We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Verticolor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Murraya(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (575)
Filter reviews
575 results
Traveller rating
113
220
121
51
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
220
121
51
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschaweng beachminute walknice hotelsmall gymbudget hotelpool barbasic amenitiesfree weightsthe main stripbig poolroom was spaciousstayed here for nightsgreat poolhotel is locatedper dayark barwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
243 - 248 of 575 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Not the best quality...but if you look for a good 3 star hotel in chaweng that's the solution for you.
Nice room, clean, functional gym and nice breakfast too.
The hotel taxi is more expensive compare what you can find moving only 30meters.
They also have a motorbike service there but is not convenient.

Room Tip: Deluxe room is fine
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to fill in our guest comment form and for your kind input. We also would like to thank you for having chosen Samui Verticolor for your recent vacation. We always appreciate receiving guest comments so that we may review our performance and strive to maintain the highest standard of service for our guests. With such complimentary from your will bring use to succeed.


Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Loved this hotel, very modern, comfortable beds, T.V, power shower and the pool is lovely. Its a the bottom of chewang beach and about a 20 minute walk to the main bar street, but ideal for a good night sleep (after the partying) - 5 minute walk from the beach.

Room Tip: Do pay the littel extra for the nice rooms, we paid around £40 per night but so worth it.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielleabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear Sir/Madam

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We Hope to see you again

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Depending on the type of traveller you are you may or may not be suited here. For couples or families it's nice. The rooms are good quality, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is good. It has a lovely pool and the beach is only 5 minutes away. There are also plenty of nice restaraunts around so yeah I'd recommend it for families or couples.
However, if your single and hoping to meet some company and bring someone back to your room, they charge you 200 baht each time you bring someone to your room if your partner didn't check into the hotel with you. As a regular visitor to Thailand for the last 13 years, I found this very primitive as I hadn't came across this since staying in cheap backpacker guesthouses years ago. I'd expect better from a hotel of this quality. And the only other bad thing is that it's a good half hour walk from soi green mango which is the main nightlife area. And taxis aren't cheap compared to anywhere else in Thailand. You could expect to pay 200 baht for a 5 minute taxi journey. If your alone, better to use the motorbike taxis as they'll charge 100 baht.when you walk out of the hotel road, go left and there are usually a few motorbike taxis hanging around. All in all I was impressed with the hotel but not impressed at having to pay to bring a guest to my room especially as I'd booked a room for 2 people.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. With your complaint we would like to apologize for your inconvenient during your stay but please understand what we did is for your security/safety due of our policy for our hotel guests who check-in we require an information who will stay with but since if the booking report that guest check-in only one(1) person and guest bring extra person after check-in without inform we categories as joiner and the reason we charge is under behalf of our hotel policy please understand this please. Sorry for create such an inconvenient stay at our hotel. But we will use your complaint as our guide line for a better services. Hope to see your in the future for your vocation.

Your Sincerely
Management Teams
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Well run hotel, staff very very helpful. Room was spotless (3401). I would defiantly recommend, great value for money !! Very modem. The hotel is at the quiet end of the beech, this was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojowoolybak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is such a delightful to have you as our guests. With such a beautiful complimentary from you will motivate all of ours management team and staff to work harder and will improving harder for a better services. With your information and guide we will use your knowledge to improve a better services for the future improvement in the future. We have inform your complimentary to every department include the staff who is in charge of cleaning your room daily during your period of stay at our hotel. This will motivate her and create such a good impression to work harder. We hope to see you again next time if you have a chance to visit our hotel and thank you for choosing our hotel as your destination for your holiday on Koh Samui.

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This is a very new, modern hotel that is clean and trendy. Some will like the glass bathrooms and stylish decor. But it belongs in a cosmopolitan city, not on a tropical island. And no free internet in the rooms.
It would have been an otherwise pleasant stay, but I was awakened in the early morning by the staff playing loud music in the pool area. So if you are looking for a nice classic tropical hotel where you can sleep past 8am, this isn't it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnaBeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamuiVerticolor, Manager at Samui Verticolor, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

On behalf of "Samui Verticolor" Management teams and Staffs. We would like to "THANKS YOU"
for such and beautiful review and would like to thanks you very much for choose our hotel as your destination for your Holiday Vocation in Koh Samui.

It is a delightful to have you as our guests. With your advice and recommendation we will use as our guide to a better services. with loud music in the early morning we would like to say sorry that create your holiday unpleasant while you stay at our hotel. We will report your complete to the department who in charge of this matter so that in the future time there will be no such problem like this occurs to the other guests.

Thanks You

Your Sincerely
Management Team
Samui Verticolor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews