'm pretty sure they pumped it up and hoped that some foreigner would pay for its repair. I had to argue with them for a bit, but got reimbursed for the repair in the end. I have found that most Thai's are cheeky like that anyways, not something that is confined to this hotel.

The only thing i would say that was really terrible about this hotel is the fact that it is on Koh Samui, I was totally expecting an island paradise, it is a hole that stinks. I have travelled to Asia alot and understand the sewerage issue, but seriously every time it rains up comes all the sewerage, and it rains heavy most days! The roads flood and you just dont know what you are stepping in when stepping in puddles. There were a few really nice bars in Chaweng that you could have cocktails on the beach, but you were constantly being hassled by little girls trying to sell flowers or trying to beat you at connect four, or some other person selling some rubbish you dont need. If you want an island paradise, go elsewhere, this is an over developed city with a complete lack of planning in place to support it...

Room tip: Unfortunately you get what you're given
Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitatravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I stayed at this hotel 2 years ago and found it quite (good for a reasonable price) so decided to return this time as well.
It has nice tropical gardens surrounding individual cottages (which I prefer rather than joined or block of rooms), beach frontage and 2 swimming pools at the quiet southern end of Chewang Beach.
Although the foyer and restaurant areas are very old they serve their function. Breakfasts (usually included in the deal) at the hotel were good - large selection with omelette made for you if you wanted.
Being at the southern end of Chewang there is no landing/takeoff aircraft noise - it's really only a 15 - 20 minute walk to all of the action - or hire a scooter for about $A6 a day.
It probably won't suit the younger set but certainly ok if you're looking for a budget, quiet, relaxing alternative.

Room tip: Go for a garden Bungalow
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredster57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2011

Very old, extremely dirty & needs major make over. Breakfast is a total disgrace. Never seen such a so called buffet. BYO bread.. cos they ran out, (which was every day)! when you asked for more they would bring out bread with green mould all over it. YUK!! DISGUSTING!!!! As for the pool... dont get in as you may catch something.... Extremely unhygienic..We stayed in a large superior bungalow which was falling apart. Our room had a phone however dont expect to use it cos it didnt work! No such thing as service around the poolside for food, drinks etc... (not that I would eat from there) and not to mention no rubbish bins in sight. So, if you left rubbish around the pool for staff to clean up, it wont happen. It is guaranteed to expect to see rubbish at the same place where you left it in the morning... Cant express enough - HOT TIP for all you readers.... DONT STAY AT THIS DISGUSTING, DIRTY RESORT..... YOU WILL BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU DO!!!

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misty000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2011

Booked a day room here to use for showering and changing before evening flight. Room was dilapidated and disgusting. Must be the worst hotel on Samui. Avoid at all costs!

Date of stay: December 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We stayed one week out of 3 months trip in Asia. Worst hotel .Reservation done with hoteltravel.com. We wanted to change hotel when we got there but we did not get reply from hoteltravel.com...Place is well located..and could be a nice hotel..Indeed site is not well maintained...Very poor renovation . Very dirty everywhere. Could not see through windows in resto. WC in resto was so dirty that we did not want to eat there...Garbage view from windows in our bungalows..Pool was not clean at all etn the second was closes with green water.Hole in wall in our bungalows.Fireworks till 4 am on site despite security guard ...We never got answer from front desk ..we asked for 50 % reimbursement and never got reply from hoteltravel.com..They were waiting from hotel to respond...and nver got an answer...Not surprised at all...No proper management on site.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gaston111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews