We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing family vacation in Koh Samui!!!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Baan Mika Villa - Living Room & Desk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Arik S
tel aviv
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing family vacation in Koh Samui!!!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Our entire extended family decided to go on vacation to koh samui.
We were looking for a villa that can accommodate a group of 13 people, 9 adults and 4 kids.

We choose Baan Mika as our home for a 10 day vacation and it was amazing!!!!

I know that sometimes people think that the photos of these places look too good to be true, but I can assure you that this place looks even better in reality! No photo can show how beautiful the place is.

The staff in the villa was fabulous and provides an answer for every need. Food was cooked by the invilla chef and was perfect!!! Every mean was a 5 star meal and the food was prepared based on our individual needs (including special dishes for the kids).

The pool in the villa is very large and there is a direct access to the beach. We used the kayaks in order to paddle around.

The rooms were at the highest level possible, more than a five star hotel. The villa staff made sure everything was cleaned as soon as we stepped out of the rooms for breakfast or dinner.

One of the greatest things about the place was that even though we were a group of 13 (that includes children) every person was able to find his “quiet space” around the villa. There is great salon with TV and computer, an amazing seating area in front of the beach and sunbeds.

We will 100% be back at Baan Mika for our next Thailand vacation (hopefully soon….)

Just a perfect place that promises a lot and delivers even more!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff and great customer service
Liked least: nothing, everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ASAF G
Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vacation thanks 2 "Baan Mika"”
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The perfect place!
I have not seen a place more beautiful than the world!
The hosts were perfect!
Special attention to detail.

Excellent food and kosher !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The thought of the smallest details
Liked least: The thought of the smallest details
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North S
New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff and Space”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful experience we had at Baan Mika. We arrived in Koh Samui on November 29th 2015 after our wedding at Four Seasons Chiang Mai with 15 close friends. We were impressed with Four Season's service and equally impressed, surprised and blown away with Baan Mika's service as well. Communication with Yoram, the property manager, was seamless. Khun Ae, the head coordinator, her chef, and three staff members were amazing. The delicious breakfasts and expertly prepared meals made us feel at home. Khun Ae made sure to accommodate all of our dietary needs making sure that each guest was taken care of. She also helped us coordinate transportations, moped rentals, massages and other reservations as good if not better than Four Season's front desk. The staff was wonderful. Thank you so much! As for the property, this is a great place to host a large group. There's plenty of space to hangout with everyone or little nooks for private time. Each of the 6 rooms offered it's own unique feel, and was meticulously cleaned in the morning with turn down service at night. Sometimes pictures are can be misleading but the pictures posted here are exactly what you get. The pool is perfect. The private beach access is quiet and amazing. We paddled to the nearby islands daily. We chose this place because it was far enough from the crowded touristy Chewang Beach but easily accessible by moped (15min) or taxi (20min). The Big Buddha is a 5min moped ride. Overall, we definitely recommend this place and their staff. We all would love to come back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nir S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Magnificent Experience”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Not sure where to start, the amazing service, the excellent food, the beautiful rooms, the outstanding chill out areas or the astonishing view….
Spent a week in Baan Mika with friends, the villa layout is one of a kind, perfect to have fun together as a group and also enables privacy if needed.
Rooms are designed beautifully and are extremely comfortable, the pool is situated perfectly across all rooms.
The staff gives the feeling that you’re at home, anything we asked for was fullfilled with a smile, and cooking was outstanding.

It is very apparent that a lot of thinking was put together in designing this small heaven, the fine details makes Baan Mika a memorable place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FoodieLon...
London
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A large group of us stayed at Baan Mika over the christmas week 2014. A group of us came in the afternoon and the other late night...this is what i thought....As soon as i walked through the doors i felt at home, it felt so peaceful the staff were waiting with fresh towels and a welcome drink which was so nice. The staff showed us round etc the rooms were clean, contemporary and large.
That even and throughout our stay the food was amazing at all times breakfast lunch and dinner the staff couldn't do anymore they were truly helpful , friendly but not intruding and amazing at all times.
Th week was amazing we had lots of fun. An amazing place would love to visit again.
Special thanks to Ae and Phi for making our stay wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: staff
Liked least: The water not going down the sink properly
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udi1962
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best of the best”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This place is too good to be true.
The villa is probably one of the most impressive realestate available to hire.
It's beautifully designed, Thai style but with a European touch.
The rooms are huge with space for everything.
The beds are super high quality , you sleep at night like a baby.
The swimming pool is big and designed smart.
The villa is equipped with the latest audio video equipment.
The Jewell of the crown is the food,
Best food you ever had in Thailand. The young chef is an expert not only in Thai cooking, but also in verity of international dishes. The kids love everything she made. We couldn't have enough.
We chooses all dishes for meal the day we entered .
We never got to eat the same dish twice.
The Chef goes to the market every morning and buys the products fresh, needed for the meals.
You can hire a car if you need to move around the Island, but other then that , you have anything you need in the Villa.
We had great time in baan Mika , and we recommend taking the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itayspaid...
Tel aviv
1 review
“Completely flawless”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in baan Mika for 2 weeks in the middle of April.
It will be hard to put into words the wonderful experience we had. First off the house- amazingly beautiful, clean, has all the amenities one would need and want. The staff couldn't be friendlier and more welcoming. There isn't a request that's too much. The food! Absolutely out of this world. The in-house staff, cooks breakfast lunch and dinner, and although the amount of food is almost too much- you simply can't stop eating since the food is just so good! Thai food in the highest quality, and any special requests we had for the children they did perfectly as well.
The rooms are specious, clean, pampering and has everything you would possibly need.
The pool is wonderful since it's very long so you can swim comfortably, and has also a smaller more shallow pull connected, which is perfect for kids.
Overall I honestly can't wait to come back next wear! It is the most pampering, fun, relaxing, wonderful vacation we had.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing