We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
27
27
19
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
27
19
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We are stay more then 10 Times at Long Beach Lodge and the Location is the Best! The Bungalows clean but old and to expensiv! If you have some Partypeople near you...! You cant sleep in the night! We tell the Staff but they dont care! The Food in the Restaurant is also to expensiv and not special, The Staff speaks little english. The Girl (Amy)in the Tourist office in front is very friendly and she speaks also german! Not sure we come back to Long Beach Lodge...??

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jens L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Apparently we opted for one of the cheaper bungalows so our bungalow was actually a room directly behind Tropical Murphy's pub on the main road. Despite this, we didn't notice much noise in the evenings and it didn't keep us awake.

The location is really good, it's on a nice part of Chaweng beach, with direct access. It really is a budget option though, and it was really off-putting to see them offering much lower prices to us than their "cheapest" rate on the internet to book in advance.

The staff were relatively helpful, but we didn't opt for their overpriced breakfast. I'm not sure if I'd return as the experience we had wasn't "special" in any way.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jn117
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Just returned from our third stay at Long Beach Lodge in Koh Samui - this resort is situated right on the heart of Chaweng Beach - entrance is opposite the McDonalds and Starbucks on the main street. The resort hosts a range of cabins that extend down to beachfront with differing arrays of bedding configuations. We have two boys aged 10 and 8 and this accomodation suits the whole family perfectly. The boys can roam freely from the room to the beach and entertain themselves in the well shaded courtyard area behind the beach massage hut. Most cabins down the beach end have water views and all have airconditioning. The resort does not have a pool but the boys have never once asked to use a pool as they swim at the beach. The resort attracts all kinds of family structures including singlies and everyone is very friendly. The staff (although their english is limited) couldn't be more helpful and we have never had any issues. There are no safes in the room however you can sign over valuables to the reception desk for the duration of your stay.

Breakfast is not buffet style rather an option of a cooked breakfast (bacon and eggs or omlette), cereal, fresh fruit or toast. The quantity of food is fine and always up to standard. The resort offers lunch and dinner and reasonalbe prices (and the local food is beautiful).

The beach massage girls have come to know us (3rd time back) and they offer a great Thai massage overlooking the beach for 250 Baht. We hire scooters from the entrance to the resort for 200 Baht/day and keep them for the duration of our stay (best way to see the Island). Shopping is right on your doorstep as are many restaurants, bars, eateries, tourist offices, shopping marts and internet options.

I would advise that you take mosquito repellant with you as there are mossies (due to the amazing greenery around the resort). The rooms have a bar fridge so you can buy supplies locally and keep them cold. There are TVs in the room but who would want to watch TV in a location like Samui. Directly in front of the resort (beach front) is Jetski hire and a range of other watersports. You can sit on the beach all day and eat the local food being prepared right there on the beach (don't be afraid to try as it is amazing). The girls will cut up a mango for you for 50Baht....

Samui is a must do destination and Long Beach Lodge (a well kept secret) is definatly worth a look. I will say though - if you are looking for 5 star comfort - Long Beach is not for you - you will have to look further afield and pay handsomely for it!!!!

Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EXPATPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2010

Long Beach is a really great place for people wanting to stay on Chaweng beach. It s located in the middle of the beach behind tropical murphy pub. It is run by a very nice family who made all people welcome. The rooms are individual bungalows moving back from the beach, really comfortable with air, fridge and tv. There is a restaurant looking onto beach which is open all day.

Date of stay: May 2010
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank fransbadenbade
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews