We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Relaxing Dining"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa

The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa
Ranked #38 of 180 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$29
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Eden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"Relaxing Dining"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Great food & beautiful dining on beach. A must try is their "salmon wrapped in seaweed with wasabi" Delicious! Staff very attentive & helpful.....will be returning next year. Keep up the great service!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Melly628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    56
    10
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Try the steak and lobster which is the resort signature dish. A great value and a real holiday treat! Wines by the glass are also relatively cheap compared to other places.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food not so great....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We came here for a romantic beachfront dinner, and the atmosphere was beautiful. The restaurant was decorated nicely and had a nice vibe, and the cocktails were good, but when we tried our food it was extremely underwhelming. My partner had a steak and it tasted like a roast dinner, which was strange. And I ordered the jumbo prawns, which were definitely not jumbo in the slightest. They tasted fine but the polenta they were served on was totally inedible, I'm assuming they just don't know how to cook it because it was hard and dry. Portion sizes are very small considering the price. It was the worst meal we had while in Samui, pity because the restaurant really is pretty and in a good area.

Helpful?
Thank Karissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“excellent value beach side dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel and the restaurant reflects the high standards throughout. Attentive staff and very well presented food. we had a 3 course set menu for 2 including Australian tenderloin AND a bottle of Aussie wine for 2000 B (wine is very expensive in Thailand). When in Chaweng, do yourself and your taste buds a favour and dine here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jcfc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch at The Beach Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Good food for a great value. Great daily lunch deals, nice location- shady, with breeze, Very pleasant staff. Pad Thai was delicious and freshly cooked

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing