We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Ranked #16 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

Really nice hotel. HUGE beds! The hotel was also very clean and has a good location - close to the beach and all the shops, restaurants and bars. Staff were extremely helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback from our guests. Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana.

We are glad to hear that overall you had a great stay. In terms of the hotel location, Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana is situated just on the Chaweng road with 10 minutes walk to meet with shopping street.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback. Wishing you a lovely weekend and we truely hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely yours,
Nalinee Krisadavivat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    293
    74
    7
    5
See reviews for
76
272
60
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at the mercure samui chaweng tana in the month of june 2013 and to start with its a nice hotel with all the facilities that you would require....though its not on a beach but the beach is just opposite the street...in koh samui ur almost out the entire day and to be honest almost the entire night also so we would just return to our room to get a good nap...if u dont want to spend on your rooms then mercure is the best choice...its rit in the heart of chaweng and all the popular places are walking distance from the hotel...service is good swimming pool is nice....we stayed in the suite of mercure for 3 nights at a price of one night if you stayed at any of the normal category rooms in a 5 star resort....the room was very neat and clean and spacious...doesnt have very good views but then in a budget hotel thats rit in the centre of the most happening street u really cant ask for more....to sum it up its the rit hotel to stay if ur on a budget with neat and clean rooms and good service and bang in the centre of chaweng....

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jugal2512_shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
Dear Sir

We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel.

Your comments have been shared with the team and made the very proud and encouraging us to strive for every day. We hope to welcome you back when your travel return to Samui again.

Sincerely Yours,
Nalinee Krisadavivat
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here last night. We were impressed with front desk staff, the facilities (which are all very new and clean) and our room/bathroom.

However, there were no beach towels provided, no bottled water for tooth brushing (all other places supply this) and most importantly, there was a very very loud machine-like noise that ran all night, keeping us up. We meant to complain upon our departure but we left too early for the airport. We would've rated this an excellent experience, but the noise seriously dampened our experience.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor by the elevators if that makes any difference! (Noisy area)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JessicaacisseJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madame
We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and to write this review. We specially appreciate your concern, interest and the time taken to bring those matters to our attention.
Please accept our sincere apologies for some of your less satisfactory experience. It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to improve the quality of our products and services to better meet the needs of our guests.

Yours Faithfully,

Terry Butt-Gow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

We recently stayed at the Mercure Chaweng Tana on Koh Samui and I was impressed by the level of service provided. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Their English was very good. The hotel is of an excellent standard coupled with the friendliness and efficiency of the staff made our stay enjoyable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay on Koh Samui.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IamFossil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure Samui Chaweng as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Thailand and for taking the time to write this review. Also, we are delighted to read that you had an comfortable stay and enjoyed our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day.
We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Thailand.

Terry Butt-Gow
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed here on 13th & 14th May, 2013. Just a few minutes walk from the Chaweng Beach, we loved its location. The Staff was very helpfull & polished. The room was extremely well furnished, huge & very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankit-Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback following you recent stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are delighted to read your review and learn that you had a comfortable stay with us. It is wonderful to receive your compliments to our staff, and your compliment message will be surely shared to them all.

Thank you once again for choosing us to be at your service. Your satisfaction rating is very much appreciated and it is truly encouragement to us to do our utmost for hotel service improvement continuously.

In the meantime, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Vachiraporn Ngamsaprung
Secretary to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

We chose this hotel as we wanted to be on Chaweng Beach but didn't want to pay the premium to stay in the main centre of things, plus we'd stayed at a Mercure in Bali before and had liked it. After visiting we were pleased with our choice as that central area was noisy and chaotic, so we were glad to walk / get the bus back to the quieter end when we'd had enough! There were plenty of restaurants closer to the hotel, including the amazing Ninja Crepes, and the obligatory 7/11 a couple of shops up for drinks/snacks.

The room was spacious, modern and had all the amenities you could want. Loved the little dressing room/walk in wardrobe. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach, but we didn't find this an issue and enjoyed the stretch of beach that we came out onto - we had some of the cheapest massages of our whole trip here. Didn't use the pool but it looked nice.

The only negative we have is regarding the reception staff, while very friendly, we didn't find them as helpful as other places we stayed. My boyfriend's mum left a message for us at reception that we never got. I also asked the receptionist to call the ferry company to confirm our pick-up time the next morning on the way out for a day trip - when we got back 8hrs later, she hadn't done this as she'd lost the phone number. She then did do it straight away in front of us, but it would have been nice to have had the info waiting for us.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melbo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind review of your recent stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We appreciate your feedback and we are pleased to note that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us. Moreover, it is very nice to know you are satisfied with our hotel facilities and our hotel location was very convenient for you.

We are very sorry to hear that you found inconvenience from our service. We sincerely apologize for the convenience caused during your time with us. We are grateful for your important remark which we have already taken this good note to rectify for our service improvement.

Thank you once again for choosing us to be at your service. We profoundly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Yours sincerely,
Vachiraporn Ngamsaprung
Secretary to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zhuhai, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

the hotel location is good and it's 5 minutes walk to the beach. but the only thing i can't understand is why there's only tissue in the toilet but no tissue in the room. and there's only one shower cap in the bathroom, i ask for one more at the reception when i came back from outside but no delivery for that night. for the next day, they don't refill the shower cap for us so i request to send me two shower cap when i came back to the hotel. but i didn't receive anything after one hour. then i call to the reception and the one picked up the phone still remember what i want and promise will send for me soon. after around 15 minutes, the shower cap is sent to me. i can't understand what made it so difficult that i just want a shower cap. so i don't want to stay at this hotel in the future when i come to samui again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank LilianYan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_MercureSamui, Manager at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana. We are very sorry to hear that you found unsatisfactory during your time with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience that was created. We are thankful for your important remarks which are very helpful for us to rectify for our service improvement.

We do hope we will have another opportunity to welcome you again on your next visit to Koh Samui.

Yours sincerely,
Vachiraporn Ngamsaprung
Secretary to General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.5 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel

Property: Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Address: 37 / 97 Moo 3 | Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#21 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#24 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana, has 80 modern Thai Design rooms equipped with modern facilities, enhanced with a beautiful landscaped garden, our petite outdoor swimming pool offers you comfort and relaxation. Located at the vibrant and exciting "Chaweng" with many entertainment spots and shopping streets, ideal for short stays or long vacations, our trained friendly staffs are always ready to make you feel at home. And of course with their local Thai charms and smiles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel Ko Samui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing