We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just Amazing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tree Tops

Tree Tops
Ranked #11 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$26 - US$73
Cuisines: European, International, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic food, wonderful service and such a wicked atmosphere. It was a night of luxury and I felt pampered.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lucy F,

sounds like we succeeded in our goal to pamper all our guests!

Please feel free contacting me directly should you wish to make another Reservation.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    993
    214
    97
    45
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We saw it was rated number one restaurant in Sumai so we really wanted to go. I got my partner to ring 2 weeks before we were going to make sure we didn't miss out. And i am glad we did.
We arrived a bit before 6 so they got a golf buggy for us and took us to the poolside bar,very beatiful setting. Then we got back to Tree Top about 6:15pm.
I had the Chicken Terrine as my entree and it was very nice. My partner had the My partner had the Candlelight Degustation. For my main i had the Wagyu Beef Tenderloin and it was delicous,the meat just melted in my mouth. What really capped the main off was the choice of steak knives that is brought out and the 5 salts they bring out,giving you two for the steak. My partner doesn't eat beef and they offered to change the beef on the Degustation to pork no problem.
The staff here are to be compimented,they are very good at their job. The only small problem was that we got there at 6:15pm and were still going into the next sitting at 9pm so we had to move tables for dessert,only a veryb small issue but it seems they really push the limit per times,but its a very small issue.
I will definetly head back there next time i am in Ko Sumai.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cookie05Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Cookie05Perth,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your compliments here on TripAdvisor.

In order to justify Investments made into the restaurant and the extensive staffing necessary to operate it on the level we want it became necessary to operate the restaurant with 2 seatings. Usually the 3hrs for the early seating is enough but we fully understand certainly if someone wants to indulge a little bit more extensive. In this case we offer to change the tables or book the later 9pm seating.

We are looking forward welcoming you back on your next visit.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

I went with my wife to tree top for a romantic dinner after reading so many reviews online. The restaurant did not disappoint at all. We ordered the duck main dish and the wagu beef both were very yummy. The staff are very friendly. The table setting very private and perfect for a couples night out. We recommend the restaurant :)

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your visit and feedback.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deniliquin, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must go to”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

First class, one of the best restaurants I have ever eaten at.All the little surprises, service, food, service. Every minute full a new experience

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cottagesonedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Cottagesonedward,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your compliments here on TripAdvisor.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Romantic and special.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is very special. Each table is an open private tree top house. The service is very friendly and correct. The restaurant is rewarded in Wine Spectator, so if you care for some good wines, you will certainly find it here.
We had the 5 course set menu. It was good, the fried Foie Gras was awesome, but together with the rest of the menu it was a little bit too heavy. Maybe because of the warm climate? We could not manage to eat it up!
Tree tops restaurant is still worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank AgJo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear AgJo73,

Having served too much is certainly a comment we still appreciate to hear but will ensure that we keep an eye on eatable portions.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree Tops also viewed

 

Been to Tree Tops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing