We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Verticolor
Nearby Hotels
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Buri Resort & Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Talay Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
113
220
121
51
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
220
121
51
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachminute walknice hotelsmall gymbudget hotelpool barbasic amenitiesfree weightsthe main stripbig poolroom was spaciousstayed here for nightsgreat poolhotel is locatedper dayark barwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Really up to date hotel, very modern and spotless. Nice pool area and lounge. Bathroom and shower good. Regarding price it is a bargain! Breakfast buffet is quite simple but food was nice and cheap. Only bad thing was you had to pay for wireless in the room. It's a walk away from the night life but the beach is just up the street. Stayed here twice, would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbsasay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Value guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Samui Verticolor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve and maintain the quality of our services. We will never stop improving our hotel for your comfort.
and hope to take care of you with the good internet access in the near future

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warmest Regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and we had a pleasant stay. The check in didn't go flawless, the girl at the reception doesn't really speak English and we had to wait for the guy that was supposed to carry our bags but after waiting for ten minutes we decided to carry our own bags to the upper floor! There is an elevator but this is only for a part of the hotel. The room was nice, modern, had a comfortable bed, a good working airco and a flatscreen tv. The bath room didn't have a bath but had a rain shower which was nice. There is a balcony but it is small and the airco takes in most of the space. There is a small gym but the best point of the hotel was the infinity pool! Breakfast is very simple and everyday the same. One day we asked for a breakfast box but this was really small. The hotel is located at a quiet part of Chaweng.It is a five minute walk to the beach but the real centre of Chaweng is 30 minutes away. Ow and by the way, there is free wifi in the lobby but not in the room. We live in the 21st century, please change this!

Our stay had its ups and downs but overall we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronaldo070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Concerning your comment about our service, Your feedback is very important to us on implementing hotel service standard and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We hope to welcome you back to Samui Verticolor in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in a deluxe studio and the room was good and clean. It was a pitty that internet was expensive while it is for free in cheap hotels. During checkout we were told that one glass was broken. I told the lady at the reception that we did not even touch it but she did not believe me. Since i refused to pay for it she told me to call the police for investigations! Can you believe that, investigations for a cheap glass? Why would we conceal something like that. After some discussions i decided to pay for it. This is not how a hotel should treat guests. Conclusion: accommodation is good, service is bad

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luctenhave t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Value guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.

Concerning your comment about our service, Your feedback is very important to us on implementing hotel service standard and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

While we make every attempt to make your stay comfortable, we sometimes cannot control unexpected incidents caused by human error such as what happened upon your checkout.

We thank you for your kind understanding of this matter and we hope you can accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with us.

Warmest regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

very good location,clean,with in budget ,friendly staff , very big parking
it was very nice stay and its very good for a group of friends ,its near to every thing,5 minuets walking to cent of chaweng and 10 min to lamai by car

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, General Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Mohamed

Thank you for your sharing excellent comment regarding your stay at Samui vericolor.

Concerning your comment about our service, Your feedback is very important to us on implementing hotel service standard and we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
Our staff work hard to ensure that all guests leave with positive impression of our hotel,I will pass on the positive comments to all department.

Warmest regards,
Yodpetch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a new hotel. Every thing is new and that's nice. We are staying in a suite on the top floor and its very big and has a super view over the ocean. The staff is very polite and smiles a lot. Super big pool and nice little gym. A good thing is that you can use the beach club on the 2 sister hotels for free. Is a great hotel for the price. It's right in the center of Chaweng, so it's where you want to be.. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews