We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ISLAND VIEW VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
THE UN-OBSTRUCTED SEA VIEW
LIVING ROOM LOUNGE
VIEW FROM THE LOUNGE
KITCHEN
DINING ROOM
KITCHEN
POOL AT NIGHT
CHAWENG NOI BEACH
AMAZING SUNRISE
AMAZING SUNRISE
VIEW FROM THE SUNDECK
VIEW OF THE NEW YEARS EVE FIREWORKS SHOW
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HappyTrav...
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful paradise”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My fiancee and I stayed at the Island View Villa during the month of April in 2012. After a year of exhausting work we were ready for some quality rest and relaxation and the villa was everything we hoped it would be. Tastefully furnished, very clean, with a gorgeous panoramic view of the island, we could not have asked for more. We love to swim, and the infinity pool was one of our favorite features of the villa. Floating around under the sun/stars with a pina colada in hand was fantastic. To get around the island, we rented a Honda crv from a car rental/tour operator. Chaweng Noi beach was only a five minute drive away, and there was always plenty of parking by the side of the road. At night it was easy to drive into downtown Chaweng for dinner, shopping and massages. Although the music and liveliness of Chaweng was fun, we were always happy to return to our piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the panoramic view of the island
Liked least: Rolling my ankle while walking around a temple.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north devon
Reviewed 21 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AngeDoha
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Samui”
Reviewed 29 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I recently returned from a three week stay at Daniel's "Island View Villa" and our experience there was nothing short of amazing! Upon arrival at the villa, we were greeted at the front gate by Daniel himself and he took such care making sure we felt at home right from the outset. My children took one look at the pool and jumped straight in! In the mean time, Daniel showed us around what was going to be our home for the next three weeks and gave us a map and a quick run down of Samui. We loved the welcome pack, especially the beautiful fresh fruits and pastries.
The villa was very good value for money. It was spacious (plenty of room for our family of five) and comfortable. My husband and I particularly appreciated the master bedroom suite which took up the entire floor of the uppermost level. The view from each of the three levels, of the ocean and surrounding countryside, was spectacular! We spent many days lying on sun lounges, taking in the breathtaking views and sunshine. We feel we had the best position on the island!
Nothing was ever too much trouble for Daniel. He was only ever a phone call away and quickly resolved any queries or issues we had. He also included complementary weekly maid service and was there each time to supervise and ensure that we were happy with the job.
We truly had the best of both worlds at this villa; privacy and seclusion, away from busy hotels and resorts and also the convenience of resort luxuries such as home delivered delicious Thai food, in-house massages and a door to door laundry service. We were so sad when our holiday came to an end.
I would most definitely recommend Island View Villa to my friends and family and in fact, already have!! We had such a wonderful time, we are hoping to return next year!
Thank you Daniel, once again. Staying at Island View Villa made our holiday in Koh Samui one we will never forget...truly a trip of a lifetime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amyloured...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing location for honeymoon”
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

We just returned from spending one week of our honeymoon at Island View Villa, it was perfect! Just a 20minute walk from Chaweng Beach, it is walkable (for the very fit- it's a very steep hill) but we rented a jeep for 600 baht a day and could therefore easily leave the villa to get meals and then return to watch the lights of Chaweng from our hideaway and drink Brandy under the stars ;0)
Daniel was incredibly helpful and amenable, a really great guy who respected our privacy whilst still being at hand to help wherever he can- we already plan a return visit!

The villa is also perfect for a family and having visited many of the resorts with fancy rooms by the beach we still agreed that Island View was by far the better option.
Amy and Nick Phillips

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the pool
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
Dear Newlyweds

Thank you for the kind review
It's was a pleasure to have you and congratulations once again.

"Brandy under the Stars"......

I think you said it all right there... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Reviewed 30 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Feb 2012
Thank you so much.
I'm really glad you all had great time. You all were great customers! It was an absolute pleasure.
You all made so many friends from the restaurant, the massage, etc......
They are all asking if you will ever come back.
I said "I'm sure they will"...... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private Infinity pool
Liked least: Bit of a slope to reach the villa
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Russia
Reviewed 5 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Island view, good pool, helpful landlord
Liked least: lack of cleaning
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure and I hope to see you again soon.
Just a note, I think you meant to say "locks" on the windows and doors.... :)

Kind Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$255
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing