We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Long Beach Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$244
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$141
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
19
23
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
23
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocation locationcentral festivaldoor stepbreakfast was includedother hotelssleepreceptionkohmassagerenovation
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Thought we could just travel around and book as we go. This place was good. Great, view, decent value, and after traveling for the past 6 weeks defiantly one of the more acomadattings breakfast. The location was moderately quiet 2/3 the time.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raymakesmerch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

This resort is situated right on the heart of Chaweng Beach - entrance is opposite the McDonalds and Starbucks on the main street so is located at the quieter end of the strip, but only a few minutes walk to the hub of the place. The staff are very helpful and breakfast good (included in price so not sure how expensive, if you were to buy separately). Rooms could do with some refurbishing now I would say, but it depends on what you are looking for. Price is reasonable considering the location as this is right on the beach, and in an area of the beach where the water is perfect for swimming . No safety deposit box in the room, but you can sign over valuables to the reception desk and take out if needed before 8 P.M. at night so don't forget.

If you are looking for 5 star comfort - Long Beach is not for you - you will have to look further but pay a lot more for it!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChazCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We spent a night at this property before catching our ferry to Ko Phangan.Theres nothing special about this hotel while pictures on their web site are deceiving most probably taken in 1990s.The rooms need a serious refit thought there were no bugs.The first thing I look at is bed linens,mattresses and walls (dont mix mosquitos with bugs)when I check into anywhere.If bed linens are clean spotless, free of blood stain than I feel little sure that theres no bugs.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anaximander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I arrived with my friends in Thailand 2010 at the beginning of December when we got to Koh Samui it was flooded. We managed to get to a cab who then after us asking him to take us to a nice hotel took us to " Long Beach Lodge" we had intensions of staying a night and ended up staying 3-4 weeks.

The place didn't look all that amongst the floods. But when we woke the next morning it was fabulous.

I know Long beach isn't the Ritz of beach huts but its your bog standard comfortable stay.

we managed to get a beach hut right on the seafront opposite the main reception.

The staff were friendly. Rooms comfortable.
Standard t.v not really any English channels maybe one. Just a great base to be and go and explore.

Will definately go back

Room Tip: you don't get if you don't ask. Tell them you have been offered less some where else
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcbl0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We only stayed one night but that was enough. The room was quite tatty and not entirely clean. The location is excellent however as it's right on the beach. Breakfast was served quickly too and the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews