We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, food and view”

Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar
Ranked #9 of 183 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$74
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: This unique restaurant is the most romantic dining option within the island where guests can enjoy the most luxurious setting amongst the tree tops which is perfect for an occasion to demonstrate one's love for each other. Guests can enjoy a menu inspired by Executive Chef, Azizskandar Awang that encompasses carefully selected high quality fresh products brought together on your plate with all the years of his experience. The menu is complemented with our extensive wine list which will be carefully explained by our in house Wine Guru.
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great service, food and view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Amazing food, great cocktails and very attentive staff. Great for evening in dinning best view in Ko Samui

watch out for the mosquitoes !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrMaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, Geschäftsführer at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear MrMaxi,

Thank you very much for your review and compliments, which are very appreciated.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,070
    226
    104
    46
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Purely exquisite”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

For couples and grown up kids but possibly wasted on little ones, this restaurant epitomised the ultimate in fine dining. It is pricey compared to many other places in Koh Samui but that is simply because there is no comparison. From the moment you arrive at the hotel reception you are made to feel welcome and special, hotel guests or not. The 6-9 sitting is the best option giving you the experience in both daylight and darkness. Arrive early and enjoy a drink at the poolside bar to which they either escort you on foot or drive down in a buggy. The walk lasts all of 2 mins and I had heels so don't worry. Whilst by the poolside bar you may be treated to the lighting of the lamps ritual by a traditionally dressed Thai dancer. This all seemed to lead to the announcement of Happy Hour!

Now the Tree Tops restaurant itself. Try to book the top level if possible. We had the middle which was all
available with a week's notice and was perfectly fine, especially as it soon gets dark, but the highest level would be the ultimate view before sunset. The staff are special. All highly trained English speakers but keeping their Thai mannerisms and common phrases appropriately in place. We went for the Candlelight Degustation, 5 set courses accompanied by a specially chosen wine at each stage. A perfect choice for those non-choosy eaters amongst us and the wine choices were multi-national and perfect with the food. There are also added extras like a small daily appetiser chosen by the chef before even starting out, a welcome aperitif, sorbet to cleanse the palate, delicious home cooked bread, etc. Save your pennies and go at least once during your visit to Samui.

If you are from Essex in the UK, there will be a proud moment just before main course!

Helpful?
2 Thank ChopSuey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, Geschäftsführer at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Dear ChopSuey1966,

I am particularly glad to hear that our team made such a great impact on your evening with us at Tree Tops and that you enjoyed our degustation menu.

We do have a Kids menu available, for all those little ones which are not keen on our other dishes. Nevertheless, I have to say that some of the dishes on the menu are personal favorites of my 7 year old son, so parents with children might still want to give it a try.

Happy to hear that we had a special "Essex Moment" for you and will not spoil it for our future guests from this beautiful part of the world.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Terrific tree tops!”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fantastic meal at tree tops.my husband had organised it months ago after hearing such good reports so it was on our hit list during our holiday. Although the weather had been quite disappointing during late afternoon it didn't dampen our meal. Usually you get a romantic sunset, however this was missing due to the downpour. It did not disappoint us as we had one of the best tables with a lovely view- possible table 7? We had lobster bisque, scallops as staters followed by snow fish and red snapper for main. As desert we enjoyed a 'love rock'- ooh er missus!! A selection of deserts which were all delicious and good to share. Mr salt man came to visit us to help pair it up to mains- very nice. A fantastic night was had and we were very well looked after by all staff who were extremely attentive- Pla was very friendly and the restaurant manager rightfully so is proud of his restaurant. Many thanks and well worth a visit if in Samui.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HaxbyCheekyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear HaxbyCheekyMonkey,

I personally think that Tree Tops is actually even more romantic during a nice downpour and therefore understand very well what you mentioned in your review. I appreciate that you visited us and shared your feedback here.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic food, wonderful service and such a wicked atmosphere. It was a night of luxury and I felt pampered.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lucy F,

sounds like we succeeded in our goal to pamper all our guests!

Please feel free contacting me directly should you wish to make another Reservation.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent food & service”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We saw it was rated number one restaurant in Sumai so we really wanted to go. I got my partner to ring 2 weeks before we were going to make sure we didn't miss out. And i am glad we did.
We arrived a bit before 6 so they got a golf buggy for us and took us to the poolside bar,very beatiful setting. Then we got back to Tree Top about 6:15pm.
I had the Chicken Terrine as my entree and it was very nice. My partner had the My partner had the Candlelight Degustation. For my main i had the Wagyu Beef Tenderloin and it was delicous,the meat just melted in my mouth. What really capped the main off was the choice of steak knives that is brought out and the 5 salts they bring out,giving you two for the steak. My partner doesn't eat beef and they offered to change the beef on the Degustation to pork no problem.
The staff here are to be compimented,they are very good at their job. The only small problem was that we got there at 6:15pm and were still going into the next sitting at 9pm so we had to move tables for dessert,only a veryb small issue but it seems they really push the limit per times,but its a very small issue.
I will definetly head back there next time i am in Ko Sumai.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookie05Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Cookie05Perth,

Thank you for dining with us and sharing your compliments here on TripAdvisor.

In order to justify Investments made into the restaurant and the extensive staffing necessary to operate it on the level we want it became necessary to operate the restaurant with 2 seatings. Usually the 3hrs for the early seating is enough but we fully understand certainly if someone wants to indulge a little bit more extensive. In this case we offer to change the tables or book the later 9pm seating.

We are looking forward welcoming you back on your next visit.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Tree Tops Sky Dining & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing