We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
50
52
16
0
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
52
16
0
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights (800b €20 per night) and was excellent value. The hotel itself is close to the main hub but still far enough away to sleep soundly.

There is a pool downstairs but not very inviting as it is located in the main lobby. There is however a large jacuzzi on the roof which is private and a lot more inviting.

The staff are very efficient and friendly and nothing was a problem.

The room itself was very nice. Clean and bed was comfortable. A little balcony for some fresh air, fridge, air con, lovely bathroom and tv. (only gripe with tv was signal was terrible so didnt really work at)
Free wifi in the rooms was very convenient.

All in all this is a lovely hotel and extremely well priced for Koh Samui. I would not hesitate in returning.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daraherlihy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed there for 12 days,hotel is situated near the main street,its good if you want to be near the shops,restaurants,bars and dont want to be a disturbed all of noisy voices from main street.I think that the other hotels in front of beach are not so good for quiet vacation,so much noisy bars.
The stuff are very friendly,helpfully but their english are not so good.But it doesnt matter,because a lot of taxi drivers and traders on island doesnt know well english.
The room was clean with neccessary facilities (safe,fridge,air conditioning,TV) and room service was satisfactory.Breakfast was simply,nothing special for choose.
Near the hotel on main street is very good restaurant opposite the Chaweng resort,great thai food at a good price.
The Chaweng beach is 10 minutes by walk,we looked a lot of beaches on Koh Samui and I thing the Chaweng is best choose for families and not good swimmers,because onset to the sea is slow and length of the beach is about 4 km.
Anyway only I can say that recommend this hotel if you dont want to spend a lot of money for your vacation.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jozef K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights. The rooms are clean, silent and well equipped: bathroom with a
separate toilet, safe, refrigerator, air-conditioner, TV, small balcony, fast and free wi-fi, cleaned every day and 2 new bottles of water every day. The only minus – there is no air vent in the toilet and bathroom. Breakfast is a la carte, not much of a choice: only eggs, yoghurt, bacon, sausages, toasts, tea/coffee. The staff is friendly, but speak and understand English bad.
The hotel is situated a bit off a main street, but it is not far from the markets, shops, bars and restaurants. It takes only 5 min to get to the beach! The Hotel doesn’t have its own beach, but you may use every beach bed with umbrella you like, belongs to the one of the many cafés along the beach. They are free, just buy a glass of fresh juice or have lunch at this café!
Samui Ocean Hotel is a quite good economical choice.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2012

My boyfriend and I spent a few days here while he was recovering from an illness. We wanted a nice comfortable hotel in Chaweng to be close to the beach, hospital, airport and street life. We found Samui Ocean Hotel perfect for this. It was very clean, comfortable, had friendly staff, was 30 second walk from the main street (far enough to be quiet), 5 min walk from the beach. Breakfast was a bit bland. Good for those looking for a nice mid-range place.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Nothing special. Good reliable hotel. A little pricey for what you get but overall average hotel.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews