We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unique” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spirit House Restaurant - CLOSED

Spirit House Restaurant
Cuisines: Thai, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: Spirit House Village is presently closed for renovations and will re-open in July. We apologise for any inconvenience to customers.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is a unique restaurant in real old Thai style.

The food is really good, tasty but not too spicy.

Overall excellent for reasonable price.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Xoo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

578 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    142
    60
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ahhhhh-mazing venue and food....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We are so excited we stumbled upon this rare gem in Samui...

Dinner was Devine - we had a big group and everyone agreed it was the best meal they had for the holiday.

Staff was fantastic and the manager was very professional and knew all of our meals and was very quick with drink orders and anything extra we needed.

Do yourself a favour and check this out. It is our new favourite and we will be going back again and again....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieScuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was a beautiful restaurant serving authentic thai food. The restaurant itself was on wooden stilts just off Chawengs main road. You would not have thought it though, you felt in the middle of nowhere. We had a table with cushions for chairs and shoes were left at the door. The children loved it and the children's food was great too. A definite must in chaweng!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome food,great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

The service and the setting is great,I have been for lunch and dinner.It is very nice at night, beautiful place to sit and relax. Fantastic food,best Australian beef I have tasted in Thailand-Beef Massamun!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank pappahutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

From the entrance, the walk thru' the garden, arriving at the stairs to the elevated Dining Area and on arriving, the WOW factor was very much in evidence.
The Menu choice was superb, the taste of the food also superb,
another gem to experience, another "must visit"

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank LesandJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spirit House Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing