We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do NOT go there!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Ranked #27 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place can not be called as a hotel. All you get is the room, no services and amenities what so ever! There is too loud music and drunk young people at the pool, unbearable. Staff has no clue what to do, and "hotel" has no services; not a chance to get a breakfast, no gym, no room service and what ever you ask, all you get is "no have!" Staff is even rude and totally unprofessional. There is also lot of construction work going on and the noise comes into rooms. ONLY positives are the location and good wifi. There is a lot nice hotels at Chaweng, but this is NOT one of them. AVOID!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susietfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Public Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Mr. Susietfinland,

Thank you for your Review that we find un correct. Our KC Beach Club Hotel is new and by the time being it was under construction and you were informed about that. Therefore you pay Promotion price.

But, information that we don’t provide breakfast is not true because we serve breakfast from 9 AM. Also, our Restaurant is open so our guest can order what they want from menu if they didn’t book Room with Breakfast.

Regarding Room Amenities, we provide In-Room Mini bar as Coffee &Tea facilities.
Regarding Hotel Facilities, KC Beach Club Hotel guest can use, free of charge, from our sister Resort KC Resort & Overwater Villa facilities with organized free shuttle bus: Infinity Pool, Spa (Mayang Sari), Roof Top Sun Deckchairs, Fitness Centre, Rooftop Open Air Bar, Lounge Bar & Kid’s Club.



Best regards,
Sanja Babic
PR Manager
KC Beach Club Koh Samui
pr@kcbeachclubsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel could be anywhere in the world, but not in Koh Samui!
The facilities are new, but the noise environment is unbearable. Affects costumers of the hotel and those who are close.
Flec from this hotel. Terrible!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Afonsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I came to koh samui for a paradise get away, this hotel ruins the chaweng beach. The music is so loud it vibrates through your room. I am not old, 29 and love a party but the loud bass all day and rude aggressive guests make this the worse hotel ever. I witnessed a man started a fight with a passer by because he shook his head at the music!! Never again!!! Do not come to this awful place!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lindsayp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Public Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your Review and we are very sorry that you didn’t see KC Beach Club like a Party place. You wanted to spend your holiday in quite atmosphere but you chose our Beach Club that is focused on Party as other guest enjoyed it and that’s why they choose to stay with us. Our guests are polite people from all around the world that come to Koh Samui to take from their holiday as much as possible, as they could enjoy our perfect beautiful beach and in the same time enjoy in our DJ’s Club Music.

Age, in this case, is not connected to party type of people as some people that are your ages have different interest.

You obviously weren’t informed or aware that our Beach Club is focused on Clubbing and Club music.

Our Beach Club has in-house DJ that plays music every day from 12 – 6PM and it is not too loud, people can talk while enjoying our Pool and Beach and we have Pool Party from 12 - 6 PM every Saturday.

We hope that next time you will choose for yourself the best for your perfect holiday.

Best regards,
Sanja Babic
PR Manager
KC Beach Club Koh Samui
pr@kcbeachclubsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Amazing place.
Rooms are new and well designed. Always very clean.
Staff is very friendly and will do anything to make you feel at home.
The atmosphere at the pool goes from very relaxing to wild parties, depending on the guests.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matanuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#9 of 103 in Chaweng
1,986 reviews
1.5 mi away
Casa De Mar
Casa De Mar
#10 of 103 in Chaweng
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baan Haad Ngam Boutique Resort & Villas
1.4 mi away
The Briza Beach Resort Samui
0.7 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#44 of 103 in Chaweng
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Beach Club and Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Beach Club and Pool Villas

Address: 11/9 Moo 2 | Bophut, Ko Samui , Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: £71 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Beach Club and Pool Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KC Beach Club & Pool Villas where beautiful people from across the globe come to relax, party and share good times under the tropical sun of exotic Koh Samui. Our chic retreat is located on Chaweng beachfront, the most happening beach on the island with pure white powdery sands and divine aquamarine waters, the perfect backdrop for a fabulous party! Chaweng centre with shopping and entertainment is a short stroll away, and we are only 10 minutes drive from the airport. Lie back on a stylish lounger, get cosy on a beach cabana and float around on the free-form swimming pool while listening to the cool club tunes from our resident DJ. With a mellow vibe during the day this is the ideal venue to enjoy a tasty Italian lunch and cool down with a refreshing dip in the pool. As the party atmosphere warms up there is plenty more in store with hostesses to serve delicious cocktails and champagne from our well stocked bar, plus excellent entertainment from saxophone players, drummers and dancers. Why not play and stay in one of our 42 stylish rooms and villas complete with high-tech facilities, a therapeutic Jacuzzi tub and all the modern comforts you would expect from a luxury resort. Choose from accommodation with direct pool access, stunning sea views and your own private pool. Come and join the party at KC Beach Club & Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your KC Beach Club and Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Beach Club And Pool Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing