We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ups and downs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Ranked #58 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
uk
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ups and downs”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Literally ups and downs. As a mature person with the knees a bit dodgy many many slopes and steps however the staff were great rushing round with golf carts and all very helpful .
Found the rooms excellent large, spacious with good size bathroom . Also had a good spa treatment.
Food good too but very quiet in evenings and often requested wine not available.
Pool at hotel good and as back up the hill good breeze and good views but hotel also attached to a beach club with shuttle bus down to the beach and into town every couple of hours. Lovely bit of beach and pools as long as you like house music a bit later on.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UkMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    73
    29
    20
    32
See reviews for
38
94
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vaasa, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This place can not be called as a hotel. All you get is the room, no services and amenities what so ever! There is too loud music and drunk young people at the pool, unbearable. Staff has no clue what to do, and "hotel" has no services; not a chance to get a breakfast, no gym, no room service and what ever you ask, all you get is "no have!" Staff is even rude and totally unprofessional. There is also lot of construction work going on and the noise comes into rooms. ONLY positives are the location and good wifi. There is a lot nice hotels at Chaweng, but this is NOT one of them. AVOID!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susietfinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Public Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Mr. Susietfinland,

Thank you for your Review that we find un correct. Our KC Beach Club Hotel is new and by the time being it was under construction and you were informed about that. Therefore you pay Promotion price.

But, information that we don’t provide breakfast is not true because we serve breakfast from 9 AM. Also, our Restaurant is open so our guest can order what they want from menu if they didn’t book Room with Breakfast.

Regarding Room Amenities, we provide In-Room Mini bar as Coffee &Tea facilities.
Regarding Hotel Facilities, KC Beach Club Hotel guest can use, free of charge, from our sister Resort KC Resort & Overwater Villa facilities with organized free shuttle bus: Infinity Pool, Spa (Mayang Sari), Roof Top Sun Deckchairs, Fitness Centre, Rooftop Open Air Bar, Lounge Bar & Kid’s Club.



Best regards,
Sanja Babic
PR Manager
KC Beach Club Koh Samui
pr@kcbeachclubsamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Loures, Portugal
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This hotel could be anywhere in the world, but not in Koh Samui!
The facilities are new, but the noise environment is unbearable. Affects costumers of the hotel and those who are close.
Flec from this hotel. Terrible!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Afonsino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

I came to koh samui for a paradise get away, this hotel ruins the chaweng beach. The music is so loud it vibrates through your room. I am not old, 29 and love a party but the loud bass all day and rude aggressive guests make this the worse hotel ever. I witnessed a man started a fight with a passer by because he shook his head at the music!! Never again!!! Do not come to this awful place!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Lindsayp1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OverWaterVilla, Public Relations Manager at KC Beach Club and Pool Villas, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your Review and we are very sorry that you didn’t see KC Beach Club like a Party place. You wanted to spend your holiday in quite atmosphere but you chose our Beach Club that is focused on Party as other guest enjoyed it and that’s why they choose to stay with us. Our guests are polite people from all around the world that come to Koh Samui to take from their holiday as much as possible, as they could enjoy our perfect beautiful beach and in the same time enjoy in our DJ’s Club Music.

Age, in this case, is not connected to party type of people as some people that are your ages have different interest.

You obviously weren’t informed or aware that our Beach Club is focused on Clubbing and Club music.

Our Beach Club has in-house DJ that plays music every day from 12 – 6PM and it is not too loud, people can talk while enjoying our Pool and Beach and we have Pool Party from 12 - 6 PM every Saturday.

We hope that next time you will choose for yourself the best for your perfect holiday.

Best regards,
Sanja Babic
PR Manager
KC Beach Club Koh Samui
pr@kcbeachclubsamui.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2013 via mobile

Amazing place.
Rooms are new and well designed. Always very clean.
Staff is very friendly and will do anything to make you feel at home.
The atmosphere at the pool goes from very relaxing to wild parties, depending on the guests.
Very recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matanuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.1 mi away
OZO Chaweng Samui
OZO Chaweng Samui
#8 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,685 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
Samui Resotel Beach Resort
#33 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#86 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Library
The Library
#24 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Beach Club and Pool Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Beach Club and Pool Villas

Property: KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
Address: 11/9 Moo 2 | Bophut, Ko Samui , Suratthani, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#29 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — KC Beach Club and Pool Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to KC Beach Club & Pool Villas where beautiful people from across the globe come to relax, party and share good times under the tropical sun of exotic Koh Samui. Our chic retreat is located on Chaweng beachfront, the most happening beach on the island with pure white powdery sands and divine aquamarine waters, the perfect backdrop for a fabulous party! Chaweng centre with shopping and entertainment is a short stroll away, and we are only 10 minutes drive from the airport. Lie back on a stylish lounger, get cosy on a beach cabana and float around on the free-form swimming pool while listening to the cool club tunes from our resident DJ. With a mellow vibe during the day this is the ideal venue to enjoy a tasty Italian lunch and cool down with a refreshing dip in the pool. As the party atmosphere warms up there is plenty more in store with hostesses to serve delicious cocktails and champagne from our well stocked bar, plus excellent entertainment from saxophone players, drummers and dancers. Why not play and stay in one of our 42 stylish rooms and villas complete with high-tech facilities, a therapeutic Jacuzzi tub and all the modern comforts you would expect from a luxury resort. Choose from accommodation with direct pool access, stunning sea views and your own private pool. Come and join the party at KC Beach Club & Pool Villas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Beach Club and Pool Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KC Beach Club And Pool Villas Ko Samui/Chaweng

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing