We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Food we ate on Samui”
Review of Captain Kirk - CLOSED

Captain Kirk
Price range: US$7 - US$14
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Belgian kitchen
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worst Food we ate on Samui”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Last night on Samui decided to give this place a try as everywhere we went was full and we wanted a quick meal. Food was terrible 3 of us had different meals and all of us were dissapointed. Lots of better options guess there was a reason it was fairly empty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    89
    24
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and authentic Thai food”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The staff was very nice and I found myself in a good and authentic Restaurant next to Chaweng Beach. In fact it was very clean and the price you pay for one meal is really worth it because of its big size!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pjblack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Best dinner we had on Samui!”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Very nice atmosphere. It is located in the centre. Big portions compare to other restaurants. Individual orders are no problem. I personally recommend chicken with cashew nuts. My friends and I grade the food with "excellence". Aditionally the staff was really nice and joke with us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leon1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vejle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food nice service”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I got seefood in good quality. It looks very clean and the people was very friendly I ask for special food and got it very satisfied

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuntravellerVejle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This restaurant is lovely - food fab , staff friendly and helpful and the decor is worth a look. The tables are each individually decorated which are really interesting.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laurajane802016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Captain Kirk also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing